Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel

15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Metropole Hanoi Hotel
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Reception Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Golden Circle Award 2014 Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite Bedroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Somerset Maugham Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Charlie Chaplin Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite_Living room
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Metropole’s Bomb Shelter Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Boutique Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - L’Orangerie Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 364
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 955 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (955)
Sort by:
Emilie P. Business travelers Singapore, September 1, 2015
no

location, old feeling, staff
9.3
very good
Report this review
Teresa L. Groups United States of America, August 30, 2015
Luxury stay

Decor, bamboo bar, spa
8.7
Amazing
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2015
Fantastic

Location, staff, room
10
Report this review
Rune O. Families with young children Norway, August 23, 2015
Great stay!

The service, the cleanliness and the pool.
9
Great stay, staff were terrific.
Report this review
Scott H. Business travelers United States of America, August 21, 2015
Beautiful Colonial Hotel

The colonial architecture - especially in the historical wing, the French food in the new restaurant, the bedding
9.7
It's a great colonial hotel with excellent service. One of my favorite hotels in Asia. There is a historical wing and a newer opera wing. If you like old dark woods and true colonial architecture then choose the historical wing. If you like lighter, brighter, more feminine styles then the opera wing is better.
Report this review
Nicholas W. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
Great hotel - little noisier than expected

Staff, bed, ambience
9.3
A delightful stay and we would return but select our room more carefully. The noise from the rooms around in the new section of the hotel was noticeable during the night and early morning. The early Sunday morning drilling woke us but this may have been the building works next to the hotel, we couldn't tell.
Report this review
Joe W. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2015
Great Experience

Great Service Great Location and Great Ambience
7.7
It's my first experience with a Sofitel hotel. My stay in Sofitel legend metropole Hanoi has been great. Will definitely stay again when in Hanoi.
Report this review
Avril A. Couples Australia, August 11, 2015
Beyond Excellence!

The Social History through the ages, The Professional Friendliness Of The Staff, The VIP treatment from the concierge to the GM
10
I would rate The Sofitel Metropole as the best Hotel I have ever stayed in - no stranger to Luxury brand hotels I write this review while I am at Raffles enjoying a cocktail and staying here for 10 days .. I never like to compare Hotels and neither do I write on Trip Adviser though I feel this time it it necessary . The Sofitel Legend Metropole wins hands down and has been the icing on the cake "magnifiique" my stay in Hanoi was even more memorable because of our 3 day stay at The Metropole - will I return "ABSOLUTELY"
Report this review
Avril A. Couples Australia, August 8, 2015
Life is Magnifique at the Sofitel Legend Metropole

The history of the hotel, The Old World Charm, The Absolute Oppulence and the service is 6 star
9.7
From check in we were made to feel like VIPs. I have stayed only in 5 star hotels throughout Asia from The Raffles Group to The Grand Oberoi The Hyatt and The Chedi Lodge - the icing on the cake for us in Vietnam has been our stay in the historical section of The Sofitel Legend Metropole. Will I return back to this hotel ? ABSOLUTELY !!!!!! No other hotel comes close for us!! Superb hotel I can hardly wait to return....Avril Ayo
Report this review
Debra L. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2015
Experience some history of Hanoi

Historical setting, restored and well maintained French charm, location
10
We enjoyed our stay at the Metropole very much. Our guide said it was the best hotel in Hanoi. Though this was our first trip and we didn't have anything to compare, we found the Metropole to be a lovely and remarkable place. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room on the historical side was ample and efficient. It came with a very large soaking tub which was appreciated. The bed was super soft and comfortable and the public areas were impeccable. The little cookies we received every evening were so sweet and tasty. We enjoyed the hotel's location because it was so easy to walk to the Old Quarter and around the lake where we could eat, shop, and watch all the people. We felt like we were in "Paris of the East".
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel HanoiSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing ReceptionSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Golden Circle Award 2014Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige SuiteSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige SuiteSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite BedroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Somerset MaughamSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Charlie ChaplinSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite_Living roomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Metropole’s Bomb ShelterSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La BoutiqueSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - L’OrangerieSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Beaulieu RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La veranda Cocktail

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05