or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel

15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Metropole Hanoi Hotel
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Boutique Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite Bedroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Reception Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Balcon Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Beaulieu Restaurant Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Terrasse
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 364
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
857 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (857)
Sort by:
Robin Y. Couples United Kingdom, October 16, 2014
Stunning historical hotel

service, history, atmosphere
10
this hotel is wonderful, absolutely stunning and full of history and character, The service was incredible and they made us feel very special. We had one night but could have stayed for weeks!
Marie K. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2014
Favorite Hanoi hotel

Service, service, service!
10
We arrived at 6 am from the train station and the staff was able to check us in to our room by 8:30 am at no extra charge (and they upgraded us!). I love this hotel. The only downside of our stay was that for some reason the wifi connection was extremely patchy (third time here and it's never been an issue before, so I assume it was a temporary issue). This is a truly gracious and hospitable hotel and we will be back.
Marie K. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
Another wonderful stay at the Metropole

Staff, heritage hotel, location
10
Impeccable service and comfort as always, this is simply the best place to stay in Hanoi. The staff gave us quite a bit of extra assistance with our onward travel as well which we really appreciated.
Karen H. Families with young children United States of America, October 4, 2014
My favorite hotel- world wide

Historic Charm, excellent staff, high quality property
9.7
This is my third visit to the Metropole and I have to say every time it's been perfect stay. Visually is a special property because the historic authenticity isn't something you find in very many hotels. It's extremely well maintained and still has all of the glamour of a by gone era. The beds are super comfortable. However the thing that makes the Metropole so special is that it somehow manages to offer an experience that can compete with any modern 5 star property. A lot of historic properties seem to rest on the fact that they are historic and stop there. The Metropole staff is some of the best trained and most friendly that I have encountered world wide. The food is excellent. In the evenings they have Jazz musicians in the main bar and several times I have noticed that the crowd does not all look like tourist/ hotel guests. I think that says something about the quality/ relevance of what they offer.
Shuting W. Couples China, October 3, 2014
Best hotel in Hanoi

History, quality of restoration, customer service
10
Also the staff gave good recommendations for cafes and restaurants in the area - both french and vietnamnese food.
Hui L. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 28, 2014
Full of history

Location, kind service and full of history
8.7
Kevin B. Families with young children United States of America, September 28, 2014
Great location and superb staff

The Location. Staff was very attentive and great customer service. Very charming place.
9.7
We are a family of 5 with kids 3 young kids. The staff was friendly and attentive. Great English! The rooms were clean and rooms were good size. The food was delicious and several options to choose from. A bit pricey but good and great service. Location was great as I felt we were in the middle of it all. There are loads of things to do around hotel . I would highly recommend this hotel.
Konstandina K. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2014
Elegance

Staff, location, luxury
10
Everything was perfect!
Sara D. Groups Portugal, September 27, 2014
Amazing experience

- The hotel is just beautiful and so well kept and maintained, keeping still the romantic and colonial look
10
Rebecca Z. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Wonderful experience

1. The grace and charm of the staff 2. The beauty of the building 3. Wonderful, old-fashioned comfort
9.7
This is one of the most wonderful hotels I have ever stayed in. i shall remember it always as one of the great experiences of my life. The place was a haven of peace and tranquility, the staff attention to detail was superb. Thank you. a really brilliant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel HanoiSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Grand Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La BoutiqueSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite BedroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing ReceptionSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le BalconSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Beaulieu RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La TerrasseSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige SuiteSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04