or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel

15 Ngo Quyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Opera House, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Metropole Hanoi Hotel
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Golden Circle Award 2014 Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Reception Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Lobby Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Grand Luxury Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Premium Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living Room Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Bathroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite Bedroom Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Somerset Maugham Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Charlie Chaplin
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Boutique Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du Metropole Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - L’Orangerie Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club Bar Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La Veranda Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Opera House Number of Rooms: 364
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
903 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (903)
Sort by:
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Metropole Hanoi ... as good as ever

The character and history. Staff so professional.
8.7
Great
Andy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Excellent

style, service, location
10
very nice, stylish with real character and excellent service
Veronica S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2015
Hotel Stay

Entertainment at night with dinner at Le Club, staff , clean room and great water pressure
9.7
I had a wonderful time. The hotel staff and entertainment were spectacular.
Nicholas A. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2015
Historic location

Staff couldn't be more helpful, food was fantastic in each restaurant and room was a lovely combination of history and luxury
10
Everything we expected. Relaxing, great location to walk Hanoi. A hotel full of character and history.
Anurak S. Families with older children Thailand, January 17, 2015
beautiful experience

very elegant hotel where staff are very kind and helpful
9.3
We stayed in sofitel for 2 nights and absolutely loved the experience...from the food to the room to the staff everything was just what you would expect from a top hotel!! Highly recommend this property for anyone visiting hanoi!!
Yohan S. Couples Indonesia, January 15, 2015
very happy to stay there and many good experiences

the cafe near pools i love it and the shops i love to buy for my wifw and the breakfast wonderful
10
Excellent and i will back there again..my next tripnin Vietnam
Mark H. Couples Australia, January 13, 2015
Lovely Historical Hotel

Room, Facilities, Staff
6.3
Lovely Stay at the Sofitel unfortunately we were in a smoking section of the Hotel even though we requested non smoking when booking and when we arrived we were in the middle of smoking rooms which did make the stay a little unpleasant, I think with the price we paid for our room we should of had breakfast included.
Matthew C. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2015
Good Experience

Good Location, Very Comfortable, Good Ambience
7.7
Hotel room was elegantly decorated, clean and comfrotable. Staff was friendly. As a business traveller, I experienced the quietness and comfort that I need after long meetings in the day. Overall, I had a good experience.
Gurrinder A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2015
Over all good

location, room comfort and ambience
9
was great. I will not suggest the tour guides from the hotel. way overpriced for the service. Not so knowledgeable and I could have myself done a better job on my own, especially food tour for half day. guy was too busy taking personal calls. The restaurant waiters were a bit rude if you changed tour option from full breakfast to continental. Overall the hotel reception and other room service was outstanding.
Ben B. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Sofitel Hanoi

Beeauty, Staff, Service
9.3
We had been traveling throughout Vietnam and Cambodia at very nice, but much less expensive, hotels. The night before we stayed at the Metropole, we found a room at another hotel in the same area for $25 per night. We still found the Sofitel excellent and everything you would expect from a luxury hotel. The staff was superb and the hotel was beautiful with great amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel HanoiSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Golden Circle Award 2014Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing ReceptionSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing LobbySofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Grand Luxury RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Premium RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige SuiteSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite Living RoomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Prestige Suite BathroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Grand Prestige Suite BedroomSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Somerset MaughamSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Legendary Suite Charlie ChaplinSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Outdoor Heated Swimming PoolSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La BoutiqueSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Spa Du MetropoleSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - L’OrangerieSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Club BarSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La VerandaSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Angelina RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Le Beaulieu RestaurantSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - La TerrasseSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Grand Luxury QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Grand Luxury QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury 2 Single BedsSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury 2 Single BedsSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Historical Wing Luxury QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Grand Premium Club KingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Grand Premium Club KingSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium 2 single bedsSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium 2 single bedsSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio QueenSofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel Hanoi - Opera Wing Premium Patio Queen

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03