My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel

North Terminal, West Sussex, Gatwick Airport & Nearby, London, United Kingdom RH6 0PH (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Gatwick Airport Hotel

Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Lobby Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Restaurant Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Suite Room Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Entrance Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Restaurant Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Restaurant Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Restaurant Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Reception
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Reception Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Guest Room Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel Interior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Guest Room Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Guest Room Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Guest Room Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Guest Room Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Restaurant Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Restaurant Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Gatwick Airport & Nearby Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Miles D. Business travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
3

Airport access
6.3
Srayut E. Business travelers Thailand, March 12, 2014
Just Very Basic Room - getting Old - Boring Design

Next to North Terminal LGW
5.7
So so experience, not very efficient staff at front desk...she wanted to double charge the pre-paid rate through Agoda. The hotel rate is only GBP 89 per night but Agoda charged prepaid rate (inclusive of their commission at USD 171 per night.)- which got no sense of value for money. Next time at that location, there is new Bloc Hotel in the South Terminal Or perhaps another budget hotel just an elevator down in South Terminal.
Susan I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Being a walkway from the airport. Extremely comfortable bed. Decor and facilities in the room were excellent
10
My friend and I were delighted with the location before setting off on our holiday. The room was beautiful and the bed and bedding made our nights sleep very relaxing. The start of our travels could not have been more comfortable
Isabelle D. Couples France, February 20, 2014
very good, practicle when travelling

location, quiet, clean
9
Very good, will stay again. Good value for money. efficient staff. Room very clean.
Gunter L. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Met our needs for an airport hotel

Access, good rrom, decent restaurant
9.7
Excellent,meeting our need for easy access to airport for early morning flight.
Joan C. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2014
good stopover for connecting flight

Location, comfort, cleanliness
9
Perfect for a nights stopover for an early morning flight next day.
Laura B. Couples Canada, January 31, 2014
Perfect layover hotel

The proximity to Gatwick [over the walkway to the North Terminal] makes this the ideal place to crash while waiting for a connecting flight. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
8
Our stay at the hotel was quite short as we stumbled from the terminal at 22:30 and left before 07:00 the next morning. We shopped around for a hotel and managed to grab an amazing rate for a standard room on a Friday night. The room was small but had everything we needed with one exception; there was no hairdryer which I had assumed would be standard in a 'standard' room. The hotel floor and neighbouring rooms was quiet and the overhead planes were muted enough to be easily ignored.
Philip Y. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Convenient location to next stop on my schedule

Location convenience and international group hotel
7.3
I will compliment Teresa for the wonderful breakfast experience we had I do feel the interest speed is too slow and the hotel only offers one device free Subject to further fraud enquiry , we strongly suspect the use of a family debit card while at the hotel and we will gladly share the report once revealed , I do have my suspicions Overall a good stay as convenient location
Arthur A. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Hotel good
8
Very good
Kim M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Good food, good bed and clean room
9.7
Great service on arrival by bellmen/porters and concierge. We had an quick check-in and easy check-out. Our room was quiet, clean and comfortable, with a good night sleep. The bar and dining areas had a nice ambiance. Good service all round. Easy access to the airport for departure - no hassles.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - LobbySofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Pub/LoungeSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - RestaurantSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Suite RoomSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Coffee Shop/CafeSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - EntranceSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - RestaurantSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Pub/LoungeSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Pub/LoungeSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - RestaurantSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - RestaurantSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - ReceptionSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - ReceptionSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Guest RoomSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel InteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Guest RoomSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Guest RoomSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Guest RoomSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Guest RoomSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - RestaurantSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - RestaurantSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Pub/LoungeSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Meeting RoomSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - LobbySofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - LobbySofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - LobbySofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel InteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07