Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel

North Terminal, West Sussex, Gatwick Airport & Nearby, London, United Kingdom RH6 0PH (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sofitel Gatwick Airport Hotel
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Facilities Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Exterior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Reception Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Restaurant Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Restaurant Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Facilities Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Restaurant Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Meeting Room Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Meeting Room
Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Meeting Room Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Ballroom
Area: Gatwick Airport & Nearby Number of Rooms: 500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Adam H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Standards have slipped and are not good

location
3.7
This hotel used to be great, sadly it has slipped badly, arrived late (11pm) after a long and delayed flight, had an executive room with club access - this was closed, no mini bar and no food at this time. The bar did eventually get us 2 drinks, £26 for 2! The room was fusty, tired and lacked toiletries and I was left asking where is the executive part here, the ac was noisy and did not work well. Morning breakfast struggled to get a quick coffee, no take away option before getting an early start for central London meeting. The final sting was to charge an EXTRA £16 for parking my hire car for 6 hours! - Front desk manager was rude and arrogant and said that was the policy, the whole thing nothing executive, none of my colleagues will now use this hotel simply because of arrogance and this is a preium price with little or no service and standards slipped badly.
Jane D. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
it was perfect. Much better than alternatives

choice of restaurant, pleasant public areas, comfortable bed
9
we were very happy. We had a 6.30am flight departure. Everything went like clock work. We will stay again.
Miriam P. Groups New Zealand, July 4, 2014
Hoilday

The location - easy access to Tube
9
Our stay was great, rooms were ideal, overall I would have no hesitation recommending Sofitel to my friends
Peter L. Couples Australia, June 26, 2014
Wonderful hotel , short walk to oxford street

Location , luxury rooms and did I say location
9.3
Wonderful and can't wait to return next year and stay in a central location
Bronwyn M. Couples Australia, June 13, 2014
Perfect Location

Location comfort
9
Great hotel for an early morning flight from Gatwick North Terminal only 5 minute walk to check in Not many options to eat at terminal mostly only at hotel ,nice but expensive
Peter L. Couples Australia, June 12, 2014
Perfect or a night stay after long flight !

Connects to north terminal , rental car very close , marks and Spencer's food out let
8.3
Great after long flight , arrived to late to start out long road trip up north , so lovely sleep relax all refreshed to drive , Staying near airport this occasion fantastic as you have all the things you need close by !
Paul K. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Very good option for overnight transit at gatwick

Only 5 minute walk to terminal. Quiet rooms. Clean bathrooms
7
Hotel is as close to terminal NORTH as possible. It is connected by an overhead tube walkway directly to the upper levels of the NORTH WING. We did not know this and information desk directed us to walk through car park. While not hard it is far easier when we returned in the morning via walkway. The rooms are small but well maintained. Nothing fancy, but for an overnight recovery from long flight before an early onward domestic flight this worked well. We did not use facilities, but the hotel is built with internal atrium which was nicely done. No concerns with any aspects of the stay. Thank you.
Amber D. Families with young children Australia, April 25, 2014
Excellent location within airport

Location to airport, facilities
7.3
Miles D. Business travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
3

Airport access
6.3
Srayut E. Business travelers Thailand, March 12, 2014
Just Very Basic Room - getting Old - Boring Design

Next to North Terminal LGW
5.7
So so experience, not very efficient staff at front desk...she wanted to double charge the pre-paid rate through Agoda. The hotel rate is only GBP 89 per night but Agoda charged prepaid rate (inclusive of their commission at USD 171 per night.)- which got no sense of value for money. Next time at that location, there is new Bloc Hotel in the South Terminal Or perhaps another budget hotel just an elevator down in South Terminal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel London Gatwick Hotel LondonSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - FacilitiesSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - ExteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - ReceptionSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Pub/LoungeSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - RestaurantSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - RestaurantSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Pub/LoungeSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - FacilitiesSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - RestaurantSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Meeting RoomSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Meeting RoomSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Meeting RoomSofitel London Gatwick Hotel London - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3C07