or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel

Terminal 5, Heathrow & Nearby, London, United Kingdom TW6 2GD (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Spa Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Restaurant Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Reception Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Pub/Lounge Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Restaurant Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Exterior Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Exterior Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Reception Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Reception Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Guest Room
Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Spa Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Meeting Room Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Sports and Activities Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Meeting Room Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Meeting Room Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Meeting Room Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Ballroom Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Guest Room Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Interior Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Interior
Area: Heathrow & Nearby Number of Rooms: 605
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
239 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (239)
Sort by:
Denise W. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Usual high standards

Location, room, staff
9.7
Excellent as always, perfect for the night before a flight home!
Hasan A. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2013
You can't beat the location

Location location location
9
I had another great stay at the Sofitel Heathrow. Conveniently located at terminal 5, with a great spa and fitness center. The check in process can be lengthy and you must check out your bill carefully as I have been misbilled twice in excess of £300 in the past two stays. Regardless of the slow internet, it's location and overall comfort makes Sofitel my number 1 choice at Heathrow.
Yee H. Business travelers Singapore, December 12, 2013
Near to airport

Hotel is near airport, Good location and flexible on late check out
8
Overall nice experience but can upgrade the customer service abit.
Chinyih S. Business travelers Taiwan, November 24, 2013
very convenience to access the city from this hote

good service, food and clean room
8
Pierfrancesco P. Business travelers Italy, November 23, 2013
Very good, clean and new

Excellent breakfast, favourable position for Heathrow, good facilities
8
It was a very good stay: personnel is super-friendly, and goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome. One example: on the morning of check-out, the bar where I used to have my espresso was still closed, so a lady from the breakfast room asked me if she could help, and I told her I just needed a coffee, but had no time for a full breakfast. She politely went off and made a very good espresso for me, and did not let me pay for it. This is really being customer oriented, hats off. Everything was satisfactory, with one small exception: internet access. The only viable option is to pay 15 GBP a day, because the free access is simply too slow. For a hotel like the Sofitel this is probably an area of improvement. But, other than this, it really was a good stay
Eliana P. Families with young children Brazil, November 18, 2013
Best place to stay at the airport.

Location, location, location.
9
When transiting at Heathrow Terminal 5, the Sofitel is always the optimum place to stay.
Pierfrancesco P. Business travelers Italy, November 18, 2013
Very good for an airport hotel

Brand new, well maintained, excellent breakfast
8
The Sofitel was a very good surprise: Heathrow hotels are not famous for being particularly comfortable or new, but this one was really good: directly attached to Terminal 5, it can be easily reached from all other Terminals thanks to the shuttle service or, alternatively, using the Heathrow Express. The staff was friendly, attentive and helpful: my check-in was very fast and, given I had multiple reservations, the person I dealt with managed to concatenate them and avoid me the hassle of checking out and in again for three times. Breakfast was excellent, with both traditional English and Continental options, and with lighter alternatives too. And very good coffee too at the Tea Salon, which was really pleasant. Negative aspect: WiFi. You either pay a lot for a decent service, or you get the free of charge one which is not performing enough. One more remark: I don't know whether for hotel policy, but toiletries are really kept to the bare minimum and not replenished daily, which means on a multiple night stay you will at some point run out of shampoo. This was disappointing and, if they want to become more environmentally friendly, then they rather need replacing the plastic, use-then-dispose, mini-bottles with some recipients that can be re-filled as needed
Wilfred T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 12, 2013
Great

connection to the airport, clean/new room
7.7
very convenient for business traveller with limited time to move about to other nearby city. Can check-in & leave luggage at the hotel for travel by train & return the same day
Hoang K. Business travelers Vietnam, September 27, 2013
The stay is very nice. The trip is good.

Location, Staff and Food
8
The stay is very nice. The trip is good. I'll be back.
Scott G. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2013
Very nice and comfortable

location, quality of property
10
perfect.......................................................................................................................................

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel London Heathrow Hotel LondonSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - SpaSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - RestaurantSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - ReceptionSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Pub/LoungeSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Pub/LoungeSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - RestaurantSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - ExteriorSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - ExteriorSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - ReceptionSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - ReceptionSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Guest RoomSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - SpaSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Meeting RoomSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Sports and ActivitiesSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Meeting RoomSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Meeting RoomSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Meeting RoomSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - BallroomSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Guest RoomSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - InteriorSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Pub/LoungeSofitel London Heathrow Hotel London - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3B01