My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1752 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1752)
Sort by:
Ching Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 6, 2014
Nice hotel and good location

Room is comfort, big and free wifi
8.7
Comfort room, large bathroom but bed is a little small even at harbour view room. Hotel is centrally located so easy to go around for eating and sightseeing. I like the museum and cafe of "Michael Jackson" inside hotel, it showed his special costume wearing in his concert, pictures about his childhood, CD.... It's interesting! Especially the food there is good, only the cooking time is a little long. Overall this is worth to stay.
Kiran P. Groups India, January 5, 2014
Short sweet stay

Super friendly staff, clean rooms and great service
8
Russell B. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2014
Convenient location for exploring older City

Comfortable, quiet room; conveniently located; interesting view over estuary to Zuhai
7.7
Location on west side of island is great for exploring the older part of the City. A good place to eat if you are after a choice of Portugese and Asian with maritime decor is Resturante Vela Latina very close to Senado Square. Free hotel shuttle buses make transport to Taipa/ Cotai and ferries to China or HK very easy. If you are not up to a 15 minute stroll to Senado square then taxis are always on hand and cheap.
Lay K. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2014
The hotel exterior is okay, just need to repaintin

Interior is nice, lots of food nearby, and near to ferry
5
This hotel got a transport to ferry. And its free of charge.
Ho K. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Comfortabl

Comfortable, big, soft
9
Location and hospitality high rating. Enjoyable holiday. Location very near to signature.
Kirsten B. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Very comfortable

River view, buffet breadfast Mistral Restaurant, proximity to sightseeing.
9.3
This is our third time at the Sofitel, and it did not disappoint. The position is very convenient, and the river view is superb. The breakfast in the restaurant was stunning. All the staff were very attentive, we couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay. '
Raygene S. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2014
close to perfect

great food, location and friendly staff
10
it was close to perfect except they dont have a shuttle going to and from the airport.
Edith T. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
large rooms, convenient location

location, room size and free internet
6.3
I arrived at around 1pm at Sofitel which was about the time for check in, the receptionist provided me a choice of whether to wait for an hour or pay extra for an upgrade..and I chose to pay just so i can have a room as soon as possible after a tired trip. But again I thought, shouldn't a luxury hotel offer free upgrade when they are unable to provide guests the room that they pay for? At least, this is what happened to me in Hong Kong and other locations. This is actually my first time paying for a room upgrade when it is not entirely my problem for the room availability. But of course, I paid for a river view which I did not very much thought it's worth the money as I am mostly out from my room visiting other nearby attractions. It is indeed conveniently located near tourist attractions and within walking distances to other casinos. The hotel staff was helpful in regards to directions and suggestions for attractions which was what I appreciate. They do provide free shuttle buses from Macau Ferry terminal to the hotel. Definitely will stay at sofitel again in the future provided the same thing does not happen again
Lenny A. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Nice comfortable Hote

Clean, Friendly Staffs, Nice View
8.3
Good memories, our room was facing the river, nice view, can feel the oldies of Macau.
Caroline C. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
A brand you can trust

Nice rooms, great location, professional staff
8.7
We had a great stay at Sofitel. Helpful professional staff, beautifully appointed rooms and a very comfortable bed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03