or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1824 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1824)
Sort by:
Hoi S. Couples China, December 24, 2013
Very comfortable hotel

very comfortable bed, very convenient
7
very comfortable bed and very convenient. However when I requested late check out 1pm, the staff only gave 12:30, 30 minutes more also cannot offer
Jason B. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2013
City break in Macau

Location, nice room with view, Christmas decorations
9
The Sofitel is a short walk to the historic center & the sights around the area. 15 minute walk to area with Grand Lisboa, Wynn, MGM. Nice hotel, had a very comfortable room with a view of the river/mainland China. Macau had nice Chirstmas decorations up around Senado Square. Tou Tou Kei serves up good food, close to the hotel.
Moffett C. Couples Taiwan, December 22, 2013
It's a comfy and nice place to stay

1. We actually got upgraded to the room with ocean view. 2. The bed was really comfy! 3. The room is nice and big.
8
It was a nice time to stay in this hotel. The shuttle bus from the ferry to the hotel was free. When we check in, the staff was nice, and we actually got upgraded to the room with ocean/city view, that was really nice of them! The room was nice and clean, but one thing that bothered me was the scent in the lobby and room... They lighted the candle with nice smell, but the scent in the room was too strong... It's actually pretty dangerous to some one who has Athma just like me...
Charles O. Couples Netherlands, December 20, 2013
An interesting place to visit

location, the brand Sofitel,free shuttle services
9.3
In general it was quite good, Staying at the "Club" floor the food was so so, Drinks ok. Very friendly staff and excellent atmosphere in the lounge. Good healthclub with new machines and steam and sauna all for free! Choice of restaurants either the Clubfloor lounge or the restaurant on the 6th floor. In house casino, where despite a no smoking sign the Chinese clients smoke like hell (like in all the other casiono's) for us a reason not gamble with our lives. Although tri lingual Portuguese is hardly anymore spoken. A pity Chinese took over this very nice little town. Please be reminded that Chinese behave in a very bad manner so be prepaired. In Sofitel you could only find them in the casino and in the other hotelrooms.
Choo S. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
A very pleasant stay - love the sauna/steam rooms!

Modern; Friendly staff; locality
9
Excellent even though weather was bad. Walking distance to most attractions. Unfortunately limited number of shuttles to border and ferry point - lots of waiting! Hotel itself was first class though.
Nyuk C. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Clean hotel and close to shopping areas

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel is a nice and clean hotel. It is very close to shopping areas. I definitely will stay at this hotel if I visit Macau In the future.
7
The location of this hotel is very good, within walking distance to reach the shopping areas. The room is clean and comfortable during my stay. The only thing that I don't like is the time when I check in, the receptionist is not helpful and friendly at all. I book 2 twin rooms and a double room. She told me that she can only give me 3 double rooms instead because the hotel is out of twin room. Our group were not happy with that and we argue with her. Finally, she assign us 2 twin rooms and a double room. Another thing is that the casino in this hotel is small compare to others.
Glynn M. Couples Australia, December 11, 2013
luxurious peaceful comfortable relaxing

Pools and Spa/Sauna -Gym - Michale Jackson Bar and Museum
9.3
The staff here were outstanding, friendly polite, efficient and direct. Every question was answered and every direction correct. The rooms are close to perfect and the food and drinks in expensive. Its a short walk to great shopping and sight seeing, St Pauls ruin being amazing. Loved this hotel. five star +
Jean H. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2013
Inconvenient if you are not a walking person.

Out of city, quiet and really nice and friendly staffs.
6
Not as expected. Hotel outlook is totally run down, bus service to and fro is too limited. Instead of 10mins per trip at time you have to wait for 20mins. Q are too long, shouldn't mix hotel guest with casino guest. We paid for the hotel with just 1 bus service and yet got to share with casino guest? hmm... Don't think will use the hotel again.
Sachin G. Business travelers Singapore, December 6, 2013
Excellent and Friendly Staff

Location, Food and Casino
8
Great Staff and centrally located
Yap M. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Clean room and walking distance to attraction point
8
Will come back again if travel to Macau , like the bed and the hotel spa facility .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02