My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1754 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1754)
Sort by:
Elizabeth H. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
good

cheap, clean, efficient
7.3
good etcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetcetc
Bernard T. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2013
well appointed rooms

new furniture, near to food, gym
9.7
centrally located. within walking distance to ruin of st paul. macau is a small place anyway. excellent gym
Then C. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
beautiful hotel

near city, comfortable, kind
9.3
i arrived at the hotel on 1800, there are dancing in the lobby, i was trying to find a counter to check in but full of people, when i reach the counter, the girl told me to line up, i asked where to line, she just point somewhere where i saw a lady seems waiting . after 5 minutes, i finally can reach the counter and ask where to line up cause no sign or people to show me , the answer is because of the dancing they took away the rail. there are some problem of the room, TV and DVD cant see, the water pressure are too week for me to stand in the shower room to wait for the hot water. the next morning when i having breakfast at 17/f, there are always empty in the plate, no enough staff to fill the food and drinks. and many people waiting for desk but no one to serve, cause they need to do the check out too. BUT, i have to say , all the employees in this hotel are nice. they change the tv and dvd in 5 minutes. they keep apologize about the waiting at lobby check in. they try to make us feel comfortable about the food and smiling every time. for the reason why i will go back to this hotel is because of the employees, and hope they can improve the service.
Kwok K. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
Enjoy delicious food within walking distance

Reasonable price, famous restaaurants nearby, comfortable rooms
8.3
Nice staff, efficient check in and check out, free wifi with good speed, comfortable rooms with big windows and good river view, nice and big bathroom, flexible late check out facilitated. The only problem that cannot be solved is the strong cigarette smoke at hotel lobby, which is transmitted from the casino nearby
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
Enjoyable trip; but bathroom a bit disappointing

Great room, nice staff, great local restaurant nearby
8.3
Hotel rooms comfortable and clean, free wifi, nice and polite staff, casino ok, stopper of bathtub out of order, water leakage in shower room quite severe
Nathalie C. Families with young children France, October 14, 2013
Nice weekend trip in Macau in Sofitel hotel

Nice Location, good restaurants very nice rooms
8
Nice location near old city of Macau, Nice and comfortable rooms, Nice restaurants.
Kwok K. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 13, 2013
Very relaxing trip in a comfortable city hotel

Value for money, excellent local restaurant nearby, comfortable room
8.3
Big and comfortable beds, big LCD TV, bathing lotion of good brand, free wifi, walking distance to great local restaurant; but the cigarette smoke at hotel lobby quite annoying, shuttle bus service not very satisfactory (rigid and fixed schedule even when there is a long long queue)
Vera C. Couples Indonesia, October 13, 2013
great quality hotel. they upgrade my rooms FOC

comfortable, great quality luxury hotel
8
Lee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2013
The hotel was awesome with the price.

Comfortable, big and clean
9.3
Feeling great to stay at this Hotel, the location is walkable to famous places. The room is very comfortable, i have a nice sleep.
Lisa S. Couples Australia, October 5, 2013
Lived like a queen for a few days.

Beautiful view, fine dining, close to the real Macau
9.7
Me partner and I stayed here for 3 nights, our room was delightful, large & amazing view of the pool and river to mainland. We had great service the whole way. I have one particular night which we loved. We dined at the new French restaurant Privè, it was delicious, we shared the lamb which was carved up Infront of us and served. One of my most favourite meals. Also wanted to say a big thank you to our waiter / assistant restaurant manager Robinson Eltagon, he was wonderful and thank you for the complimentary dishes. DELICIOUS!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B05