Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2589 reviews

1298 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2589)
Sort by:
Che M. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Convenient with very good service

Location is very good, Service is very good, Rooms are clean and tidy
9
Very good experience.Stayed in this hotel frequently and will continue be my choice.
Report this review
Chan M. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 29, 2015
very good and services was above standard

room services, front-desk services, and shuttle bus services are all very good
9
Report this review
Sendy F. Groups Australia, December 28, 2015
Spacious space

Convenient location, friendly staff, clean
8.3
Report this review
Wan C. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
Good brand of Five stars hotel

Good
6.7
No service quality.
Report this review
Ruo H. Groups Canada, December 24, 2015
N/A

Clearness, comfort and staffs
9.3
Report this review
Amanda F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2015
Temperature issues

Location, location, my room
8.7
The location is perfect! The room was nice and my view was great. However, I was promised a beautiful pool, and I swear that I read that it was heated. This was a huge selling point for me coming from a cold climate, and with my limited space, I packed my swimsuit and cover-up. Not only was the pool not heated, but the jacuzzi/spa was not heated. What?!?! Also, as I've found in many hotels in China, one does not have control of temperature in one's room. A very nice nonEnglish-speaking employee came to help, and attempted to convey that after the sun would go down, the temperature would get to my requested 17 degrees Celsius (via a central air panel that is in the room). Not once during either of nights that I stayed did the temperature ever get below 20.5 degrees at night. Once the sun came up, the temperature did drop, but I did not require the lower temperature during the day. I can not sleep at 20.5 degrees at night, and therefore did not sleep well. I would like to refer to multiple scientific studies that find that optimal sleeping temperature is much closer to 17 degrees than 20.5 degrees.
Report this review
Karri L. Solo travelers Finland, December 19, 2015
One of the best breakfast buffets in the world

Breakfast, decor, bed
9
The breakfast buffet featured a magnificent variety of culinary treats from Europe, North America and Asia. Bed was very comfy and decor was nice. Minus points for the check-in procedure which took a little over 15 minutes due to the lack of staff available.
Report this review
Mei F. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2015
Comfortable and convenient place for everything.

Food, location, service
8.7
Great, comfortable and convenient.
Report this review
Claudio V. Couples Australia, December 16, 2015
holiday

Phillipino staff, nice interior,
6.3
Good hotel I think expensive for what you get and even though you spend big bucks on the room they make you pay extra for breakfast lousy.
Report this review
Maria A. Families with young children United States of America, December 15, 2015
Great Hotel

Room, casino, ambience
9
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1298 reviews Next page
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07