My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1752 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1752)
Sort by:
Siu W. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 25, 2014
near the macau old city main road

near the central street, near restarurant , near shopping
7.7
i go with my family but the whole trips is rainning .
Fannie W. Couples Taiwan, June 24, 2014
it's a great stay in Sofitel Macau

Love the excellent service in Sofitel club and the best is we got upgrade during our stay!!
9.3
Timothy E. Groups United Kingdom, June 15, 2014
Very good

Pool and room
9
Very good recommended..............................
Huaiqiong Z. Groups Singapore, June 15, 2014
Wonderful experience

The spacious room size 24 hour room service Comfy bed
10
It was fantastic and I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The only downside was that the waiting time free shuttle bus was way too long. The hotel may wan to consider upsizing their bus capacity.
Tan W. Families with young children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Big and Clean Room

Nice city view, good location and friendly staff
9.7
Wonderful
Tharinee S. Groups Thailand, June 12, 2014
Convenient and cozy

Location Room Drinks
8.3
Ng K. Groups Malaysia, June 9, 2014
This hotel is very nice,comfortable.clean.nice

Lobby,room,service
10
Clean,Comfortable,good location,near attraction place.
Kho S. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Pleasant stay but disappointed with hotel service.

Strategic location at the center of city. Close to Macau's historical quarter and local restaurants. Nice room.
7
Pleasant stay at Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 for 5 nights. However, disappointed with hotel's service. We have to check out at 7.30am to catch our flight to Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)and we were surprised that there was only one staff working at the concierge work desk and no other staffs neither bellboys standing at the entrance door. After checked out,my husband was asking the officer is it possible to get a cab for us to airport. And she directed us to use the elevator to ground floor to get a cab ourselves. My husband and I were kinda mad as we had 2 baggage to carry and 2 big packets of souvenirs to be given away for relatives and friends. How are we supposed to manage to carry our stuffs down? Anyway, we managed it without anyone help. When we reached down the hotel taxi stand, there was no bell boy or hotel’s staff there and my husband has to go down the road and get a cab. It's ridiculous for a luxury hotel does not respond to the guest’s needs.
Fung S. Business travelers China, June 7, 2014
good and nice service

good and nice service
8
Daryl L. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2014
Rooms and staff are of high standard and quality.

Comfortable room Professional staffs Good location
8.3
Enjoyed our stay as the rooms are comfortable, friendly and helpful staff and reasonable pricing for the rooms. Fairly good location too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02