My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1752 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1752)
Sort by:
Jennifer H. Solo travelers Canada, August 20, 2013
Luxuruos hotel near historical sights.

Walking distance to sights, breakfast and staff
9
This hotel was lovely. The staff were friendly, especially Forest at breakfast and Nancy in the spa. I love how there were macaroons everywhere! Two minor issues. When I checked in (it was noon) I was told I wouldn't be able to wait at the hotel and use the facilities until my room was available. Every other 5-star hotel I have stayed at has allowed that. The other issue is it is very hard to get a taxi from the hotel. My taxi driver told me taxis don't like going to that area. So if you need a taxi allow yourself extra time.
Josephine O. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
Sweet & relaxing

The hotel upgraded us to a large room knowing that we were on honeymoon, staff were friendly and professional, location is fantastic!
9.7
We had a great stay at Sofitel, it was comfortable and relaxing. The room was well-equipped. The hotel pampered us with Loccitane as toiletries. Location of hotel is great, we could see Zhuhai from our room. Finding good local food around the hotel was easy.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Nice

Free and fast wifi, large bathroom, nice front-line staff
7.3
Free and fast wifi, large bathroom, nice front-line staff. However, it is really very difficult for us to take taxi from the hotel to other places. This is only the bad thing I ever experienced from this hotel.
Yim N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 17, 2013
CASUAL, ENTERTAINING, RELAXING

ROOM IS TIDY AND SOPHISTICATED EVEN THOUGH THE BED SIZE IS A BIT SMALL
7.7
AS WE CAME CHECK IN REALLY LATE, IT WAS VERY GOOD THAT SERVICE AT FRONT DESK WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND QUICK RESPONSE. THE ROOM WAS WELL TIDIED BUT ONE THING, THE SINGLE BED SIZE IS REALLY TINY... BUT LOVE THE WASHROOM, VERY CLEAN AND WITH BATHTUB AND ALSO VERY NICE FOR THE SHAMPOO/ SHOWER GEL THINGS. THANKS!
Stephen Y. Families with young children Canada, August 17, 2013
Great Hotel in Macau

Luxury Hotel, Fast Internet, good romance
9
Very luxury hotel, all bathroom accessories using Hermes, nice MJ cafe, good transportation by casino bus, but hard to get taxi.But very comfortable room and very good services.
Chan Y. Couples China, August 11, 2013
Beautiful view

enviroment,,clean, services
7.3
I feel comfortable at this hotel. And I feel good for services when I lost my necklace , because the reception let me know where my necklace quickly..
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Fair room and serivce

Tidy room, good location, fast wifi
7.3
Honestly the room is tidy and clean, and the location is good. But the outlook of the hotel is messy, old and unattractive. The hotel should revamp the outlook of the hotel.
Chu C. Couples Canada, August 11, 2013
Nice hotel in central location

very close to local food/restaurants and tourist attractions.
9
Sumire S. Groups Japan, August 11, 2013
good

cleanliness, nice room, cheap
6
cleanliness, nice room, cheap. Enjoyed my stay very much they took too long to fix our shower
Kamlesh G. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Was a pleasant stay

Food, View, Staff
9.3
The hotel was a little far from the city center but that what we wanted so we don't sit in the casinos all day. Was a great weekend getaway for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C04