or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1827 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1827)
Sort by:
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Fair room and serivce

Tidy room, good location, fast wifi
7.3
Honestly the room is tidy and clean, and the location is good. But the outlook of the hotel is messy, old and unattractive. The hotel should revamp the outlook of the hotel.
Chu C. Couples Canada, August 11, 2013
Nice hotel in central location

very close to local food/restaurants and tourist attractions.
9
Sumire S. Groups Japan, August 11, 2013
good

cleanliness, nice room, cheap
6
cleanliness, nice room, cheap. Enjoyed my stay very much they took too long to fix our shower
Kamlesh G. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Was a pleasant stay

Food, View, Staff
9.3
The hotel was a little far from the city center but that what we wanted so we don't sit in the casinos all day. Was a great weekend getaway for us.
Bonnie W. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Lots to sight seeing

Only location convenient for food
5.3
Poor services, not clean enough, staff attitude is the worst, don't borther to fix the problem when customer report malfunction of the facilities.
Seck W. Business travelers Singapore, August 10, 2013
Like coming back to a second home

Friendly and familiar staff. Comfortable Room. Quick and convenient access to ferry point.
8.3
I had a great time - like coming back to my second home since this was the third stay at the same location.
You H. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2013
Very Nice Hotel Rooms

Room Design, Comfortable Bed, Posh Room
7
Location was not fantastic but this is within walkable distance to St Paul Ruins, takes about 15mins. Hotel lobby has a strong cigarette smell probably from the casinos inside. But in terms of room comfort, the hotel room is really up there with the rest for its price.
Anthony N. Families with young children India, August 8, 2013
Great Location

location, Rooms & Pool
8.3
This was my first time in Macau and I decided to stay at the Sofitel Macau after reading a lot of reviews of the hotel on line and I must say I was not disappointed. The location of the Hotel is excellent with many of the historic sites in macau walking distance away. It was also good if you wanted to explore the night life as well with many casinos and discos in close proximity. The rooms and bathroom was large which was perfect for me, my wife and our 5 yr old kid. The staff were friendly and always ready to help. The complimentary shuttle to the macau ferry pier was a welcome bonus and we used it to get into Cotai and Taipa. All in all a good experience and definitely recommended.
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Superb!

Big room, clean and great location.
7.7
We stayed one night at Sofitel Macau. The room is very big and the view is great. This hotel is in a great location. It is within walking distance to Ruins of St.Paul.
Fung K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
Convenience

The hotel is in walkable distance to the main attractions in Macau. The transportation is good and feel more relax than other luxury hotel in the district.
8
The hotel got a balance between convenience and relaxation. The hotel is not located at the heart of the peninsular but within walkable distance. The hotel has a nice view of the old town and the pearl river. You can easily feel that it is less noisy or crowdy than similar class of hotels in the same district. The services for club room is great and enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06