Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2831 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2831 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

LAU P. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Just felt comfortable but not a luxry experience.
Room cleanness, good location, good river view
Too many people entry hoet from outsides, restarant puffle is continental but type of foos is not sufficient and gobalize. Lift need to waiting too long even not in peak hours. Outside people not from room guest can easy follow room guest to reach each floor even they did not hold any room key. Swimming pool too small and no one clean before opening hour.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

kwai C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
very nice hotel to stay in Macau
good location, good services, good envirorment, got free shuttle
i feel great to stay in this hotel. it is very convenient walking distance to restaurants, shop and sight seeing point. there are very convenient free shuttle provide by hotel to ferry terminal. at that ferry terminal, there are lots of free shuttle can connect to various casino and hotel.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Ang K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
shampoo,condition bottle difficult to squeeze out.
the taxi station has the best service .Room service staff very courtesy.
Slipper should change every day. coffee/tea mug should be wash clean. all room information leafet should just place in a area, not at every location. No clear tourist attraction around the area or public transportation information. Overall stay, just above average.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Chan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good
It provides free upgrades to penth house
Reviewed July 20, 2015

zicai F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Not bad
Comfortable, Good amenities and was clean
The location was not bad but it was not great. Room was really big and comfortable but reckon it was not good value for money. Most importantly it was clean which was good!
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Christiaan S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Short stay weekend break
Attentive and curtious housekeeping, better then average amenities, room size
Pleasent stay for two nights, proper value for money (macau standards). Spend most of the time outside, so did not make much use of their facilities.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Carmen L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
A hotel crowded by Chinese
Nice Staff Food price reasonable Good Location
Perhaps the hotel is launching a promotion, it is very crowded. Because there were many guests, the pool was just suitable for soaking instead of swimming. Actually, the pool was not big, the deepest level is just 1.2 m, plus lots of Chinese families staying/standing in the water, I don't feel the pool will be suitable for a swimmer. The cleanliness and comfortably of the hotel was also affected by too many guests whom did not pay too much consideration to others. However, the staff are nice and polite, I think they are the best asset of this hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Xin L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Really pleasant and love it!!
The bathroom, the view and service!
Upon check-in, we received an upgrade to the executive floor. Great service from staff, she answered all the questions I have regarding the area that are not related to the hotel. We requested for late check out too and was really glad that the hotel allowed us to. The bathroom is really big and nice, there is also a tv in there. Had a really relaxing hot bath while watching a movie. Overall a really nice experience. Would be flying to Bangkok next month and I'll definitely book my accommodation at Sofitel.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Steven T. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Average for a 5 star
The check in lady tried to up sell the room 3 times, not a good look.
Average.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Catherine S. from Macau
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good treatment of my vacation
location, cuisine, staff service
Reviewed July 15, 2015