or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2014 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2014)
Sort by:
Chua E. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Abit pricey

Location , room comfort , surrounding
7.3
Good
Eakon L. Couples Thailand, November 2, 2013
Poor services

Rooom, Breakfast and Location
6
Nice and clean room as Sofitel Standard, free shuttle bus from HK-Macau ferry port. I used the free shuttle bus too. After we arrived, the porter helped us with our luggages. Then we wait for check in like 20 mins, it wasnt crowded at that time only 1 queue ahead and 3 check in staff with 3 counters opened. Also, I noticed that the lobby staff except the porter working slowly, without motivation!! Unlike other Sofitel Hotels at all ( I have been staying like more than 8 Sofitel) On the next day, I was very sick. The check out process still same as check in!! The worst thing was after you checked out the staff, except the porter treat us like we are useless, because we already paid!! My flight was 10 in the evening, so I have to leave the stuff here and go for sightseeing. After I came back, around 6 o'clock, I was exhausted, I mentioned I was sick, diarrhea all night with fever. I sat in the lobby and fell asleep. The guy in blue suit came and wake me, he said I cant sleep here. (I was sitting, not lying.) I didnt know why, but I decided to leave for the airport.!!
Apirak P. Couples Thailand, November 2, 2013
good very good
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Sweenee K. Groups Australia, November 1, 2013
overall good experience

buffet,
7.7
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, October 30, 2013
Good location to visit cultural of Macau.

Hotel location, the room, the rivew view.
7
We were on our anniversary trip and the front desk staff informed that Sofitel has arranged a cake for us. It was a surprise! The provided service was excellent but all the staffs from Front desk team, House Keeping team and Shuttle service team were not friendly. Sofitel is a luxury hotel chain and we are confident with her reputation from our previous experience. However, we think that Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel requires further improvement.
Xuexi S. Couples Canada, October 30, 2013
Will be back again if I were to return to Macau

Very large, clean rooms, lot of shuttle buses
9
We liked our stay at Sofitel. It was pretty easy to find as there were lots of signs to guide you to the right shuttle bus right after you get off the TurboJet. Check-in was fast. It is only 5 mins walk from the tourist site. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was that French verveine smell in the corridor.
Jan-Erik S. Couples Norway, October 29, 2013
Good location

Location, great room and cheap
9.7
Satisfied with location. The room was big enough and very clean.
Ruggero M. Couples Italy, October 27, 2013
Confortable stay in style

Large rooms, cleanliness, easy to access
9.3
A great weekend stay, hotel is well furnished and maintained and the position is great to go shopping. They have a free shuttle bus to te ferry terminal every 45 minutes. Otherwise it is easy to walk out to macau's historical attractions.
Shengsi W. Couples China, October 24, 2013
Overall the stay in Sofitel is wonderful

Super comfy king size bed, big bathroom and central location
9.3
Overall the stay is wonderful, bed is big and very comfortable, location is very central, very close to main places of interest and restaurants.
Praj K. Groups Thailand, October 23, 2013
luxury and all-inclusive

All-inclusiveness, cleanliness and elegance
6.3
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel is located very close to the district of Macau, where you can find a bunch of restaurants and tourist attractions such as the ruins of St. Paul and the Cathedral. The hotel is big, spacy and elegant. It has its own casino too but the size could not measure up with the others on the Taipa side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02