Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1884 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1884)
Sort by:
Yan P. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
awesome stay

very clean and modern room, bathroom is huge
9.7
stay was great. room is huge, comfortable bed, nice ocean view. room is very new and clean.
Lee C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 1, 2013
Nice hotel

location is convenient, price is attractive among 5 stars hotel, staffs can be more proactive
8
Lee T. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2013
Relax in the Hotel

Good interior design, Comfortable and Clean Room
8.7
I've upgraded to President Suite with a attractive price. All the things in the room are excellent. I'd highly recommend my friends to choose Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel for Macau Trip.
Chui S. Solo travelers China, June 30, 2013
second time stay

comfortable, reasonable price, clean
8
Bruno W. Groups United States of America, June 29, 2013
Great value. Not as crowded as other hotels.

Friendliness of staff, great value, felt like a good vacation
9.7
The staff were very accomodating. My father was sick and they were able to extend the checkout time without additional charges so that he could sleep longer. I like the fact that the hotel is away from the other clusters of hotels which makes it feel more exclusive, less crowded and has a great river view which is not usual in Macau. Felt like a real getaway.
Lui K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Relax & Comfortable

Nice room design, clean, & polite staff
8.3
Overall this is a great experience, this hotel provide a good service, and the room is clean with nice design. The michael jackson souvenior shop is nice and the casino also not bad. Easy to locate with shuttle buse service.
Amelia W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2013
Luxury

Comfort, large, nice
9.3
Satisfaction for all service and all facility, luxury, large and comfort room, nice bathroom, nice lobby, but quit far from center attraction.
Ashley W. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Quality can't be faulted.

Staff, Location, Staff.
8.3
Choosing the executive Club rooms is worth the extra cost. Extra attentive staff, afternoon tea and evening cocktails from a club lounge offering the best views across to St Paul's ruin. Within easy walking distance of the old Macau. Taipa is a short taxi ride away if you prefer the casino heartland.
Jenny K. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2013
traffic so busy

big room, big washroom and high speed internet
9.3
Ida L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2013
Poor front desk experience

Pretty room and luxury bath set
6.3
Poor front desk experience... I have reserved and paid for a king size bed room but have been questioned by front desk staff. It was already 7pm to check-in but the staff mentioned it takes a hour to ready the room to me if I wanna keep the king size bed room. Otherwise, he is fine to arrange a twin size bed room immediately if I agreed so. He mentioned all I reserved via agoda is not the final deal till I arrived the hotel... I tried to accept the twin size bed, but the bed is really small although I just go travel alone. Very unpleasant experience and my friend back to front desk to deal with the staff, surprisingly he can arrange the king size bed room immediately... It means, the hotel has the room; just he prefers to keep for other walk-in guests... I am very disappointing about the lie since Sofitel is international large group hotel too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02