My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1621 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Ying C. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Not a bad choice

Good location
8
This was the second time that we stayed into this hotel in 2012, last time was seaview (aka river view) and this time is the cityview, wouldn't mind having our third time staying in the near future, however, the shower hot water system is inconstant and unpredictable, this is a bit ridiculous for a 5 stars hotel.
Anthony C. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 31, 2012
Hotel staff are very professional

Good place to stay if your main reason is sightseeing than the casino
8.3
The hotel staff addresses you with your surname as soon as you pick up the phone from your hotel room. The pool of this hotel is really beautiful with colourful lights inside the pool. There is nothing to complain about the rooms and bathroom of this hotel. There is a MJ(Michael Jackson) lounge in the hotel where you can relax with the family as well. The casino has 2 floors, smoking and non smoking. The only downside I could say with this hotel is getting a taxi. You would need to get the hotel to reserve a taxi for your to get to anywhere in Macau. Otherwise people will just jump in front of you as they have already reserved their taxi. The hotel staff should at least inform us about that but it could be due to his limited English ability. Other than that I would like to stay in this hotel once again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You could just take the bus to the cotai strip where the Venetian is located should you be having problems getting a cab. Buses to the ferry terminal is very easily accessible as the bus comes to the hotel every 30 mins.
Sung T. Couples South Korea, December 31, 2012
Cozy hotel in main sightseeing area of Macau

Close to the tourist attractions
7.3
A good hotel for travelers who are not just about gambling in Macau since it is slightly off the area from most of the larger casinos but closer to the tourist attractions. Hotel is a bit old but rooms were clean and staff were friendly.
David O. Couples Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good location, Good service, Good location
8.3
Anthony C. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, December 30, 2012
Lovely rooms which was totally unexpected

Location of the hotel is of walking distance to the St. Anthony Cathedral
8.7
We were recommended to stay in this hotel by a sibling of ours who goes to Macau almost every year for leisure. From the outside view of the hotel, you wouldn't expect much for the busy streets of Macau but it took us with a great surprise. The hotel staff was very professional and the rooms were beautiful. The hotel did everything to our expectation and sometimes beyond. They gave us a high floor with connecting rooms a nice view of the pool and river. You could actually already see the mainland China opposite the river. This hotel is also of walking distance to other nice hotel like Lisboa etc. The casino is nice with a separated smoking and non-smoking floor. We would surely like to stay here once again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel location is about a 10min drive from the Cotai strip but within walking distance to the famous sightseeing tourist spots of Macau.
Cheung K. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2012
good location

good location, good view
8.7
it is a very nice hotel with good view and big room. it is not located in the busiest area but it is just 5 minutes walk from the city centre and there are some old restaurant nearby for frequent macau visitors to explore. I've got a free upgrade, that's really impressive.
Dominique L. Couples France, December 28, 2012
visiting Macao

cleanness-confort-personnel ok
7.7
nice stay - good place - clean and good accessibility
Low S. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Lovely beautiful hotel

Interior decor
9.7
Wow.... What a lovely hotel with great fantastic location,it's so convenient and the room is pretty spacious and cleanliness....there's free shuttle bus from the border gate,there's plenty of shops and eateries surrounding...it's really a good choice... I will recommend to all my friends about this hotel again whenever I'm here for vacation in Macau....
Cho K. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Strange

Loccitane cleansing is the only selling point
6.7
When we arrived by shuttle bus, we saw an area like mainland china, surrounded the hotel. We could not believe the dusty yellow building next to a smelly emptied square is actually the hotel and casino. No big problems inside, just you can feel that they did not clean the outer part of the building for a long long time. Also, there is a place called MJ cafe next to lobby, providing fair-priced snacks and drinks, upstairs is MJ gallery for Michael Jackson's collections, like a pair of his gloves, probaly you can see there... Because at the time I dropped by(25-26/12), the gallery was kind of closed. And there was posters stating that they are selling stuff at 60% off. Its like they are having a tough time. When I was home i did a bit wiki for this hotel, i found the place was used to be a popular area with a casino boat on river, before venetian from Las Vegas (and sand and mgm etc.) joined the game. The boat casino was suspended for a long time. The hotel and casino building you can see now is a project held by local tycoons in order to combat with foreign forces. All in all, a sofitel in a strange position.
Low S. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Interior deco n beautiful
9.3
Wow.... What a lovely hotel with great fantastic location,it's so convenient and the room is pretty spacious and cleanliness....there's free shuttle bus from the border gate,there's plenty of shops and eateries surrounding...it's really a good choice... I will recommend to all my friends about this hotel again whenever I'm here for vacation in Macau....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03