Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2230 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2230)
Sort by:
Ho K. Couples Malaysia, January 4, 2014
Comfortabl

Comfortable, big, soft
9
Location and hospitality high rating. Enjoyable holiday. Location very near to signature.
Kirsten B. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Very comfortable

River view, buffet breadfast Mistral Restaurant, proximity to sightseeing.
9.3
This is our third time at the Sofitel, and it did not disappoint. The position is very convenient, and the river view is superb. The breakfast in the restaurant was stunning. All the staff were very attentive, we couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay. '
Raygene S. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2014
close to perfect

great food, location and friendly staff
10
it was close to perfect except they dont have a shuttle going to and from the airport.
Edith T. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
large rooms, convenient location

location, room size and free internet
6.3
I arrived at around 1pm at Sofitel which was about the time for check in, the receptionist provided me a choice of whether to wait for an hour or pay extra for an upgrade..and I chose to pay just so i can have a room as soon as possible after a tired trip. But again I thought, shouldn't a luxury hotel offer free upgrade when they are unable to provide guests the room that they pay for? At least, this is what happened to me in Hong Kong and other locations. This is actually my first time paying for a room upgrade when it is not entirely my problem for the room availability. But of course, I paid for a river view which I did not very much thought it's worth the money as I am mostly out from my room visiting other nearby attractions. It is indeed conveniently located near tourist attractions and within walking distances to other casinos. The hotel staff was helpful in regards to directions and suggestions for attractions which was what I appreciate. They do provide free shuttle buses from Macau Ferry terminal to the hotel. Definitely will stay at sofitel again in the future provided the same thing does not happen again
Lenny A. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Nice comfortable Hote

Clean, Friendly Staffs, Nice View
8.3
Good memories, our room was facing the river, nice view, can feel the oldies of Macau.
Caroline C. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
A brand you can trust

Nice rooms, great location, professional staff
8.7
We had a great stay at Sofitel. Helpful professional staff, beautifully appointed rooms and a very comfortable bed!
Kim J. Solo travelers South Korea, December 28, 2013
The worst hotel i ever stayed, bas service

Breakfast
4.3
Facilities was not bad but the service and attitude of peolple in Sofitel was very disappoined. I felt like i stayed at 2 or 3 star hotel
Mei F. Couples China, December 28, 2013
Wonderful

1. Excellent location 2. Comfortable room 3. good breakfast
9.7
Zhi Q. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
The hotel is great in terms of comfort

shopping comfort and maybe location
8
It was great nonetheless but the casino really needs upgrading. Abit old fashioned and the table dealers were quite rude at times.
Shirley N. Couples Canada, December 26, 2013
Best value for money

Location,service and comfort of the room.i
8
I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return. I like the location and my favourite restaurants are close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01