or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2045 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2045)
Sort by:
Carl P. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2013
A super comfortable hotel in a good location

Huge comfortable room, nice swimming pool, close to the old town,
8.3
The hotel is in a good location if you want to go to the old town, which is has some great restaurants. Check in and Check out were both very quick and the staff helpful. The room itself was large and very comfortable. The bathroom had separate bath and shower. We had a great time.
Yuen W. Couples Hong Kong, August 28, 2013
Comfortable and Convenient

Located in city which is easier to go everywhere. Room is spacious and comfortable. Service is good.
7.7
Tok Y. Families with older children Singapore, August 26, 2013
nice, wife like it alot, wanted to stay somemore.

nice, shopping, more.varieties of slot machines
8
Wife like it alot wanted to stay more days,it will be nicer if the room price is cheaper.
Ma Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
Nice place for eating

Free Wi-fi, close to city centre, nice staff
8
Pros: Nice experience. Hotel value for money. The hotel is so close to many eating places and city centre. Nice staff offered free up-grade for us. Cons: Swimming pool a bit small, the frequency of the shuttle bus to pier is low. There are always a long queue waiting for the shuttle bus
Ma Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2013
Small place with everything

Convenient location, free wi-fi, comfortable bed
8.7
This was the first time I stayed in the hotel. I booked the hotel because of the reasonable price and the convenient location. Hotels in Macau are getting more and more expensive, especially during weekends.
Xia Y. Families with young children China, August 23, 2013
Good

Clean & comfortable
9.3
It is a good stay when you are in Macau, we are not the first time to stay here and will stay again!
Robin G. Couples New Zealand, August 22, 2013
Fantastic

Upgraded to suite, Friendly staff, Beautiful Hotel
9.7
Very memorable as we were upgraded to a suite which we really appreciated
Jennifer H. Solo travelers Canada, August 20, 2013
Luxuruos hotel near historical sights.

Walking distance to sights, breakfast and staff
9
This hotel was lovely. The staff were friendly, especially Forest at breakfast and Nancy in the spa. I love how there were macaroons everywhere! Two minor issues. When I checked in (it was noon) I was told I wouldn't be able to wait at the hotel and use the facilities until my room was available. Every other 5-star hotel I have stayed at has allowed that. The other issue is it is very hard to get a taxi from the hotel. My taxi driver told me taxis don't like going to that area. So if you need a taxi allow yourself extra time.
Josephine O. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
Sweet & relaxing

The hotel upgraded us to a large room knowing that we were on honeymoon, staff were friendly and professional, location is fantastic!
9.7
We had a great stay at Sofitel, it was comfortable and relaxing. The room was well-equipped. The hotel pampered us with Loccitane as toiletries. Location of hotel is great, we could see Zhuhai from our room. Finding good local food around the hotel was easy.
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Nice

Free and fast wifi, large bathroom, nice front-line staff
7.3
Free and fast wifi, large bathroom, nice front-line staff. However, it is really very difficult for us to take taxi from the hotel to other places. This is only the bad thing I ever experienced from this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03