or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1889 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1889)
Sort by:
Vanessa F. Couples Australia, April 21, 2013
IMPECCABLE HOTEL with brilliant service and featur

river view from large window, great comfy bed, beautiful restaurant
10
Fantastic!! the only(very small) issue we had was with the tea/coffee making facilities in the room..milk was undrinkable, so if you wanted to make your own cuo of tea/coffeee in the privacy of your own room..impossible..other than that, everything was impeccable and very pleasurable.Thanks & We will stay here again :)
Xie L. Couples China, April 21, 2013
extraordinary, amazing, unforgetable

service, environment, facility
9.7
Maria H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2013
Nice Hotel, Service needs help

Grand Feel, Spacious, New
7
Overall a nice hotel but service is not up to international standard. The concierge service does not speak good English and some of the staff was rude. When we asked where to go for a massage, they did not know of any good places and one made a remark that we were being so difficult and should just spend the extra money to get one in the room. They gave us an address on a piece of paper, but they didn't talk to the taxi driver, so the taxi driver where it was and we had to get out of one taxi and find another(it was raining as well so not many taxi around).Finally arriving at the place after 15 minutes in a taxi, it turned out to be a shady massage place that we didn't dare go in. Other tidbits... The shuttle buses are smaller compared to the other hotels and have a wait to and from the ferry terminal. Help with baggage was lacking. Location is farther than the other hotels from main tourist area and shopping. The casino feels a bit small, and not near other casinos. The price is lower than some other hotels which is a plus but don't expect amazing service.
Li B. Families with older children Canada, April 15, 2013
not competitive with those new hotels in m Macau

centre district, internet in room, cheaper price
7.3
Patrick P. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2013
beautiful hotel and amazing staff

amenities , outlook of hotel, and food
10
wonderful hotel with great amenities good location
Loy L. Couples Singapore, April 14, 2013
Great hotel in an excellent location

The bed, good room service and very helpful staff
9.7
Had a wonderful stay for one night. Had complimentary upgrade and a birthday cake given. Overall we had an excellent stay in this hotel
Ying K. Families with young children China, April 14, 2013
Excellent

Comfortable room, nice decoration and convenient location
10
Excellent hotel with convenient location and nice decoration
Laphat V. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2013
Comfortable bed and good amenities

Luxury hotel room, cheapest min bet black jet in macau and walking distance to Senado square
9.3
Wai Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2013
Great stay with free upgrade to luxury suite

luxury comfortable beautiful
8.3
Thanks for the free upgrade to luxury suite which should be double price of deluxe room! not to mention Hermes amenities~ such a luxury and comfortable stay~ thanks a lot! Last stay in 2011, hotel standard is still as high as my last stay. Will stay again for sure. I love Sofitel!
Alwin C. Couples Singapore, April 11, 2013
Superb Room

Location, Luxurious Room, Beautiful Toilet
8.7
I never expected the room to be so nice. It was beyond my expectation, I ended up resting more than shopping in Macau as the bed & room was so cosy that I was reluctant to leave my room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03