or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1778 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1778)
Sort by:
Torkild S. Solo travelers Norway, January 3, 2013
Stylish Rooms

Excelent room service
9
Great modern "design" hotel. Not the biggest rooms in Macao but definitely some of the nicest. Great location, 5-10 min walk to all Macao city has to offer. Airport and Cotai strip is a 15 min cab ride.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Macao Museum across st paul ruins
Grant I. Solo travelers United States of America, January 3, 2013
Nice Hotel with casino

good restaurant, inhouse casino
8.3
it's a nice hotel, room very clean, staff very professional. easy access to hotel shuttle to the dock and bus terminal. i also liked that they had a good sized casino in house. not many bj tables, mostly baccarat (like everywhere else in macau) but convenient. i was there for new years so the rooms were a little pricey but still a good value.
Kim Y. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
luxurious room great location

location
8
luxurious hotel with clean spacious rooms, great views and luxury bathroom products! it is located in the old quarter, but it is easy access to main attractions by taxi.
Bronwyn I. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2013
Beautiful Hotel large rooms, great service

beautiful soft bed & pillows
9.7
The hotel staff were very firendly & very helpful. room was beautiful, large and the pillows were very fluffy & very soft. The bed was beautiful too. Great that they still had a buisness centre with computers, rather than free wifi as I didn't have a ipad with me. Highly recommend hotel. Great views & a fun Michael Jackson exhibition too!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: It had its own casino that I wasn't aware of & the Michael Jackson exhibition was excellent
Kathleen C. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Excellent Hotel

There was no fault with this hotel! It was amazing! Bed was comfy, amentinies were of luxurious quality and clean!!
9.3
we had an amazing stay at the sofitel. it was wonderful. the amenties were great, bed was so comfortable we got a very good night sleep! we were fortunate to have a sea view.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place to stay, just a short walk from the hustle and bustle (not quite sure whether it was their city center) But shuttle buses are available for guests to take to Macau Terminal where you hop on the shuttle bus to which ever casino you would like to go to.
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Great Room, friendly service.

Big Room and bed, nice bathroom.
8.7
Stayed here for new year, the hotel is excellent. Was very happy with the room, very big, new and clean. The bed is very comfortable. Also the bathroom is large, good powerful shower and nice bath. There is a Michael Jackson cafe in the lobby also which is interesting. Also free bus to the ferry port.
Chou H. Couples Taiwan, January 2, 2013
Perfect room and luxury hotel. However the transpo

luxury interior design
7.3
Nice location with luxury interior design and perfect room. Good service at the check-in & baggage service counter. However, the transportation service from ferry port to the hotel was quite disappointing.. The lady stationed at the ferry port bus pick up point was not paying attention to customer needs. Also, the bus driver was quite rude when we are trying to find a place to squeeze our luggage in the tiny van by ourselves.. On the whole, this hotel still worth visiting.
Wisaksono S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Lovely hotel and service

near senado square, walking distance to tourist attraction
10
i will come back again to this hotel if i got a change to visit macau in the near future. the room quite big compare to hotel room in hongkong
Kevin L. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2013
服務一流的飯店

服務一流
10
Although in the old town area of Macau, but may see the whole Macau city view. Gorgeous view with excellent service. Elegant but not crowed with people when get back to hotel. Very relaxing experience...Highly recommanded stay in Macau. The Taxi fee is cheap very easy to access ant other main attraction and casino hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always take Taxi is best way
Ying C. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Not a bad choice

Good location
8
This was the second time that we stayed into this hotel in 2012, last time was seaview (aka river view) and this time is the cityview, wouldn't mind having our third time staying in the near future, however, the shower hot water system is inconstant and unpredictable, this is a bit ridiculous for a 5 stars hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03