Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2835 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

yuen N. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Good
Reviewed July 21, 2016

WAI L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Transportation
Would be even better if they have shuttle bus from Cotai
Reviewed July 20, 2016

yunita Y. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good hotel
I love the swimming pool, the location is very good, they have shuttle bus also to ferry terminal which u can hv bus anywhere too
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Caroline G. from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Amazing hotel in the best part of Macau
This hotel is situated in the old part of Macau. The location is great and the room had a very grand view overlooking the river. We highly rekommend this hotel to all European travellers. The pool area is amazing and we were all alone during the hottest time of the day. We went on day trips to the Venetian and Studio city but found that part to be soul-less and plastic. We git amazing serice from Leah te manager. Highly rekomend an executive room with access to the very fabulous executive louge. The food and beverage selection there were great and the viwes astonishing. All the staff woriking there were super nice! The gym was great and spacious and air conditioned. Loved it. The spa staf were fantastic had the best massages eith L'occataine products. Espevially the french guy in the reception went avove and beyond to help us book seceral appointments!
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Kwong L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
good stay
want to join your club
Reviewed July 12, 2016

WAI T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Relaxing short trip
Impolite receptionist Shuttle bus not frequent enough Just one box of tissue in the bathroom No free bottled water provided Small swimming pool Not enough gym facilities
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Lam W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
convience
close to the key sightseeing points
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Aileen A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Best Accomodation in Macau
Had the best of their customer service in our overnight stay. Upon arriving and checking from the lobby, the staff lead us directly to the Club lounge at the 17th floor for afternoon tea while they are processing our check-in. Special shout out to the staff in the club lounge most esp to "Ramil" who took the extra mile to serve us with the best coffee and tea and some pastries and sandwiches. He even helped us with our itinerary for the day. Over-all the satff were competent, accomodating and friendly. The location is nice as it is in the heart of the city just near the Senado Square and the Ruins....I would definitely come back here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to my family and friends. More Power Sofitel!
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Patrick W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice hotel at good price
This is a good choice if you are not spending much time in casinos or malls in Cotai. It is quite near to the old district in Macau Peninsula. Room was clean and in good condition. The shuttle bus service between the hotel and ferry pier was not very frequent and it was a light bus that cannot carry too many people at the same time. We specified non-smoking room in our booking, but we were offered a room not on the non-smoking floor. The room had noticeable cigarette stink.
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Laurie G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Disappointing, left a night early
Bad service, moldy smell in room
Reviewed July 07, 2016