or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1956 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1956)
Sort by:
Lai F. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
Clean & Tidy

polite and good manner
7.3
Ching S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
Worth a next stay

The staff are friendly, the room view is good and the club lounge is nice.
9.3
Its great, the room is quite comfy and the club lounge offered nice food and beverages. Would stay again next time. Since im not a big fan of gambling, i didnt visit the casino.
Joy G. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
Great Stay in a great city

The hotel was in a great location - easy walk to the best part of town. Staff were very friendly and there was a nice ambience. Very quiet.
9
We had a great stay and had no complaints. We also got a good deal online. Would definately recommend the Sofitel to anyone visiting Macao. Even though there was a Casino at the hotel it is well separated from the rest of the Hotel with a separate entrance so we did not get bothered by noisy , smoky gamblers. Previously stayed at the Venetian in Macao which was horrible!
Fong K. Groups Hong Kong, August 28, 2014
Good value of money

Good value of money, location, cleaniness
7.7
I had good time to stay there, although we just stayed there for one night only. I was impresseed by the view of the hotel, which allow us to see the day and night time of the main part of Macau city.
Tim P. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Excellent service and a great hotel in the city

Wonderful staff, lovely rooms and great views over the old town
9.3
My girlfriend and I enjoyed a lovely stay at the Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16. We were over to see The House of Dancing Water (which was excellent - though beware, we saw the 5pm show and it's nigh impossible to get a taxi afterwards at the City of Dreams. We waited an hour) and decided that we wanted to stay away from the Cotai strip as we have no interest in gambling. The Sofitel’s rooms looked gorgeous and fell into a reasonable price bracket so having booked it the night before, we made our way over after the show. Upon check-in, we were surprised and delighted to have our room upgraded when the staff learned that the trip was a late birthday present for my girlfriend, and our suite on the 17th floor was nothing short of superb. All we wanted was a room with a comfortable bed and a bath big enough for the two of us to unwind in after a long day, and our upgraded digs ticked both boxes off - and then some. Fantastic views from up high, as well. Having missed our dinner reservations at Fernando's (due to the hour-long taxi wait at the City of Dreams), we decided to instead dine at the hotel's Mistral restaurant, treating ourselves to the buffet spread - which was excellent. As the hotel is located conveniently in town, near the western shore of Macau's northern part, we decided to walk into Macau's historic town the next day and see the sights such as the Ruins of St Paul's and the historic fortress on the hill (which also contains the history museum and offers a gorgeous view of the surrounds, including the Sofitel's striking building) before heading home to Hong Kong in the afternoon. All in all, we had a lovely short stay in Macau - in no small part due to our plush room and the great service we enjoyed from all of the hotel staff - and would definitely choose to stay again at the Sofitel Macau on Ponte 16.
Christine H. Solo travelers China, August 25, 2014
All Good.

Nice Service and Food. Cozy Bed.
6.7
Hiu K. Couples Hong Kong, August 25, 2014
Good location

Location, Cleanliness, Room comfort
7.3
Very good location!! Easy to go to the town!
Fionne L. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2014
worth a stay!

room view, room condition especially loccitane
8.7
great!
Herwin N. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Reasonable hotel at Macau close to major attractio

Price, club floor access & free buffet tea
6
This was our first stay at Sofitel Macau. +ve about the hotel include club floor access plus complementary buffet tea. -ve about the hotel include smell of cigarette at room on non-smoking floor (even though staff was helpful and they have quickly arranged a new room for us), slow lift response, and long queue at breakfast. Otherwise, stay was reasonable pleasant.
Liyan Z. Couples China, August 22, 2014
Great Stay

Excellent Hotel, excellent staff, excellent service
10
When we check in, hotel staff upgrade our standard room to suite, the spacious room, so great decoration, very impressed to our stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03