Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2589 reviews

1298 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2589)
Sort by:
Boon L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2014
fantastic

NIce executive club, huge hotel room and great amenities
9.3
Fantastic. Can spend whole day in the hotel.
Report this review
Tang C. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2014
first time, rooms in good condition !

clean, huge !, location is good
9
Report this review
Linda H. Couples Australia, May 1, 2014
First class experience

Room size, room facilities, great staff
8.7
excellent
Report this review
Lena O. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2014
Luxury comfortable hotel

clean, luxury,good bed
9.7
I was there to celebrate birthday with my husband. The hotel gave us a complimentary cake ( one whole cake). The bed is superb, the bathroom is great! we will definitely return to this hotel if we are going to Macau.
Report this review
Stephen R. Business travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
5Star Stay

Comfort, food and entertainment
10
Best Hotel in Maccau!
Report this review
Claudia C. Solo travelers Germany, April 27, 2014
Perfect stay!

my elegantly furnished big room and the view, the big and great breakfast buffet, the stylish interior of the common areas of the hotel
8.3
My stay was very enjoyable from A-Z. Everything was perfect and I can only recommend that hotel.
Report this review
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2014
Good location.

It closes to the major attrations, and there are many local restaurants around.
6.7
Friendly staff, and the hotel offered us a free upgrade to river view room. We are happy with it. Everything is fine, but check-in is a bit slow. It would be nice if they have more shuttles to/from the pier.
Report this review
Hui Y. Families with older children Singapore, April 27, 2014
Great Room with Great View

Location, Service and Cleanliness
9.7
Report this review
William G. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
One of the best Hotels I have ever stayed in.

Staff friendliness and efficiency.Excellent room with an abundance of toiletries,tea,coffee ect.Cleanliness of room.
8.3
If not for the Sofitel my first visit to Macau would have been not so good,as not being a gambler Macau mainly caters for such.Although there was a casino in the hotel it still maintained the ambiance of a quiet and comfortable place to relax.Visited the Venitian, very impressive but got lost trying to get out its so large a complex.If you want a quiet relaxing stay then go to the Sofitel.I am glad I did.Only downside is you have to go down the escalator in order to get a taxi which can be difficult at times,apart from that a very enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Wai I. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
clean, good service and near centre of macau

clean, good service and quiet
8
clean, good service and near centre of macau , the bathroom have tv inside and my son enjoy it when taking bath inside in. overall is good!
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 1298 reviews Next page
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06