My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1610 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1610)
Sort by:
Karen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
Great Location but Rubbish Front of House

Concierge were extremely helpful
7
Too late check in after 3pm and luggage not in room when I arrived back at hotel at 4pm as promised, air con in room not working, and late check out for the next day that I had been promised would be organised whilst I was out had not been done. I then had to spend far too much time sorting all this out and trying to get someone to fix the air con and then had cleaner come in and turn down bed, change towels etc. while I was still there (took 20 mins!) - I barely had any time to myself to actually enjoy the room and relax before I had to go out - so much for a relaxing break! Room itself was lovely once air con sorted tho. Mistral Restaurant - al a carte menu awful - don't do it! Front of House pleasant enough but very slow and not everyone spoke good English/understood me. Concierge however were the exact opposite - extremely helpful and excellent English! Location great - walking distance to most sights and cheap cabs to others.
Nathalie C. Couples Philippines, July 19, 2012
Great hotel

Near senado square, st paul's ruins
9
Shuttle bus provided by sofitel available outside the macau terminal, sadly the staff who met us could not speak English. Had to make do with gestures. In the hotel: fast check-in and friendly staff who speaks english. Room comfortable with well chosen furnishings. Loved that bath tub and shower is separate. Complimentary toiletries from L'occitane is a plus. Great location, few minutes walk to senado square.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wear a hat or bring an umbrella. Weather can get really hot.
Peter R. Couples United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Loved the place.

Very welcoming, attentive and genuine staff. Excellent upgrades.
9
Like most modern hotels in Macau it's on the gaudy and glittery side and the smoke-filled casino is a health hazard but the staff were lovely. An upgrade costing about $50 per day for two was great value. It included a room upgrade, use of business facilities, excellent buffet breakfast, delish afternoon tea, cocktails and canapes. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and it's in the older part of Macau which is infinitely more interesting than the newer. Would stay there again without hesitation.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All the best things about Macau are in the vicinity of this hotel.
Bevan K. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Lovely Hotel, very happy with our room.

Service was excellent.
9.7
Service in Club Room was without fault and helped to make our stay a very happy one. Would definitely recommend to anyone heading your way - Thank you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Centro Square at night - lovely.
Wing T. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
Very good hygiene conditions

Clean
8
this is the 3rd time i stayed in this hotel. it is clean as usual. the in-room free wifi is fast. the location is a little bit far away from the ity centre but is still acceptable.
Long H. Couples Hong Kong, July 15, 2012
French Romance

Friendly staff, comfortable bed, beyond expectation experience
9
Trip was to celebrate my fiancee's birthday, the staff offer us lots of complimentary benefits and discount (birthday cake, dining voucher, late departure and breakfast discount etc.) those really beyond our expectation. Also we got a free upgrade to the river view room, the view is brilliant. Moreover, the bedding is very comfortable. However there are few cons during the stay, 1st is the flush of the toilet not working quite well, 2nd, rooms with connecting door is not a good experience, because it is too noisy next door. But I think it is still acceptable.
Kenneth E. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2012
hotel with big room

this hotel have big room
6
this hotel have big rooms, however the lobby is at a higher level and its very hard to get taxi. it is also near to port and is far from the entertainment area. swimming pool is international standard and is perfect for kinds enterainment, adults and solo traveller will also like it for its resort style decoration. in the hotel there is also a michael jackson gallery, good for mj fans.
Jason N. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Quick getaway

Stylish room and very good location that was in walking distance to Senado Square
9.3
Would definitely stay here again due to the room and location.
Restaurant Tip: Fernando restaurant is a must try for food lovers who wish to try some Portuguese style cuisine. About a 20 minute taxi ride from the Venetian.
Pascal M. Couples France, July 6, 2012
very nice hotel, good service

fantastic breakfast
9.3
We spent one week in this hotel, the service is very good, breakfast are fabulous, room are great
Tan S. Business travelers Singapore, July 4, 2012
Wonderful hotel with good location

Cheap cafe within casino nice nice cantonese food
8.7
this is my third time there. the hotel stay is wonderful as ever with impeccable service from hotel staff. i was given a surprise with complimentary food vouchers at mistral hotel and a free upgrade to a room with better view. i thoroughly enjoy my stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Senada Square is 10 mins away. Theres lots of eateries and retail shops there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03