or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1772 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1772)
Sort by:
Leong Y. Business travelers New Zealand, December 9, 2012
A Hotel that Delivers a Meaningful Experience.

Great all-round service, friendly staff, excellent customer care, excellent food.
9.7
i spent 2 excellent days and nights at sofitel macau at pointe 16 hotel. the staff there made me feel important and welcome throughout my stay. well designed room with all amenities and facilities that are needed by a traveller. free wifi in my room. caring staff. attention to cleanliness and comfort in the room. breakfasts were delightful. foods artistically served. great variety from different cultures. i had a memorable experience staying there.
Yanna F. Couples China, December 9, 2012
100% Best Hotel in Macau

Amazing location at the end of 'the strip' nestled on the banks of the river/sea. Wonderful architecture, great rooms and amenities - pretty much everything you would want from a hotel.
9.7
Firstly the staff are great. We booked a club room and the check-in is on the 17th floor, not at reception in the lobby with the rest of the hotel. We were told that the check-in would take a few minutes so were invited into the adjacent restaurant/buffet room to have some drinks and food for afternoon tea. With a view of the city stretching as far as the eye can see in all directions from our table, we knew we had booked a great hotel. Gemma was our check in member of staff, 100% courteous and professional with a very pleasant personality to match, she had upgraded our room to a sea view room. She explained that the cocktails and food happy hour started at 6pm till 8pm and this was included in our room charge. (free food and drinks!!) A large selection of food combined with free wine, champagne, cocktails - you name it, its included. The room was great, everything you would expect for the price. The bathroom and Hermes products are a particularly nice touch. Bottom line, if we were going back to Macau, there is only one place we would stay!
Szu A. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2012
Great hotel, good location

Clean & comfortable rooms,very comfortable beds
8
Overall experience was good except that the fragrance used around the hotel can be toned down as the current level chokes up the breath quite a bit.
Ka M. Groups Hong Kong, December 3, 2012
Nice room & view with reasonable price in Macau

Very nice & professional service, its good to stay for birthday
7
If its your birthday, you can let them know, & you will have a free birthday cake. They use Loccitine for shampoo, conditioner, soap, shower gel & lotion.
Bingky B. Families with older children Philippines, December 2, 2012
Very nice hotel, very accomodating staff .

Big rooms, nice lobby & friendly staff
7.3
We enjoy staying there and i would recommend it to my friends.
Hin P. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Decent hotel

The bed is very comfortable
6.7
Arrived at the hotel at around 12 and needed to queue up for 30 minutes before I could be served. There is a large service counter but only one of the the representatives are serving those who arrived early. Could have been better.
Chow C. Groups Malaysia, December 2, 2012
A really classy French-style hotel

Luxury design, clean room, MJ cafe
8.7
Roman S. Couples Liechtenstein, December 1, 2012
Lovely hotel & lovely people working for sofitel

Service
7.3
Sofitel is well-located and offers a good quality service. It starts with thr shuttle from/to ferry and ends with the room call in which a managers asks if there are any extra wishes. The buffet is amazing. I can recommend to business teaveleres asvwell as holiday.
Anisah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2012
Perfect getaway

Super comfy beds, nice decor for the rooms
7.3
Pleasant and enjoyable. Rooms were nicely decorated and clean. Beds super comfy. Staff are able to speak english and are pretty helpful when approached, but not as attentive as you would expect from a five star hotel. Downside is they only open one counter for check in( which is pretty silly) and it took me about 25mins waiting in queue to check in (sigh!). Lobby is cramped with travellers and not enough chairs for all to sit. No shuttle from the airport which is surprising. If you are flying in, you have to take the bus to the ferry terminal to board the shuttle to the hotel ( not very convenient for first time travellers)! Travelling around the hotel and to other parts of macau is pretty easy once you figure out the local bus routes. Plus side is its within walking distance to senado square and ruins if st pauls.
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking for halal food, you wont find it in macau. But do not despair! Try this strict vegetarian restaurant opposite the kun lam temple. Food is strictly vegetarian, tastes good and very reasonable price. They dont speak english except for one or two words, but they're pretty good at understanding a hungry traveller's gestures!
Cheung K. Couples China, November 25, 2012
Bad feeling in room arrangement

Good view
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C03