or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1835 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1835)
Sort by:
Dominique L. Couples France, December 28, 2012
visiting Macao

cleanness-confort-personnel ok
7.7
nice stay - good place - clean and good accessibility
Low S. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Lovely beautiful hotel

Interior decor
9.7
Wow.... What a lovely hotel with great fantastic location,it's so convenient and the room is pretty spacious and cleanliness....there's free shuttle bus from the border gate,there's plenty of shops and eateries surrounding...it's really a good choice... I will recommend to all my friends about this hotel again whenever I'm here for vacation in Macau....
Cho K. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Strange

Loccitane cleansing is the only selling point
6.7
When we arrived by shuttle bus, we saw an area like mainland china, surrounded the hotel. We could not believe the dusty yellow building next to a smelly emptied square is actually the hotel and casino. No big problems inside, just you can feel that they did not clean the outer part of the building for a long long time. Also, there is a place called MJ cafe next to lobby, providing fair-priced snacks and drinks, upstairs is MJ gallery for Michael Jackson's collections, like a pair of his gloves, probaly you can see there... Because at the time I dropped by(25-26/12), the gallery was kind of closed. And there was posters stating that they are selling stuff at 60% off. Its like they are having a tough time. When I was home i did a bit wiki for this hotel, i found the place was used to be a popular area with a casino boat on river, before venetian from Las Vegas (and sand and mgm etc.) joined the game. The boat casino was suspended for a long time. The hotel and casino building you can see now is a project held by local tycoons in order to combat with foreign forces. All in all, a sofitel in a strange position.
Low S. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

Interior deco n beautiful
9.3
Wow.... What a lovely hotel with great fantastic location,it's so convenient and the room is pretty spacious and cleanliness....there's free shuttle bus from the border gate,there's plenty of shops and eateries surrounding...it's really a good choice... I will recommend to all my friends about this hotel again whenever I'm here for vacation in Macau....
Ming W. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Nice and quiet hotel

The location is quitre and the hotel room is nicely decorated
7.7
This is my first stay in the hotel. The hotel location is a bit far from the central part of Macau which gives it a really quite environment. The hotel room is comfortable, clean and well equipped. It takes about 15 minutes walk to the central part of Macau. Overall, it is a nice experience and I will definitely come again.
Feng L. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
nice hotel in the old macau city

nice and spacious room, huge nice bed for a good night sleep
8
the room was very spacious and quite well-appointed. but i was not really impressed as it was not that different from other 5 star hotels in macau, and the location was in the old part of macau, the part i do not prefer. but for those who enjoy nightlife and shopping probably it's in a good location. but they have a dvd player in room, and the bed was very nice. i had a very good sleep and checked the brand, it was simmons with sofitel's own pillow top cover. i'd say it was a pretty good stay. it was christmas time, we enjoyed the christmas buffet at the hotel too it was quite nice and reasonably priced, the food was fantastic. the staff were helpful, i felt cold in the room and asked for a heater, they brought us one very quickly and it was good enough to heat up the whole room.
Muhammad R. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great hotel!

Large comfortable and clean room with very good facilities.
9
Very nice hotel with good service and facilities. Within short walking distance to some main attractions, Senado Square, St Paul's Ruins. The area has also a number of attractive eating places. Free shuttle bus service is an added convenience to move around the main areas of Macau. Taxis and public transport are also easily accesible from the hotel.
Angelina O. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Good location but bad traffic

Good location, Loccitane toiletries
6.3
Near the old town so convenient. However no shuttle bus from airport n long q for taxi.
Wing N. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2012
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

seaview, nice suite, hermes shampoo & body wash
7.7
We went to check it at 9pm. reception staff is very polite, we asked is it possible to get the room at upper floor. After she checked, she helped us to upgrade to suite without our request. the room is very nice and comfortable, with sitting room and bedroom. It's combined by two rooms actually, with two washroom. Also, it gets a nice seaview. we have a nice experience here. (the room rate is reasonable before the weekend of xmas holiday) btw, we tried the sunday brunch inside the hotel, the food can be better we think. overall, it's a nice experience to stay here. thanks for upgrading the room.
Sze L. Groups Canada, December 23, 2012
Nice view. Needs to be cleaner

Riverside is good
7
Overview it is an okay experience. Very convenient to main tourist area. The hardware is good but the room is not very clean for such standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B08