Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2835 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2835 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Stanislav K.
Serbia
September 25, 2014
Classy all the way
Comfortable room, friendly staff, location
Our stay in Sofitel was excellent. Everyone is friendly and the hotel is in nearly perfect condition. Impeccably clean and charming, this hotel was a symphony from check-in to check-out. Objective suggestions: steam room (male) too hot and ground level casino too smelly (smoking section - might be worth to rethink the ventilation system in that area). Subjective dislike: Too many mirrors ;) Excellent free shuttle bus service (very functional - use it!) and kudos on having maybe the best concierge crew over there.

SUET T.
Hong Kong
September 25, 2014
nice
location, decor, shuttle bus service

Anthony W.
Australia
September 23, 2014
Amazing Hotel!!
Location , Room amenities, Service
Amazing! So So Happy with the King Superior Room i was upgraded because of a shorter stay 13hrs The staff were so helpful and friendly.... The room was the best i have stayed in and I've stayed in many hotels in my time!! The best !!

Ting M.
Hong Kong
September 23, 2014
Value for money
Location , Staff and Food
Great location , just 10mins walk to diff. tourist spot. Staffs are nice and friendly.

Michael S.
France
September 22, 2014
Great
Great mansion
Great. Will go again.

Gabrielle B.
United Kingdom
September 22, 2014
There are better places to stay in Macau
Location to fireworks, comforatable rooms, close to old town
We stayed here overnight and booked here to be within walking distance of the fireworks festival. It was fine, comfortable rooms and five star quality but if you are not fussed about this location, then I would suggest you book a different hotel. The service levels were not great (check in, rendez vous bar, reception). The hotel only has one small minibus to shuttle you to the hotel and when it is busy, you have to wait a while to get on to the next one - all other 5 star hotels have bigger buses or more frequent timetables. They dont have any shuttles to take you between other hotels, so quite difficult to get around.

Catherine M.
Philippines
September 21, 2014
relaxing getaway
the hotel has a very good ambience, relaxing atmosphere and the food is satisfying. staff at the reception were really pleasant. the true gem of this hotel are their staff who made us feel at home.
truly worth what we spent.will definitely reccomend it and most likely stay there again on our next visit to macau

Alireza S.
United Arab Emirates
September 21, 2014
perfect stay
location, rooms, food
I have stayed at this hotel before and when some one return somewhere, it means that he has enjoyed his stay. I also recommend it to my friend and booked a room for him as well. The location is very good and rooms are beautiful. you fell peaceful here. also I tried food this time and it was delicious and memorable. My friend also enjoyed a lot.

Alireza S.
United Arab Emirates
September 21, 2014
recomend it !
location, staff, again location !
The best thing about this Hotel is its location. You could easily access everywhere from this point. Also very beautiful designed rooms and staff are very helpful. You won't regret staying at this hotel. totally recommend it !

Genevieve O.
Singapore
September 21, 2014
pleased with the hotel
location, cleanliness, spa
I really enjoyed my stay at sofitel. The room was comfortable and spacious. Toilets were clean, had good amenities. Wifi in the room was good. Used the spa and the business centre. The spa was refreshing but a little expensive. Business centre was functional, although the computer and internet was relatively slow. I enjoyed the hotel and facilities much. It is also a 15 min walk to the square and 20 mins walk away from the ruins of st paul, and macau museum.