Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2841 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2841 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Evelyn A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Amazing Stay
warmth welcome, clean and world-class rooms, friendy staff
After getting lost where we had a non-scheduled city tour at 11PM, we were warmly and happily surprised by the fabulous welcome bed, rose petals all over the room and one of the best chocolates we have ever tasted. We informed the hotel when we booked that we will be celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary in Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16. This hotel is so great that they took time and care to make sure we were welcomed and that we were given a good view of the harbor. We will definitely book in this hotel over and over again.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Jonathan L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great staff and friendly helpful staff. Great.
Staff. Rooms on the club floor. Attention to detail.
Just a great enjoyable stay.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

Audrey W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
nice hotel
friendly staff
shuttle buses to hotel and other casinos was a little inconvient
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Hang L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Very nice room
Excellent view, comfortable bed, great food
I enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Desiree D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Life of Luxury for little cost
Laser cut curtains, the room layout , the lamps
Staff helpful. Feeling luxurious in the room. Did not want to leave the room.
Reviewed September 09, 2014

YUEH W. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Location is good
Location
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Tsz L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
It is clean
Cleaness, location, room size
The downsides are: - the curtain cannot be completed closed, - the pillows are not comfortable at all.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Joy G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great Stay in a great city
The hotel was in a great location - easy walk to the best part of town. Staff were very friendly and there was a nice ambience. Very quiet.
We had a great stay and had no complaints. We also got a good deal online. Would definately recommend the Sofitel to anyone visiting Macao. Even though there was a Casino at the hotel it is well separated from the rest of the Hotel with a separate entrance so we did not get bothered by noisy , smoky gamblers. Previously stayed at the Venetian in Macao which was horrible!
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Fok W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
not expected service
maybe location in central city
Check in time is too late at 3pm/long waiting time for shuttle bus/
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Ching W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
Worth a next stay
The staff are friendly, the room view is good and the club lounge is nice.
Its great, the room is quite comfy and the club lounge offered nice food and beverages. Would stay again next time. Since im not a big fan of gambling, i didnt visit the casino.
Reviewed September 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: