or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1777 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1777)
Sort by:
Mia G. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Splendid and very warm and exceptional service

complimentary shuttle, michael jackson shop and museum and very comfortable bed plus free wifi service
8.3
this is by far the best sofitel hotel i have been to. i love booking at agoda for i get the best rates and reviews are very helpful. we were upgraded to an executive room. our room was very nice, i love the bathroom, bath tub, relaxing bed and service is excellent!
Vitalijus K. Business travelers Lithuania, October 12, 2012
Lovely hotel but location is unacceptable!

Poor casino... Bad location
5.7
This hotel way not 5 start hotel... Casino is over smoked and dirty... Restorans are not 5 start! Very hard to get taxy... But rooms are bid and in good conditions.
Shopping Tip: You can not get any shopping in this are...
Will C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 8, 2012
This hotel is a real luxury

Rooms are nicely decorated and all the staff are very accommodating
10
This hotel is a real luxury, while still having excellent access to the world heritage attractions. Shuttle bus from Macau ferry to the hotel is convenient. However, this being a smaller / older hotel maybe... it only has this shuttle service so going to/fro other sites is not that convenient. Rooms are nicely decorated and all the staff are very accommodating.The food and facilitiesa re superb, and the lovely pool is an essential part of its attraction.
Ng C. Groups United Kingdom, October 7, 2012
Great Location

Near to the town centre of Macau
7.3
Sofitel is located near the town centre of Macau, you can go to most of the attractions in Macau within walking distance. However, maybe it is too near to the town centre, you can feel that many tourist not staying in the hotel will share the shuttle bus service with you. As a result, you need to wait long for the service.
Restaurant Tip: Try those local restaurants in the town centre near to the hotel.
Tong Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 7, 2012
See another side of Macau

Clean room, Loccitane shower gel, shampoo and conditioner, Great location
7
I celebrated my wedding anniversary at Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel. The hotel is fantastic. Big, clean and with nice view. Also, Loccitane shower gel, shampoo and condition are provided. However, I was disappointed by the hotel lobby. The air seems quite polluted in that area. It is very near to the residential area, so convenient traffic.
Kit K. Couples Macau, October 6, 2012
Show me a taxi!

Beautiful hotel with good hospitality
9
Everything was quite good , but the location was a bit too inconivence. Although its close to city central and there's 7-11 and a lot of good local restaurant around, it's extremely difficult to find a taxi in That area! It is always fill with traffic jam and it makes the taxi driver avoid driving to that area. I waited 30 mins after the hotel staff called a taxi for me
Nightlife Tip: No night life around that area beside the pub in the hotel
David L. Families with young children Singapore, October 3, 2012
Lovely hotel but location is far from other casino

Good room condition, love the high ceiling, free wifi, but the foods served at 17th floor just so so, not many choices..
7.7
We checked-out during noon time on the second day.
Lui W. Groups Hong Kong, September 30, 2012
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

conveniet, with casino
9
the room is nice, big and tidy. the facilities are good overall. The location of the hotel is good as well
Stephen L. Groups Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Great hotel !! Exceeded my expectation

Very near to tourist attractions and great view
9.7
The hotel is easy to locate. The front office staff is very friendly and allowed us to have early check in. Upgraded our room for free too! Nice view and best of all, it's near to tourist attractions. They even allowed us to extend our check out time for free. I don't feel like leaving the hotel room if given a choice. It's too comfortable and It felt even better than at home. Simply the best !!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to where you need to be!!
Erica Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2012
Good Location

Great Location but Small Room
7.7
Sofitel is well-located and offers a good quality services. The breakfast buffet is amazing, with variety of choices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06