My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1752 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1752)
Sort by:
Raymond G. Families with older children Canada, July 4, 2012
great location and excellent room

location
9.7
Walk to fort and central square. Rooms nice and clean.
Gary L. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Cosy and Modern Hotel at Downtown

Location, Shower Pack, Free wireless internet connection.
8
nice room / common area condition (smoke-free room). at close proximity to main streets, avenida almeida ribeir. helpful staff at concierge.
Chu H. Couples Hong Kong, July 2, 2012
Good location, poor shuttle bus service

friendly helpful staff, neat room
7.7
They do not have enough shuttle bus for hotel guest so seriously consider if you have simliar price choices. From pier to hotel every hotel got shuttle bus in every 5 min but ours always have to wait for 20-30++ min. Their bus is relatively smaller than other hotels which cannot digest the long queue at all. People have to wait for 2nd, 3rd bus... but it only comes per 15 min. Also, its not very possible to get a taxi since their lobby is very hidden inside the hotel building.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of smaller great food store around, its a good location if you are not aiming for casinos.
Erwima K. Families with older children New Zealand, July 2, 2012
Nice de luxe hotel

Rooms has great modern amenities n views of water
8
The hotel has complimentary bus service pick up. Main lobby is big w the MJ museum inside as well.Interesting feature especially w kids . The club at top floor were good . Had a nice hi tea, quite civilized . Location is close to Macau centro .
Jd B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2012
Room smaller than I expected

Location
6
Expecting a 1400 check-in, I had arrived slightly earlier than that time, but was surprised to discover that check-in time was actually 1500. That is not what I remember from earlier stays here, but yes I should have checked and anyway it wasn't a real problem after some discussion, a room was soon arranged for me. I was staying one night and asked when was check-out time the next day, and upon being told that it was 1100, asked for a (free) extension and was granted one until 1230. Helpful front desk staff. Room was okay: clean, decent bed and bedding, but bathroom slightly cramped. From previous stays at this hotel in the same category of accommodation I seemed to remember larger rooms and roomier bathrooms. However, overall my needs were met, just a bit smoky in the lobby near the casino entrance.
Soisuda P. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2012
nice

awesome views and rooms
10
Very nice rooms, great services, got upgraded when i checked in which was awesome! close to lots of shops downtown, Beautiful rooms and lovely views!
Renee C. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2012
Great location, great room

Near Center of town, large room for the price
10
Compared to others in the same price range, the room was unexpectedly large and luxurious, with oversized bathroom. (this may be temporary though, as there is some kind of renovation work going on that we were warned might be noisy after 9:00 am. But we didn't hear anything. ) Location is great; definitely walking distance to the main square. Also, the Mistral restaurant service was exceptionally good; French rather than Chinese style service, meaning attentive without hovering.
Francis C. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Nice Hotel, Nice Room, but hard to get a taxi

Nice Room, Nice Hotel, Spectacular Breakfast
8
The prior review about this hotel is not too exaggerated as I found the hotel is nice, the room is nice, and the breakfast is spectacular. This is the first time I find free flow champagne in the breakfast buffet (perhaps it was weekend?) The only thing which made me disappointed, there is no taxi and it was hard to find one, especially during rainy day. The shuttle bus is helpful, but you can not rely on it if you travel with group as the shuttle bus queue is quite long.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the champagne corner during breakfast (perhaps it is only available during weekend)
Samantha S. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Incredible hotel in wonderful location with great

Rooms are larger than average with great views. Room service was prompt and the concierge were extremely helpful. Decor was 5* and understated as opposed to tacky.
10
As a surprise for my fiance I booked us in the Sofitel for a weekend of sight-seeing in Macau. The shuttle picked us up and as we drove through the back streets of Macau I was a little concerned that I had been conned. Once we arrived at the hotel we drove up a very ornate multi-storey where we were greeted by a helpful concierge and walked into the lobby where sparkling wine was being served to the sounds of a Jazz Trio. The Decor is very tasteful and quintessentially french in the sense it does not try to be a luxury hotel, it simply is!! We were directed to our room which turned out to be a Junior Suite overlooking the city and the beautiful eyesore that is the Lisboa. Our room was beautifully decorated with two bathrooms, a large front room and Queen size bed which was extremely comfortable. We ordered breakfast as room service and were pleasantly surprised to see a feast fit for a King being set out in our room!! The location is great if you enjoy strolling through the old city and being immersed in real Macau. Overall the Sofitel at Ponte 16 is well worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: You can walk to restaurants O Porta Interior and A Lorcha in 10minutes to try Macaunese/Portugese food.
Jena S. Couples Germany, June 24, 2012
Very good place, 4th stay there already

close to city center and all attractions, very friendly staff
9
this place is the gem of Macau, friendly staff, very central, simply worth the money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B02