or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1922 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1922)
Sort by:
Arnold L. Business travelers United States of America, November 11, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Best features
7.3
 More restaurat, cafe restaurant, bar,karaoke,sutle to china broter and more transportation to another casino. I'm very satisfied with stay at this hotel, I will recommen to my friends my famalies and my coworkers. We will plant to stay at this hotel for my vacations next year ,we hopefully have a great deal.
Chris T. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
lovely room and hotel

very quiet room and a great atmosphere
9.3
I am usually quite disappointed in Macau hotels, given that my money never goes as far as elsewhere in Asia. This hotel, while a bit pricier than I am used to paying was lived-up to its star rating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very much worth walking around some of the side/backstreets that are just around the hotel.
Mateus C. Couples Brazil, November 11, 2012
Nice hotel, but location is not so good

Comfort, cleanness
8.7
Nice rooms, cleanness and view (river); however, it is far from some well known Casinos, but close to downtown.
Jean E. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Great location and good service

Very nice hotel. Clean and large rooms.
7.3
Stayed here for 3 nights. Receptionist upgraded me to executive room and for the money I paid, this was great. Felt like 6 star hotel. Location was not bad either. You can walk to Casinos and other places. Dining was good as well. I was given a river view room and could see Greater China across the river. Throughly enjoyed my stay. If you prefer western crowd, then you have to stay at Tapa area, which is across the bridge.
Nightlife Tip: You can take a walk by St.Marlo square and a 15mins walk will take you to all the nightlife spots. I would recommend anyone to stay here and then walk to other attractions. Great value for money. This is in Macau city area. If you prefer western crowd, then you have to stay at Tapa area, which is across the bridge.
Sebestian K. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2012
Great Location, and Friendly service

Room with French theme set up, great breakfast buffet,
9
We get free upgrade to sea view room, nice straits view! With free shuttle bus service, basically we can travel anywhere in Macau free. Walking distance to the central. Efficient room service. Great breakfast buffet, the food are fresh and the ambiance is relaxing. Nice sports facility, sauna and steam bath.
Philip S. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
Very stylish hotel with amazing state-of-art rooms

Macau city hotel with amazing rooms!
8.7
I got upgraded to the Executive Club floor, which has amazing rooms!! State-of-art features in the room, BOSE sound system, rain shower, TV in front of the bathtub, Hermes shampoo, conditioner & shower gel etc. Simply amazing!! However, the water in the pool is so cold, if it's temperature regulated, it will be perfect!
Chan C. Groups Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
good location

good location
6
Situated on Macau's picturesque waterfront, Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16 is located in the center of the city at the heart of the charming historical quarter, and within walking distance of St. Paul's Ruins and A-Ma Temple! The complex of restaurant, bar, recreational facilities, meeting and banquet venues, in-house casino, and MJ Gallery ensures that Sofitel has created an exquisite world for lovers of "art de vivre". The hotel has easy access to the major points of arrival.
Restaurant Tip: 六記食宵夜行兩個街口就到
Chun K. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
Great Hotel with good location

Good location near town center
8.7
The hotel have free upgrade us from a city view room to a river view room. The interior of hotel is nice and beautiful. Hotel is also equipped with small Casino that you can played after your trip outside at night. Overall it was perfect and we would stay there again
Lee K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Good service and nice room

room is clear
9.7
this hotel have good service and clear room.Good location near the center. Luxurious room with a great view. Excellent service in Club Lounge all day long... Very friendly and helpful staff - If we`ll be back to Macau, we`ll stay in Sofitel.
Kwok W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
good
7.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06