or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1824 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1824)
Sort by:
Renee C. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2012
Great location, great room

Near Center of town, large room for the price
10
Compared to others in the same price range, the room was unexpectedly large and luxurious, with oversized bathroom. (this may be temporary though, as there is some kind of renovation work going on that we were warned might be noisy after 9:00 am. But we didn't hear anything. ) Location is great; definitely walking distance to the main square. Also, the Mistral restaurant service was exceptionally good; French rather than Chinese style service, meaning attentive without hovering.
Francis C. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2012
Nice Hotel, Nice Room, but hard to get a taxi

Nice Room, Nice Hotel, Spectacular Breakfast
8
The prior review about this hotel is not too exaggerated as I found the hotel is nice, the room is nice, and the breakfast is spectacular. This is the first time I find free flow champagne in the breakfast buffet (perhaps it was weekend?) The only thing which made me disappointed, there is no taxi and it was hard to find one, especially during rainy day. The shuttle bus is helpful, but you can not rely on it if you travel with group as the shuttle bus queue is quite long.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the champagne corner during breakfast (perhaps it is only available during weekend)
Samantha S. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Incredible hotel in wonderful location with great

Rooms are larger than average with great views. Room service was prompt and the concierge were extremely helpful. Decor was 5* and understated as opposed to tacky.
10
As a surprise for my fiance I booked us in the Sofitel for a weekend of sight-seeing in Macau. The shuttle picked us up and as we drove through the back streets of Macau I was a little concerned that I had been conned. Once we arrived at the hotel we drove up a very ornate multi-storey where we were greeted by a helpful concierge and walked into the lobby where sparkling wine was being served to the sounds of a Jazz Trio. The Decor is very tasteful and quintessentially french in the sense it does not try to be a luxury hotel, it simply is!! We were directed to our room which turned out to be a Junior Suite overlooking the city and the beautiful eyesore that is the Lisboa. Our room was beautifully decorated with two bathrooms, a large front room and Queen size bed which was extremely comfortable. We ordered breakfast as room service and were pleasantly surprised to see a feast fit for a King being set out in our room!! The location is great if you enjoy strolling through the old city and being immersed in real Macau. Overall the Sofitel at Ponte 16 is well worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: You can walk to restaurants O Porta Interior and A Lorcha in 10minutes to try Macaunese/Portugese food.
Jena S. Couples Germany, June 24, 2012
Very good place, 4th stay there already

close to city center and all attractions, very friendly staff
9
this place is the gem of Macau, friendly staff, very central, simply worth the money
Haiting W. Couples China, June 24, 2012
Good location and very good room

convenient location to get around, nice view, Hermes product in bathroom
10
Very good location in old city center, close to attraction points and food street. The hotel rooms are very nicely decorated and furnished. Impressed by the nice bathroom with jacuuzi and Hermes lavotory products. Highly recommended if gambling is not your main goal to Macau. Good service at receptionist and quick check out. We got free upgraded to executive suite!
Shopping Tip: 24H Circle K just next door.
Andy L. Couples Hong Kong, June 24, 2012
Nice hotel, very comfy, but long waits!

Very comfortable bed, clean room, toiletries were of excellent quality
8.7
Everything about Sofitel at Ponte 16 was excellent except for three things: - I'm not sure if the hotel was especially busy during the weekend I visited but there seemed to be a long wait for nearly everything from checking in to checking out. When I called guest services for a few bottles of water, I remember the phone rang for at at least 15-20 times before someone finally picked up. - Pool was quite small and unimpressive. - Seemed to me that there was a lack of facilities and things to do at the hotel itself. Pros: - Very comfortable and clean room, quite fancy and luxurious. - Friendly, helpful, and courteous staff.
Restaurant Tip: Had dinner at A Lorcha that night, a fantastic Portuguese restaurant which is near the A-Ma temple and about 15-20 minutes away from the hotel by foot.
Lucio J. Families with young children Philippines, June 21, 2012
Classy hotel with elegant rooms

Nice furnishings.
9
The hotel is conveniently located near the old town of Macau where tourists can just walk through the historic sites. The staff is very friendly, especially the Filipinos in the front desk and concierge. Rooms are not big but just right for a small family. Furnitures are classy, beds are comfortable, the bathroom has very nice design.
Kiu Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 17, 2012
nice hotel
10
nice
Restaurant Tip: nice food
Anthony N. Families with older children China, June 17, 2012
upgraded to The Mansion At Sofitel

Great for large families
8.7
Very enjoyable luxurious family gathering with great warm comfort feelings, and What Else?
Margarita F. Groups Colombia, June 17, 2012
Good hotel, Bad service, horrible location

good hotel
3.7
the hotel was very far from all attractions. it was unfortunate that the rooms were very old nd smell like a old library. The hotel was very nice tho. The entrance was magnificent. Yet, the service was very poor. After calling the concierge, they said that "there was nothing special to do at night". There was no notion about what a guest was, what a good service meant and what are the principles of instructing tourists on what to do on Macao. veryyyyy dissssapointing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Def. Go to the Venetian Hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C08