Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2589 reviews

1298 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2589)
Sort by:
Mateus C. Families with young children Brazil, October 25, 2015
Good hotel and environment

Pool, Gym and cleaness
8
The hotel has a good location (close to the downtown"), good dining options and a great leisure area (pool, gym).
Report this review
Mateus C. Families with young children Brazil, October 25, 2015
a pleasant stay

Pool, Gym and dining
8
Report this review
Sock M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2015
A Great Hotel Located at Famous Places

Location, Hotel condition & Staff Performance
9.3
We are travel with 1 kid and stay for 1 night in Macau. Enjoy time in hotel with good facilities. We will recommend this hotel to everyone and will return for future trip to Macau.
Report this review
Sukhwinder K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2015
Good hotel... with helpful staff

Good location, nice staff, big rooms
8.7
Was very happy with the stay and hotel kindly upgraded my room. Hotel is in good location with a convenience shop just nearby. It was also easy to walk to many of the tourist areas. MJ cafe in the hotel served good food and had an excellent drink promotion. If there was anything that was disturbing was the lack of door latch. The cleaning staff even came into the room when i was in the bathroom. They rang the bell several times but because they could not hear me, they simply came in.
Report this review
Arthur H. Couples Canada, October 23, 2015
A hidden Gem

everything in the hotel was great. from the large room : extensive english (and other) TV channels;separate shower and tub and TV there too.
9.3
The most relaxing time we have had away in Years; within walking distance from everything on in central Macau.
Report this review
Ka W. Groups Hong Kong, October 22, 2015
Nice staff and free upgrade

Room. staff, location
9.7
Great hotel with good location and helpful staff. My room was upgraded for free as it is my friend birthday.
Report this review
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, October 22, 2015
I very disappointed when stay in.

No
3.3
Report this review
Hwa O. Solo travelers South Korea, October 20, 2015
It was so so,not bad

.
6
.
Report this review
Ngoc P. Business travelers Vietnam, October 20, 2015
great hotel

location, cleaness, huge room
8.3
Great hotel, with huge room and the staff service are wonderful
Report this review
Cheuk H. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2015
Excellent service

Room , service , dining
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 1298 reviews Next page
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04