My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1621 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Guest reviews are written by our customers after their stay at Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel.
All reviews (1621)
Sort by:
Charles O. Couples Netherlands, December 20, 2013
An interesting place to visit

location, the brand Sofitel,free shuttle services
9.3
In general it was quite good, Staying at the "Club" floor the food was so so, Drinks ok. Very friendly staff and excellent atmosphere in the lounge. Good healthclub with new machines and steam and sauna all for free! Choice of restaurants either the Clubfloor lounge or the restaurant on the 6th floor. In house casino, where despite a no smoking sign the Chinese clients smoke like hell (like in all the other casiono's) for us a reason not gamble with our lives. Although tri lingual Portuguese is hardly anymore spoken. A pity Chinese took over this very nice little town. Please be reminded that Chinese behave in a very bad manner so be prepaired. In Sofitel you could only find them in the casino and in the other hotelrooms.
Choo S. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
A very pleasant stay - love the sauna/steam rooms!

Modern; Friendly staff; locality
9
Excellent even though weather was bad. Walking distance to most attractions. Unfortunately limited number of shuttles to border and ferry point - lots of waiting! Hotel itself was first class though.
Nyuk C. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Clean hotel and close to shopping areas

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel is a nice and clean hotel. It is very close to shopping areas. I definitely will stay at this hotel if I visit Macau In the future.
7
The location of this hotel is very good, within walking distance to reach the shopping areas. The room is clean and comfortable during my stay. The only thing that I don't like is the time when I check in, the receptionist is not helpful and friendly at all. I book 2 twin rooms and a double room. She told me that she can only give me 3 double rooms instead because the hotel is out of twin room. Our group were not happy with that and we argue with her. Finally, she assign us 2 twin rooms and a double room. Another thing is that the casino in this hotel is small compare to others.
Glynn M. Couples Australia, December 11, 2013
luxurious peaceful comfortable relaxing

Pools and Spa/Sauna -Gym - Michale Jackson Bar and Museum
9.3
The staff here were outstanding, friendly polite, efficient and direct. Every question was answered and every direction correct. The rooms are close to perfect and the food and drinks in expensive. Its a short walk to great shopping and sight seeing, St Pauls ruin being amazing. Loved this hotel. five star +
Jean H. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2013
Inconvenient if you are not a walking person.

Out of city, quiet and really nice and friendly staffs.
6
Not as expected. Hotel outlook is totally run down, bus service to and fro is too limited. Instead of 10mins per trip at time you have to wait for 20mins. Q are too long, shouldn't mix hotel guest with casino guest. We paid for the hotel with just 1 bus service and yet got to share with casino guest? hmm... Don't think will use the hotel again.
Yap M. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Clean room and walking distance to attraction point
8
Will come back again if travel to Macau , like the bed and the hotel spa facility .
Yap M. Groups Malaysia, December 4, 2013
Comfort n good location

Hotel design, facility and spa
7.7
Great experience with family , having fun time in casino and sauna & steam bath
Yap M. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2013
Sweet memory with family

Walking distance to attraction places and shuttle bus to Ferry Port is available in front hotel lobby
8.3
Margaret K. Groups Philippines, December 1, 2013
I love the bathtub with the LCD TV

location, bathroom, staff
8.3
This is my second stay at Sofitel Macau Ponte 16 Hotel. It's not near all the casinos, so it's quiet. There are a lot of restaurants around. It's an easy walk to Senado Square. On the way, you can explore the small streets with local restaurants and stores selling all sorts of things. I love the bathroom. It has a bathtub with a LCD TV.
Sarah L. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2013
Lived up to my expectations in comfort and value

Location, service and condition
8.3
I was offered a special promotion for a family suite at good value. Room was fantastic. Overall the hotel staff gave good service and the hotel is situated in a good location with easy access to dining and tourist destinations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A06