Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2589 reviews

1298 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2589)
Sort by:
Lei C. Solo travelers Macau, January 29, 2016
The hotel is not bad. But traffic is awful

Clean, but traffic is awful
7.7
Traffic is a nightmare in Macau. Very very poor public transportation, and very very awful traffic jam. It sometimes took us 45 mins to get a taxi. Macau is such an unfriendly place for tourists
Report this review
Yeow C. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2016
Wonderful stay in a good location

Great stay, great service and good location
8.3
Jenny attended to me during the check in process. We were very early and went for lunch and sign-seeing nearby. When we returned to get our room, Jenny remembered and address by my last name. It left me a great impression. The hotel is located in a very good spot, walking distance to tourist spot and good restaurant.
Report this review
Kelly Z. Couples China, January 16, 2016
so called 5-starhotel with bad customer service

Receiptionist is nice and very helpful
6.7
This is the first time I was told that my personal stuff left behind in the hotel can only be picked up on person as there is no postal service can be provided. I used to think Macao and Shenzhen are both international cities and the business interaction such as post will not be a issue, however I m sorry to know that I was totally wrong. For such inconvenience I would suggest whoever is reading my review go to aother hotel with modern service, there is plenty of nice hotel with helpful cusutomer service out there, why would you risk your happy day with this one?
Report this review
Victor T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 14, 2016
No free shuttle service frm taipa

Even though there are plenty taxis from Taipa, but it would be better if Sofitel coulf provide free shuttle service from Taipa as well.
9.7
Pretty much satisfied with their service
Report this review
Jun M. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Great Hotel with unforgotten memory

Comfort, Nice Staff, Good Location
9.3
This hotel was great. Nice, friendly and polite staff. Good and strategic location. I want to give a token of appreciation to Ms. Jenny Liang who helped me to prepare everything for my marriage proposal. She did a great job for me! Appreciated! The room was clean and comfort. I like the bed so much! Anyway all staff's service were superb! I will definitely stay here when next time to Macau!
Report this review
Hermanto T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2016
Good location

Good Location
10
The Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class is a compact luxury roadster manufactured by Mercedes-Benz in three generations; R170 launched in 1996, the R171 in 2004 and R172 in 2011. Mercedes-Benz presented the SLK II concept car at the 1994 Paris Motor Show, showing off the "vario-roof".[1] The car went on sale two years later in Europe, and in 1997 in the US. The SLK is built in Bremen, Germany. The designation "SLK" derives from the company's design mission to create a roadster that was at once sporty, light and short—in German: sportlich (sporty), leicht (light) und kurz (short).[2] For the 2017 model year (late 2016), with the release of the third generation R172 facelift, the SLK-Class will be renamed to Mercedes-Benz SLC-Class as per the revised nomenclature adopted by the brand. Under this scheme, roadsters use the base name "SL", followed by the model's placement in Mercedes-Benz hierarchy. The "SL" is for sportlich leicht (German for sport light) and alludes the long-running SL-Class. This is followed by the letter "C"—the SLC being the roadster equivalent to the C-Class.[3][4]
Report this review
Thuong N. Families with young children Vietnam, January 3, 2016
Good

Location, service, Foods
7.3
Everything good, just only the tools in bathroom really not good.
Report this review
Murat O. Groups Hong Kong, January 2, 2016
Reception sevice is bad

Location, nothing more
6.7
Report this review
Murat O. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
Check-in doesn't feet Sofitel's or 5* standards

No best things. Just normal
7
Chinese receptionists need to be nurtured and practiced. They do turn away people from Sofitel.
Report this review
Hui Y. Groups Singapore, December 31, 2015
Nice room and great location

Location, Cleanliness and Comfort
10
Second time staying here while on a holiday trip. Rooms were still as fantastic and service is still excellent!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1298 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03