or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1921 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1921)
Sort by:
Kah Y. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Really a luxury hotel

Luxury feel, friendly staff and worth the money
8
My staff at the Sofitel Macau was great... the staff are friendly... they response really fast on all my request. Manage to get a room with Macau Tower view... Surrounding full with eatery place...
Lindsay E. Couples Canada, September 28, 2014
Luxurious hotel in the centre of town

club benefits, pool, and location
7.3
The hotel was very well decorated. We stayed in the club floor and the staff there were amazing! IT was my partner's birthday and they provided us with a complimentary cake! The pool was really nice although a bit small and there could be more lounge chairs. The service at Mistral restaurant was awful but the setting was beautiful.
Gwee Y. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2014
Great experience for our staying

Good service, comfortable room, friendly staff
8.7
Overall for the hotel services are great, but the hotel shutter bus services to/from ferry terminal is very poor and requires to improve.
Helen C. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2014
Good Services

Cozy Room, Friendly staffs and Nice seaview
9.3
Good services, nice room and friendly staffs. The hotel that we stay in was very cozy and with nice seaview
Anthony W. Business travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
Amazing Hotel!!

Location , Room amenities, Service
9.3
Amazing! So So Happy with the King Superior Room i was upgraded because of a shorter stay 13hrs The staff were so helpful and friendly.... The room was the best i have stayed in and I've stayed in many hotels in my time!! The best !!
Stanislav K. Couples Serbian, September 21, 2014
Classy all the way

Comfortable room, friendly staff, location
10
Our stay in Sofitel was excellent. Everyone is friendly and the hotel is in nearly perfect condition. Impeccably clean and charming, this hotel was a symphony from check-in to check-out. Objective suggestions: steam room (male) too hot and ground level casino too smelly (smoking section - might be worth to rethink the ventilation system in that area). Subjective dislike: Too many mirrors ;) Excellent free shuttle bus service (very functional - use it!) and kudos on having maybe the best concierge crew over there.
Gabrielle B. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2014
There are better places to stay in Macau

Location to fireworks, comforatable rooms, close to old town
7
We stayed here overnight and booked here to be within walking distance of the fireworks festival. It was fine, comfortable rooms and five star quality but if you are not fussed about this location, then I would suggest you book a different hotel. The service levels were not great (check in, rendez vous bar, reception). The hotel only has one small minibus to shuttle you to the hotel and when it is busy, you have to wait a while to get on to the next one - all other 5 star hotels have bigger buses or more frequent timetables. They dont have any shuttles to take you between other hotels, so quite difficult to get around.
Michael S. Couples France, September 21, 2014
Great

Great mansion
9.3
Great. Will go again.
Genevieve O. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2014
pleased with the hotel

location, cleanliness, spa
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at sofitel. The room was comfortable and spacious. Toilets were clean, had good amenities. Wifi in the room was good. Used the spa and the business centre. The spa was refreshing but a little expensive. Business centre was functional, although the computer and internet was relatively slow. I enjoyed the hotel and facilities much. It is also a 15 min walk to the square and 20 mins walk away from the ruins of st paul, and macau museum.
Catherine M. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2014
relaxing getaway

the hotel has a very good ambience, relaxing atmosphere and the food is satisfying. staff at the reception were really pleasant. the true gem of this hotel are their staff who made us feel at home.
8.3
truly worth what we spent.will definitely reccomend it and most likely stay there again on our next visit to macau

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C07