or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1901 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1901)
Sort by:
Genevieve O. Groups Singapore, September 20, 2014
pleased with the hotel

location, cleanliness, spa
8.3
I really enjoyed my stay at sofitel. The room was comfortable and spacious. Toilets were clean, had good amenities. Wifi in the room was good. Used the spa and the business centre. The spa was refreshing but a little expensive. Business centre was functional, although the computer and internet was relatively slow. I enjoyed the hotel and facilities much. It is also a 15 min walk to the square and 20 mins walk away from the ruins of st paul, and macau museum.
Catherine M. Couples Philippines, September 20, 2014
relaxing getaway

the hotel has a very good ambience, relaxing atmosphere and the food is satisfying. staff at the reception were really pleasant. the true gem of this hotel are their staff who made us feel at home.
8.3
truly worth what we spent.will definitely reccomend it and most likely stay there again on our next visit to macau
Jd B. Couples Hong Kong, September 19, 2014
An Overpowering "Fragrance"

Location and View
6
The room was clean and comfortable and of a decent size adequately provided with comfortable bedding and the air-conditioner was efficient. We had a nice view of the Inner Harbour from a high floor. The bathroom was clean and well-provided with toiletries and towels, with both a bath and a shower. However, we did find a long black greasy hair, that belonged to neither of us, in the folds of a "clean" towel, and the toilet blocked rather easily in normal use. We had asked for and were given a room on a non-smoking floor, but we found that the whole hotel including the reception area of the hotel and the lift lobbies and the corridors leading to our room (but not the room itself, thankfully) had a cloying smell of what we at first took to be very heavy duty air freshener, but which were later informed was the hotel "fragrance". We found the smell to be very unpleasant, and so we spent as much time as possible out of the hotel: for example, rather than taking evening meals there as we had originally intended, we ate out. We supposed that the "fragrance" was used in an attempt to mask the stench of tobacco smoke from the casino and various other places; whatever the reason it was used, it spoilt what would otherwise have been a pleasant stay.
Tae Y. Solo travelers South Korea, September 11, 2014
It is really good

It is closed to Senado square. Swimming pool is small, but enough to enjoy. In addition, you can enjoy sunset.
9.7
Good, Clean, and comfortable
Soobin O. Groups South Korea, September 11, 2014
Very comfortable.

Comfy and clean.
9.3
The hotel was comfortable and clean. Only the location was betwixt and between. It was neither far nor near to walk to the Senado.
Desiree D. Couples Philippines, September 8, 2014
Life of Luxury for little cost

Laser cut curtains, the room layout , the lamps
8.3
Staff helpful. Feeling luxurious in the room. Did not want to leave the room.
Evelyn A. Couples Philippines, September 7, 2014
Amazing Stay

warmth welcome, clean and world-class rooms, friendy staff
10
After getting lost where we had a non-scheduled city tour at 11PM, we were warmly and happily surprised by the fabulous welcome bed, rose petals all over the room and one of the best chocolates we have ever tasted. We informed the hotel when we booked that we will be celebrating our 40th Wedding Anniversary in Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16. This hotel is so great that they took time and care to make sure we were welcomed and that we were given a good view of the harbor. We will definitely book in this hotel over and over again.
Tsz L. Couples New Zealand, September 6, 2014
It is clean

Cleaness, location, room size
7
The downsides are: - the curtain cannot be completed closed, - the pillows are not comfortable at all.
Yueh C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 6, 2014
Location is good

Location
7.7
Pui L. Solo travelers Macau, September 5, 2014
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

good location,
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01