Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
433 reviews

1298 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (433)
Sort by:
Lei C. Solo travelers Macau, January 29, 2016
The hotel is not bad. But traffic is awful

Clean, but traffic is awful
7.7
Traffic is a nightmare in Macau. Very very poor public transportation, and very very awful traffic jam. It sometimes took us 45 mins to get a taxi. Macau is such an unfriendly place for tourists
Report this review
Amanda F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2015
Temperature issues

Location, location, my room
8.7
The location is perfect! The room was nice and my view was great. However, I was promised a beautiful pool, and I swear that I read that it was heated. This was a huge selling point for me coming from a cold climate, and with my limited space, I packed my swimsuit and cover-up. Not only was the pool not heated, but the jacuzzi/spa was not heated. What?!?! Also, as I've found in many hotels in China, one does not have control of temperature in one's room. A very nice nonEnglish-speaking employee came to help, and attempted to convey that after the sun would go down, the temperature would get to my requested 17 degrees Celsius (via a central air panel that is in the room). Not once during either of nights that I stayed did the temperature ever get below 20.5 degrees at night. Once the sun came up, the temperature did drop, but I did not require the lower temperature during the day. I can not sleep at 20.5 degrees at night, and therefore did not sleep well. I would like to refer to multiple scientific studies that find that optimal sleeping temperature is much closer to 17 degrees than 20.5 degrees.
Report this review
Karri L. Solo travelers Finland, December 19, 2015
One of the best breakfast buffets in the world

Breakfast, decor, bed
9
The breakfast buffet featured a magnificent variety of culinary treats from Europe, North America and Asia. Bed was very comfy and decor was nice. Minus points for the check-in procedure which took a little over 15 minutes due to the lack of staff available.
Report this review
Tan K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 11, 2015
Best hotel

Cleanliness, friendly staffs and location
9.3
Superb! Location was good walking distance to Museum and Monte Fort. There are a lot of eateries nearby too. I will definitely stay at the hotel again
Report this review
Pei P. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2015
Feedback

Great hotel location & service, value for money
8
Great hotel location & service, value for money
Report this review
Yuen T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2015
good to stay

clean,comfortable,relax
9.3
Report this review
Sukhwinder K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 23, 2015
Good hotel... with helpful staff

Good location, nice staff, big rooms
8.7
Was very happy with the stay and hotel kindly upgraded my room. Hotel is in good location with a convenience shop just nearby. It was also easy to walk to many of the tourist areas. MJ cafe in the hotel served good food and had an excellent drink promotion. If there was anything that was disturbing was the lack of door latch. The cleaning staff even came into the room when i was in the bathroom. They rang the bell several times but because they could not hear me, they simply came in.
Report this review
Hwa O. Solo travelers South Korea, October 20, 2015
It was so so,not bad

.
6
.
Report this review
Kolly K. Solo travelers China, October 5, 2015
wonderful hotel

location、food & service
10
Report this review
Cozijnsen L. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 26, 2015
Average

Convenient location (though neighborhood is with very busy traffic), rooms are clean and breakfast buffet with good food choices.
6.7
The check in process was smooth and not much of a wait, room was clean. The hotel has a very strong aroma to it, both at the lobby and the rooms hence for travelers with sensitive nose or respiratory allergy it may not be a good idea. We had a pleasant breakfast buffet. Transport (shuttle) to and from Ferry Pier to the hotel was very disappointing, compared to other hotels in the Taipa area who have an almost back-to-back shuttle service with minimal wait time, we had to wait 20+ minutes (front desk staff claimed 15 min per shuttle), lucky we got on and could catch the ferry, but the 15 seater shuttle disappointed many who are still waiting in line and probably would have 'missed their boat'.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2589 reviews Next page
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04