Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel

Rua do Visconde Paco de Arcos, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool Side Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/Terrace Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Riverfront Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The Hotel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel Reception Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness Centre Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming Pool Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ Gallery Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club Benefits Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet Restaurant
Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Restaurant Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous Lounge Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior Twin Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury King Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Bathroom Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 408
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
258 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (258)
Sort by:
Soobin O. Groups South Korea, September 11, 2014
Very comfortable.

Comfy and clean.
9.3
The hotel was comfortable and clean. Only the location was betwixt and between. It was neither far nor near to walk to the Senado.
Fong K. Groups Hong Kong, August 28, 2014
Good value of money

Good value of money, location, cleaniness
7.7
I had good time to stay there, although we just stayed there for one night only. I was impresseed by the view of the hotel, which allow us to see the day and night time of the main part of Macau city.
Ying Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
Great location, more staff training is required

Location and View
8
We booked a superior room and got upgraded to luxury with pool view (on smoking floor though). Although there was no shuttle service to/from Taipa ferry pier, the hotel was located along the main bus route. The staff we encountered were not familiar with the services available at the hotel (e.g. access right to the second pool, in-room wifi, stamp purchase etc).
Godofredo G. Groups Philippines, July 6, 2014
5 star experience. Friendly staff.

The hotel is clean. The staff are friendly and attentive. They provided us the room we have requested. The room is spacious. Just as what I was expecting from a luxury hotel.
9
5,star like. I slept very well. Will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Wai-Mei C. Groups United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Really nice hotel in an unusual location in Macau

excellent staff, good facilities, very comfortable room
8
It was lovely here, even though the location was a little further out than expected. The staff were really friendly and efficient. The room was great, I loved the toiletries. Great view of the river. One recommendation would be to increase the frequency of the shuttle bus service. All in all, a very satisfying stay!
Paule H. Groups United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Excellent

Comfort, convenience, attentive staff
9
Excellent
Marini L. Groups Indonesia, May 12, 2014
Exceeded my expectation. Great experience

Comfortable and great Room; 10mins walking distance from Senado; Excellence staff service
9.7
Don't be bluffed by the exterior looks of the building. It is so totally different inside. It was a very great stay. They have separate Club check in and make you feel what you have paid is worth. While checking in, you are able to sit and relax with free drinks and great Macao city view. The room is very comfortable and I have a great view of Macao Tower and Macao City. Hotel staff (Doorman, Receptionist, Staff in the Hall) is very attentive to all your need and they are friendly.
Christina S. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Good

Food, service, cleanliness
7.7
Good except that requested 2 single bed rooms but all come in king bed rooms. Rather disappointed.
Alex H. Groups Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
nice view, good location

nice view, good location, clean room
8
Natthida K. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2014
Great service

service-minded staff, comfortable room, free wi-fi in the room
9.3
The staff are very active and service-minded. The room is very comfortable and has a nice view. Free wi-fi inside the room is very fast. If I have a chance to visit Macau again, I will definitely choose to stay at Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel MacauSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Pool SideSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Balcony/TerraceSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel RiverfrontSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - The HotelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Hotel ReceptionSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - So SPA with L’Occitane Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Fitness CentreSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Freeform Swimming PoolSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - MJ GallerySofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Club BenefitsSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Buffet RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - RestaurantSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Rendezvous LoungeSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior TwinSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Luxury KingSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club SofitelSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - BathroomSofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel Macau - Superior King Club Sofitel Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Macau at Ponte 16 Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C02