Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel

GPS: 33 voie des sculpteurs POST: 34 cours michelet, La Défense, Paris, France 92800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 66 reviews

42 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Jacky C. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2016
Comfortable and Spacious Room
5.7
The front desk staff is friendly and attentive.
Hui G. Business travelers France, November 16, 2015
Smiles are sweet

Smile food Apple
9.7
Philippe A. Business travelers France, September 18, 2015
Overrated and overpriced hotel

Food, Location (only if you need to stay near La Defense)
5.3
The stay was ok, but totally overpriced and overrated. The rooms are separated by thin walls, and I could hear next door guests. The plumbing was questionable, and a constant flushing/leaking sound kept me awake at night. The fitness center was ridiculously small for a 5-star hotel. A disposable toothbrush was not provided, which was a bit of a shocker. Cotton buds were not replaced everyday. An empty tissue box was left in my room. Well, not top notch. Breakfast was not included, which is appalling considering the cost they charge. Room service was decent and tasty, though a bit pricey. The hotel is tiny and the reception area is too small and noisy for being suitable to invite business guest for a meeting. The staff was friendly and polite, though clearly not as professional as what I have seen in real 5-star hotel around the world. Not impressed.
Philippe A. Business travelers France, September 14, 2015
Overpriced & Overated

Location (if you really need to be near the awful La Defense), Food, ...
5.3
The stay was ok, but totally overpriced and overrated. The rooms are separated by thin walls, and I could hear next door guests. The plumbing was questionable, and a constant flushing/leaking sound kept me awake at night. The fitness center was ridiculously small for a 5-star hotel. A disposable toothbrush was not provided, which was a bit of a shocker. Cotton buds were not replaced everyday. An empty tissue box was left in my room. Well, not top notch. Breakfast was not included, which is appalling considering the cost they charge. Room service was decent and tasty, though a bit pricey. The hotel is tiny and the reception area is too small and noisy for being suitable to invite business guest for a meeting. The staff was friendly and polite, though clearly not as professional as what I have seen in real 5-star hotel around the world. Not impressed.
Aruni H. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2015
Weekend for 2

Location, ambience, location
6.7
Stay was average. The carpet in the room was badly stained and the bathroom tiles broken in places. Location was great and felt very safe walking around at night, enjoying the atmosphere.
Christopher B. Couples Australia, August 5, 2015
From check in to check out every interaction with

Position to metro , room size and ammenities comfort
8.7
Very pleasant and i will be reconmending it to all of my friends.
Lan Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 23, 2015
so clean

the room so big , hotel so clean, people so nice.
8.3
ok very nice!
Karen W. Groups United States of America, May 14, 2015
Great location, room size and room cleanliness

Location, size, distance to metro
7
Good stay overall. Very easy to get to Paris city center and for the price, very good room size. Staff at front desk a bit rude and elevator was out of order for couple hours during my stay. Staff performance- I didn't get my room past 2pm which was checkin time and staff was unapologetic. I needed a taxi to airport after my stay and staff told me if they call taxi for me, the meter starts right when they call which means it could add 10euros. I was surprised by this and she had this "take if or leave it" attitude.
Serene M. Business travelers Singapore, February 2, 2015
safety

excellent service
6
Good
Serene M. Business travelers Singapore, February 2, 2015
good

good
6
Good
1 - 10 of 42 reviews Next page
Sofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Pub/LoungeSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - RestaurantSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Food and BeveragesSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Guest RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - ExteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Fitness RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Pub/LoungeSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - RestaurantSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Pub/LoungeSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - RestaurantSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Guest RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Guest RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Guest RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Guest RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Guest RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - RestaurantSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - ExteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Food and BeveragesSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - ViewSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - RestaurantSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - RestaurantSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - RestaurantSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - RestaurantSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - RestaurantSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Pub/LoungeSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Pub/LoungeSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Pub/LoungeSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Pub/LoungeSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Meeting RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - InteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - ExteriorSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Guest RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Guest RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Guest RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Guest RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Guest RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Guest RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Fitness RoomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - BathroomSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Food and BeveragesSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Pub/LoungeSofitel Paris La Defense Hotel Paris - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07