arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2679 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2679 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Jeffery N.
United States
February 22, 2016
Sofitel Feb 16
Sofitel is a very nice hotel; however, it is a bit overpriced for the value. On check in, I was place in a smoking room even though I requested a non-smoking room. The gentlemen at the check-in counter did not ask me if I wanted a smoking or non-smoking room - just assigned me a smoking room. He also stated that the room would be on the pool-side (which would have been great). However, it was not. Once I discovered we were in a smoking room, I called the front desk and they quickly found another room. Second issue I had is with the bar manager who was rude and very loud barking commands at the staff. I found this very unprofessional...especially with him slamming the chairs into the bar. Otherwise, I really like the Sofitel...

Ian K.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2016
Good but lacking
Disappointed in Shuttle service, or poor service to MOA.

crystal T.
Philippines
February 22, 2016
Family hotel
Well what i love about sofitel is that my family enjoys each day we spent in sofitel. The place is very relaxing, kids enjoy the playground and pool, us just love staying under the sun while drinking my all time favorite melon shake. For the past 5 years every feb 20(my husbands birthday) we make sure to check-in. And aside from that everytime we feel that we need to relax. We just stay in sofitel for a night and the next day the feeling is brand new ;)

Cecille B.
United States
February 21, 2016
Philippine Plaza experience
This is an overrated hotel, this is just a three star. Their carpet in in the room is a cheap carpet with stains.

wilson A.
United States
February 18, 2016
Pagcor Casino got bad survey, bad customer service
Get rid of that Pagcor Casino bad customer service.
Sofitel is great to stay. Except PAGCOR CASINO..

THAN T.
Myanmar
February 17, 2016
Pool with Bay view are excellent. Good for kid hol
Pool , Location, Food.
Excellent. Very good 5 stars Hotel with competent ustomer service in my 8 years of business traveller times.

Ma. L.
Philippines
February 17, 2016
Nice view.... Friendly staff
Swimming pool, children's playground and spiral
Cery nice

alleyn F.
Philippines
February 16, 2016
nice view bay side
nice view, bay side

Mahmoud K.
United States
February 16, 2016
Average but with good potential
Very old facilities. Need a major renovation. Very much focused on making money rather than customer needs.

Alina A.
Philippines
February 16, 2016
Lovely view
Food location ambiance