Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2393 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2393)
Sort by:
John M. Families with young children United States of America, August 30, 2012
Great hotel but undergoing renovations.

Excellent service and location
8.3
Great price for a 5 star hotel, staff was very friendly and everything was very clean and organized. Services such as spa, gym and pool were the best around compared to other hotels Ive stayed at, (Hyatt, Heritage)and location was excellent. Its very close to some of the country's biggest malls and other attractions. However, I was not told that the hotel was undergoing renovations and had to deal with constant noise and chemical smells. This ruined my experience and something agoda.com should have noted on their website.
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont pay to use airport or hotel taxi. They are a big ripoff and will charge 1200-2000 pesos for a 5-10 minute trip!! The most you should pay to go to hotel from airport is 150-300 pesos depending on traffic. Also hotel taxi is a ripoff, charging anywhere from 300-2000 pesos for short distances. Most locations by regular taxi only cost 50-100 pesos to travel in metro manila, the most I spent was 250 to go to Greenhills during heavy traffic. Be careful of traveling to local destinations around hotel, taxi drivers will take a longer route to get more money. Going to Harbor Drive or other bars and restaurants in the area should cost 50-60 pesos max!!
Colly T. Business travelers Singapore, August 29, 2012
Good

good location
9
Good for business! Services is good Room are clean
Restaurant Tip: good location, near to shopping mall
Michael V. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2012
Best Hotel in Metro Manila

Everything
9.3
If you want value for your money, you can never go wrong with Sofitel. Very comfortable bed and we really enjoyed our stay.
Anthony S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2012
Very nice hotel.

Great location, very nice hotel, great value.
8
Melissa M. Groups Philippines, August 27, 2012
bonjour, mabuhay!

great service, lovely rooms
9
pros: the service was exceptional, from check-in to room service. also, we enjoyed having cocktails with a view of manila bay's stunning sunset. we also loved the lóccitane toiletries! cons: we stayed there after a typhoon and their restaurant was closed. hence we were not able to enjoy the great food from spiral cafe. also, upon check-out, we were charged for calls which we did not make, but this was easily corrected by the hotel staff.
Restaurant Tip: there is a nearby area which has a host of seafood restaurants -- they will cook whatever seafood you choose from the market. a great respite from hotel food.
Denise R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 27, 2012
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

i do appreciate that my requests (bay view and king-sized bed) were granted. we had a nice, simple and comfortable room. i love the balcony where we were able to watch the sunset. 
7
Overall, it was an average experience, but I may give this hotel another chance in the distant future, mostly because of the sunset view.
Mariella A. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2012
Not bad

Friendly staff, nice pool
7
Sofitel has some really nice personnel, and we appreciate how much we were taken care of.
Roma R. Couples Philippines, August 27, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Sofitel offers a lot to its customers. The location is near Mall of Asia. The food is great and the amenities are new.There is also a casino.
9
Sofitel should include in their room rates the complimentary wifi.
Travel tip: Travellers can also try the nearby restaurants called "Dampa" who serves fresh seafoods.
Bryant C. Families with young children Philippines, August 27, 2012
Luxury resort hotel in manila

view of manila bay
7.7
just ok.no exceptional experience. breakfast was not what we imagined to be. checking-in was a bit embarrasing as the welcome letter in the room was addressed to someone else making us hesitant to enter the room at first.
Roger J. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
2nd stay here

Great Ambiance
8.7
i've decided this is my favorite hotel close to the airport. i like how when you enter the hotel there's a beautiful floral display complemented by beautiful women. the staff is attentive and polite. i like being able to hang out in the restaurant area and linger over the paper with coffee and rolls in the morning. i like the pool and being able to order a cold drink to take the edge off the heat. the rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Travel tip: I've always gotten great rates through Agoda on this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - LobbySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04