or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2123 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2123)
Sort by:
Johann D. Couples Germany, February 5, 2012
Service always good

the view from our room and the pool
7.7
Cost is becoming too much ... The prices are incredibly becoming unreasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi is not available at any time ..you are forced to use the hotel cabs which are very expensive ..
Hans R. Business travelers Switzerland, February 5, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a very big smile

Clean, Professional
8.7
I am as an Hotelier now a lot of good Managed Hotels in the world. But the Service in the Sofitel Hotel in Manila was perfect and well-organized. Starting by the check-in it was perfect.
Shopping Tip: the club lounge service and there the reception was excellent and it nets a lot to find the same in manila. the rooms are clean, comfortable and i will be there by my next trip to manila, even if i need some few minutes more to makati and as a dusit thani gold card member, my life style is an important factor for me hum travel approx. 5 times a year to the philippine.
Andrea J. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
it's was great, i will definitely come back and stay more days, to enjoy the view of the manila bay
Andrew R. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Great swimming pool with good rooms

swimming pool very good
7.7
we had a pleasant stay here. The swimming pool and play area for children was very pleasant and staff were on hand to also ensure the safety of the play area. The food was not bad, but a little expensive (especially for the buffet) as compared to other top class hotels that we have stayed in the Philippines.
Micah M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2012
Great Hotel, bad location

Awesome facilities, beautiful pool and outdoor bar area, great rooms.
8.3
Stayed four days, it is a very nice hotel, somewhat close to the SM Mall of Asia, but it's location is a little iffy. Don't get me wrong it is beautiful inside with top notch facilities such as the amazing buffet that is offered at all 3 meals. But it is surrounded by abandoned/empty lots and a run down performing arts center. If you simply want to go to Manila to sit in the hotel this is def an option, but you need to taxi anywhere else. Otherwise there are other areas that are much more appealing.
Jeannea M. Families with young children Philippines, January 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Club Millesime and the pool
9.7
I was lucky enough to be offered the upgrade to the clubroom and it was a very good experience. Hospitality at its best!
Rikki H. Couples Australia, January 28, 2012
What can you say? Sofitel!!!

Beautiful, friendly service, good location
9.3
we only spent 3 nights at this hotel and found it to be an excellent stay. has one of the better hotel gyms i've ever used, good location close to the mall of asia. will definately stay again next time we venture to manila.
Tanner K. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2012
beautiful hotel

awesome pool, great security, nice rooms, plumbing worked worlds better than others in the area
8.7
really nice but expensive place, add ons at checkin were kinda irritating
Timothy D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2012
out of this world!!!

location,
10
If you're tired of the Makati scene it's a must to check in to the Sofitel!! It's a world away regarding atmosphere but only 25 minutes away by car!!! The Sofitel awaits you!!!
Timothy D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2012
Sofitel is my home away from home!

5* hotel - On the bay - Very clean area - Great place to walk around!
9.3
i can't get enough of the sofitel!!! the location is fantastic! every morning i would take a walk after breakfast! the air is much better in old manila where the sofitel is located, compared to the rest of metro manila! i will be going back soon! sofitel here i come!!!
Restaurant Tip: Once you experience breakfast at the Spiral restaurant all other restaurants will pale in comparison!!! There are so many food items to enjoy! The fresh array of juices is excellent! Eggs anyway you like them!!! Hurry now and get to the Sofitel!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04