arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2670 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9.3 Rufa P.
Philippines
February 19, 2013
Superb buffet, spacious rooms
Friendly staff, awesome buffet
I personally would've preferred if wifi was provided for free but over-all, it was a great stay

8 Kristine J.
Philippines
February 18, 2013
Luxury really doesn't come cheap
Luxurious, very, very clean, very relaxing
The room in Sofitel is quite pricey but its because you pay for the ambiance (and they really deliver in this regard). Its not for those who are looking for a practical experience.

9.7 Wing L.
Hong Kong
February 18, 2013
Fantastic Living Experience
Grand and Luxury
Very high quality hotel with fantastic dining experience as well as good location

9.3 Emmanuel C.
Philippines
February 17, 2013
Superb Service with Superb Bed!
Best bed I experienced yet
We booked a superioir room and was offered to be upgraded on the club room floor of sofitel and experienced their club room bed which really caught my attention. The bed was really comfortable. Whenever I stayed in a hotel I don't want to sleep long because I want to make sure I make the most of it especially the amenities. But when I lay on the bed I was really comfortable and fell asleep fast. The bed is really the best bed yet I've tried. The service on the club lounge is also excellent. Free flow of food will be served at the club lounge. The food is excellent especially for the breakfast. Our stay in this hotel is very satisfying. we will surely be back here.

9.3 Wolfram G.
Germany
February 17, 2013
great hotel at unrivaled location
excellent club floor, super pool area
Excellent relaxing stay at the club floor - if possible chose view to pool-side. Enjoy the pool landscape and the pool-bar for watching sun-set. Somewhat confusing prices for transfers from and to airport. Taxi is cheapest and in between are limousine arrangements with direct cash-payment vs hotel-limousine. Some taxi drivers refuse to drive from Makati to hotel during rush-hour!

5 chen K.
Taiwan
February 15, 2013
Not bad, but could be better for the price
big outdoor lounge
Rooms are a little old looking. Food is very expensive. We had breakfast that consisted of cold waffles and cold pancakes, plus coffee and it cost 1300 peso. This was way too high for the quality served. McDonald's serves better pancakes!

9 Tze K.
Malaysia
February 13, 2013
Still one of my favourite hotels
Good breakfast, big rooms
The breakfast at this hotel must be one of the best i've had. Every time i come to this hotel this is one of the things i look forward to the most. Been staying here maybe up to 10 times already. Amazingly they have manage to improve it, now they have a special room dedicated to cheese and meat cuts! The variety besides that is also exceptional...going from filipino to indian to chinese to traditional english. They also now have a cultural show at nights by the poolside. Can't recommend enough. Close to Mall of Asia for shopping too.

10 Darren B.
Australia
February 12, 2013
A uniquely placed hotel
Views of Manila bay and excellent world class facilities
As expected the hotel boasts an amazing world class array of features and service. From its location to the ambiance of this beautiful hotel this hotel offers comfort and elegance to each and everyone of its highly valued customers.

8.7 David W.
United States
February 11, 2013
Beautiful hotel, landscaping, and view
The view of Manila Bay and the gym
The room is large and very comfortable. I submitted another review for Sofitel that is more flattering than this one which gives my first impressions of the hotel. Drawbacks include 1) no safe deposit boxes (other than in-room safes), 2) 700 pesos/day for in-room internet, 3) other high prices such as 100 pesos for them to take away the mini-bar. They wanted to charge 350 pesos for room service to loan me a plate and a fork. Wanna go somewhere? Pay extra for a hotel taxi or else walk a couple hundred meters away to get a regular taxi for a standard rate. Being isolated, Sofitel seems to be taking advantage of its customers as a "captive audience". After checking in and going to the room, calls to the front desk would not get a response or would eventually get a telephone response but no further action. It seems the fron desk employees are not of the highest caliber. The hotel was renovated to get more life from its former glory days but it seems the new management is just trying to milk it for what it can get. My other review of Sofitel is more complimentary because, after adjusting to these first impressions, I enjoyed my stay there with a nice view and a gym that was very good (They even gave me bottles of water for my workouts and fresh apples which I was done (very nice)

9.7 Ziel P.
Philippines
February 11, 2013
Memorable Place Ever
The View and The Pool
Sofitel is the Best Place to be with your family.. I'm a seafarer and I'd been away for 4 months. A day at Sofitel makes it fill the 4 months I'd been away from my Family..