or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2155 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2155)
Sort by:
John K. Business travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
Great Hotel with great staff

The people...full stop.
8.7
I stay at Sofitel Hotels often. This one must have the best staff by far. The rooms are coming of age but still very comfortable and well maintained. The lobby is impressive and the restaurants serve great food. It has a good gym and pool, but the staff and management is the one thing that will keep me coming back. It is also feel located close to the Mall of Asia
Shopping Tip: Take the free shuttle to the Mall of Asia.
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 5, 2012
Nice view of the Bay

Nice view, close to Mall of Asia
10
I stayed at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza Hotel for the first weekend of a monthlong trip to the Philippines very nice hotel, nice wood in hallways and in the rooms. The beds in luxury room I had was very comfortable and had great pillows. There was a big screen tv and a nice business desk near the balcony so you could have coffee on the computer and see the bay and pool. The breakfast was good especially the omelets they were excellent. The pool was beautiful and thepool bar had wonderful views of Manila Bay sunsets. It was also alot cooler with the breee from the bay as being downtown. There is a big sports bar with a pool table and San Miguel on tap. Also very close ride to the Mall of Asia with courtesy shuttle from the hotel. I would definetly stay here again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room with a view of the bay
Rey C. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2012
Excellent service, friendly staffs.

Overlooking the harbor...
9
Good place... Nice view! I really enjoyed the stay.
Travel tip: Very good hotel!!! Book now!
Nurdiyana M. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2012
Great room, Dinner buffet to die for!

Everything under the sun. Seriously. From the front door to the pool area.
10
I attended the wedding of E & F which took place in Sofitel, decided to book into the same hotel. I stayed in the Luxury room, early March 2012. Room: Amazing room, fluffy pillow (quoting The Despicable Me movie "It's so fluffy, I want to die!"), and great toiletries set! In-room dining: Every time I stay in a hotel, I'd always order Fish & Chips. Most hotel doesn't get the art of Fish & Chips (having lived in England, I'm very picky about this). Their F&C point is 8/10. 2 points deduction due to the fact they cut the fish in smaller sizes, making it drier than usual. Only 1 hotel get 10/10- Swissotel in Clarke Quay Singapore. Security: I had trouble with Hotel security when 100pesos went missing (it was my wedding date's money - left on the table). 100peso hardly that much of money, but he insisted on calling hotel security for explanation. The investigation was ongoing even after we left, and they keep updating us afterwards. It's good that the hotel takes security issues seriously. And yes, someone did admitted to taking the money, thinking it was a tip. Hotel Bar: There's a bartender who made a special Watermelon Margaritas (off the menu), it was great! Hotel bar is interestingly rather cheap compared to the bars I'm accustomed to. Great hang-out place especially coming off from long haul flight. Reception: They didn't strike good impression when I first saw them. Somewhat snobbish. Smile, people. Smile! A note of warning: This hotel does not have ATM facilities. Make sure you have some cash (I think 1500 peso?) for the hotel limousine to the airport. They do not accept credit card. Restaurant: Buffet dinner is totally to die for. It has a great ambience at night (by the pool) and food was great. Beer is included in the buffet price. Free-flow, so word of caution - get ready to get sloshed :)
Daniel G. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
I am in love with this hotel!!

best city view of manila city
10
Could not fault this hotel in anyway. From the time you walk in to the time you leave. You'll feel so well treated with warm and loved. The hotel is beautiful to start of with and the staffs and service is even better!!! you'll never go pass a staff person with out greeting you with a warm smile. The pool is surely feels like heaven! Breakfast, Omg it is to die for! the buffet mean serious business buffet! love love love! VIP lounge snack and drink bar is the best! We've been throughout of 8 different countries in Asia for this trip and this is by far one of the best hotel we've stayed. Definitely coming back to stay with out a doubt.
Shopping Tip: Mall of Asia
Walter C. Couples Australia, March 3, 2012
Beautiful Hotel with excellant amenities & service

Rooms, Pool Area
9
The room was excellant as was the amenities. Staff were always happy to help and very friendly. Highly recommend to anyone.
Zezzlie V. Groups United States of America, March 2, 2012
Wonderful hotel with Friendly Staff

Great swimming pool/resturant/bar area overlooking the bay.
8.3
The staff there was extremely nice and polite. You can call the front desk and they will help you with whatever you need. Great service also. The hotel size and room was average. Some of the furniture/cabinets look a bit old and worn out. The best part of the hotel has to be the pool area. And the location is good as well. Overall, my friends and i enjoyed out stay at the hotel!
Nicomedes R. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2012
Great room with an ocean view

Large space with a relaxing atmosphere
9
my girlfriend and i enjoyed our stay at this luxurious hotel. their staff are always all smiles which made us feel at home.
Richard B. Families with older children New Zealand, February 28, 2012
Very good hotel with a fantastic location

Great service fantastic food beautiful rooms very helpfull with upgrading of rooms
9.7
Very enjoyable stay,well located for shopping,airport, etc The food was exceptional.The views from the rooms are wonderfull.From the check in staff to the room service people nothing was to much trouble. I have only one small complaint,I had a late check out at 4pm but my door card was cut off at 3.45pm,when I mentioned this to the check out on the 10th floor they showed me their clock whick was running 10min fast but they were not going to change it for anyone.Apart from that i would stay here again
Hotel Feature Tip: upgrade to a suite especially if they have any specials going with it ie breakfast/cocktails and afternoon tea
Anthony P. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2012
Warm service with a smile

Location
8.7
Would have nicer if they had WiFi access on all floors of the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03