arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2670 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

David W.
United States
February 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel, landscaping, and the view
The rooms are very comfortable and the view of Manila Bay is fantastic
The hotel is beautiful, inside and out. The views of Manila Bay make it very special. Upon request we were given a complimentary upgrade to a room with a full view of the bay. One very special feature is relaxing and dining huts and pillows alongside the bay. The gym is very good, complete, and open until late. The in-room internet charge was 700 pesos/day so I used the free wi-fi in the public areas and it was good.

Angie A.
New Zealand
February 06, 2013
Luxury at its best
Room facilities and great food in all the bars and restaurants
Too slow processing of check in and out. Enjoyed the food at spirals and the bar. Great bed and comfortable room The elevator is so warm n stuffy smelling

alexander G.
Australia
February 04, 2013
lovely hotel
swimming pool
very good stay here and i will highly recommended to anyone who is looking for a nice relaxation or swimming at the swimming pool.foods are very good its a bit dear but its alright very good quality foods free wifi if you are in the club at the level 10 with free foods and free drinks.the only one i dont like is they double charge me i do advice to check your bank account.we difinetly coming back here for sure.

Jonna R.
France
February 02, 2013
Beautiful hotel,not the best location, expensive
lovely hotel, great outdoor pool.
first i was very nicely surprised about the hotel, staff very nice. but very disappointed by paying nearly for one night with parking view and not as luxury room as hoped/thought. and without brekkie, witch would have been with breakfast buffet nearly 100$ extra? i thought that was rip off, even though it's in metro-manila and beautiful hotel. and once you're there everything is very highly priced, faire enough, but once we wanted to go the airport, hostess at the front of the entrance door (outside), told us that we couldn't take regular taxi( that would have cost max for 4 of us) she told us we need to take hotels own cars that were pesos.. ok, it's extra, not question of money but principals.... next time i will go to somewhere else than this hotel in manila.

YAN M.
China
February 01, 2013
Grand hotel with good serivie
Large room,beautiful scene
Good service with polite staff, security is good, bed is comfortable

Eveline F.
Switzerland
February 01, 2013
Super service, our rooms rather dull
Service with a smile, Pool inviting
Very grand hotel, conveniently located not too far from the airport. Amenities excellent. Unfortunately for the price, the rooms were decorated rather dully, not 'cozy' or 'tasteful', bathrooms were lovely. Coffee/Tea/Water and condiments were not filled up when we came. But that was soon resolved from the friendly staff.

Julian W.
Canada
January 30, 2013
Resort style hotel in the city
Great pool and play areas for kids. Minutes from Mall of Asia
We live in Manila, and the Sofitel is the only place we know of where you can enjoy a kind of resort stay without leaving the city. A big property with lots of amenities, but the highlight is the large pool and play areas for children.

Aksel L.
Denmark
January 30, 2013
Great location
Nice bay views!
The hotel has a great location and all your can dream off. However services like phone calls, internet, food and so are extremely overpriced.....

Maria G.
Philippines
January 30, 2013
Great hotel esp for kids
Pool area, Spirals buffet
I attended an event nearby and chose this hotel as I brought my kid with me. Excellent for kids as thy had a lagoon pool and kiddie gym. Dinner at Spirals was also an event unto itself. Great selection. Just a minor hiccup while checking in asi had to wait for 2 hours to get a room. I was assured that they would call for me as soon as the room was ready so I waited patiently. I had to complain and follow up before finding out that the room had been ready a while back.

Paula L.
Philippines
January 29, 2013
Perfect. Relaxing. Love!
Ambiance
this place is best for relaxing. poolside - tea place is my favorite. every penny is worth it!