Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Estrella A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great Location
good service
we enjoyed our stay there.the staff were accomodating
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sasipatorn M. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
out of the way, difficult access
renovated rooms
the most common complaint about hotels globally is the time taken to check in and check out - the sofitel philippine plaza is the worlds master at slowing down these processes, shuffling papers and just wasting time.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Tze L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very nice hotel and great service
good and relaxing view of manila bay
very happy with our hotel room. stayed for 2 nites, very relaxing place to chill out. everything's just great. only set back, location is neither close nor far from city centre. will stay again if the price is right.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Mary M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
A Resort in the City, Great Service, Clean Room
Excellent Service, clean room, fresh air, ocean breeze, great to relax. A resort in the city
We have been staying in the hotel just to relax. We feel very well rested with ocean breeze, fresh air. We often come back when tired from day to day work and activities. Staff are polite, courteous and serve with smile. Breakfast as usual is fantastic, with so many choices of food. My observation is that there is no separate queue for checking out guests and that since it's holiday season, there are lots of checking in guests and we have to queue to check out when all our bills were already settled upon check-in. Other than this inconvenience, we were happy during our stay and will go back soon.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Tiwari K. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
good lcoation
was very good except the rate was does not include wifi and breakfast
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Marc P. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
5-Star Hotel with Great Pool View
Overlooking Manila Bay and has large pool area for recreation
the 5-star hotel lives up to it's name in giving and providing top quality service to guests. the facilities like the gym are of top caliber including the spa. the swimming pool is grand for recreation and fun. the restaurant offers good buffet entree. the rooms are just a bit old which needs updating.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Rebecka E. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
High end, nice and very clean hotel
Huge pool, spacious rooms, very fancy
Perfect hotel for a couple. Very nice and good for the money. It was kinda far away from restaurants so I kinda wish we would have bought the breakfast at the hotel. My boyfriend lost his luggage in Hawaii and the hotel staff helped us with no problems to get it delivered to the hotel the next day. Very good service!
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Rufa P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Superb buffet, spacious rooms
Friendly staff, awesome buffet
I personally would've preferred if wifi was provided for free but over-all, it was a great stay
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Kristine J. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Luxury really doesn't come cheap
Luxurious, very, very clean, very relaxing
The room in Sofitel is quite pricey but its because you pay for the ambiance (and they really deliver in this regard). Its not for those who are looking for a practical experience.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Wing L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Fantastic Living Experience
Grand and Luxury
Very high quality hotel with fantastic dining experience as well as good location
Reviewed February 18, 2013