arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

10 Damien C.
Australia
January 23, 2013
5 Star luxury
Couldnt have asked for anymore!
The Sofitel is one of the finest hotels i have ever stayed in. Couldnt pick any faults as there were none! The facilities, staff and location were all excellent. Up grading to the executive floor is a must, you get so many more inclusions.

9.3 Paola B.
Philippines
January 23, 2013
Lovely Hotel
Beautiful interior, World class service,
Though slightly more expensive, staying at Club Sofitel is definitely worth it. If you book this room, you'll get access to Club Millesime, an exclusive lounge. It has its own exclusive concierge to expedite check in and has more provisions for late check out. The lounge has apple computers, television sets and food (including chocolate truffles) for guests. There's also an allocated time for complementary breakfast, snacks and wine tasting. The rooms are also beautiful. It has a spacious bathroom with a separate shower and tub. We were give a king size bed with a thick blanket and comfortable pillows. I wouldn't have thought twice about staying in if given the opportunity. Breakfast is also a feast. You'll take it in the newly renovated Spirals Buffet. It serves all sorts of cuisine from Filipino to Japanese to American. They have a small cheese room for various types of cheese and cold cuts. They also have good fruit juices. I especially like the mango juice. If you walk around the hotel and out into the garden, its like walking into a resort. There's a pool with the slide for the kids. For adults, there's a jogging path, tennis court and a huge area to sunbathe. I'll definitely go back! 100/100!

6.3 david F.
Australia
January 22, 2013
old rooms, expensive facillities,rough towels
friendly helpful staff close to mall of asia
rooms are dated furniture worn towels were thread bare restrurants & bar were expensive no free wifi hotel cars were ridicul0usly priced 3 times more than a taxi & cars were not in good mechanical condition. could not call a taxi as they were not allowed on the grounds empty. i will not stay there again because of the hotel transportation policies!

10 evangelina S.
United States
January 18, 2013
the best hotel i've ever been..in many terms!
great location, best accomodation, service, cleanliness and spa!
i will definitely come back. the services, food, location and hospitality of the people is amazing!

10 Jennifer S.
Australia
January 18, 2013
Pearl of the Philippines
Service, staff, location, food, bedding, pool, aqua golf range, cleanliness, security
We had a fabulous 2 night stay. The location of hotel is just perfect. The gardens are well maintained. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The Sunday buffet lunch, although expensive in terms of the Philippines, is amazing and does include wine and champagne (including Moet and Chandon)!The room, especially the bed, is pure luxury. As with all 5 star hotels, your stay can be expensive - hotels taxi, mini bar, food and drinks are all a lot more expensive than in other hotels of a lower class. Additionally, you are not able to bring in outside food or drinks including water. They will check the fridge to see that you have abided by this rule. Strangely, you are not permitted to keep any type of medicine in the bar fridge either. At times, the flat screen TV had poor reception as well. All said, staying for a few days would rate highly on my list of 'things to do' in Manila.

9.3 Beverly M.
Philippines
January 16, 2013
Perfect
the pool
It was really a pleasant stay in Sofitel... All staff are really professional and helpfull...

9 Czarina L.
Philippines
January 14, 2013
"Great Hotel for Families with Young Kids. "
Very nice pool and service is excellent !
spent 2 nights at the club sofitel with my 2 kids ages 13 and 8. we had a great time trying out the food at the le bar and at the treasure island which is the poolside restaurant. the new year's festivities the hotel has lined-up for the guests and visitors were great. we enjoyed the countdown and fireworks. food prices are reasonable for a 5 star hotel but i would recommend that if you will be staying with your family, just book a room at the club sofitel. you can save a lot since they offer free sodas, juices and other drinks the from 6 am to 10 pm. they serve free breakfast (6am-10am), snacks (2pm-4pm) and heavy cocktail food (5pm-7pm).

3.3 MICHELLE T.
Philippines
January 14, 2013
Nice room but needs to upgrade the bathroom
big room, nice scenery in the balcony. My children enjoyed the swimming pool.
5 star hotel with no bathtub. My children are twice apprenhended for they said" speaking too loud", but they should understand that they are just kids. I did not pay that much money just to be bullied.

9.3 Benson C.
Philippines
January 12, 2013
A real 5 star hotel
Service and staff
i am very pleased about my stay. from dec. 30-jan 6 room 651. jessie nunga and gerald were the room attendant and they were very good in cleaning the room. they were polite and attentive. i like both gentlemen fixed my bed and how they organized my toilet. thank you. these two staff should be given incentives by the hotel. a true keepers.

8.3 Benson C.
Philippines
January 12, 2013
Great hotel for relaxation
Staff are friendky and polite
Jessie nunga and gerald were very nice room attendant. They should be rewarded. Thanks for keeping my room clean and order.