or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2315 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2315)
Sort by:
Nico M. Business travelers Philippines, June 25, 2012
Possibly the Best Hotel In Manila

Glorious bay view, Excellent Filipino service
9
I was pleasantly surprised with Sofitel Manila, it way exceeded my expectations. I remember staying in the Westin (the former property owner) as a kid but I never had a memory of how beautiful it was. Sofitel Manila boasts of perhaps the best bay view in Manila, the room was spacious, service was excellent, staff always polite and impeccably dressed. My fave hotel in Manila, no doubt.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall of Asia, one of the biggest malls in Asia (just a shuttle away). If you visit this mall, you need not visit the other malls in Manila.
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Excellent (which is why I keep staying here!)

Next to the sea, relaxing atmosphere, great staff.....
9
I have stayed at the Sofitel in Manila more than 100 nights in the past 3 years. I have also stayed at the Manila Peninsula, the Diamond Hotel, the Intercontinental Manila, the Edsa Shangri-La, and the Dusit Thani Manila, but the Sofitel is where I keep coming back to. Ask to be served by Zaldi at breakfast, or talk with Marcel the restaurant manager or Darwin the Front Desk manager and you'll know why I love this hotel so well. The only problem at the moment is the Spiral main restaurant is under reconstruction; it will reopen September 19!
Shopping Tip: Close to the SM Mall of Asia with a free shuttle several times each day.
Michael M. Business travelers United States of America, June 24, 2012
Nice and good ammenities

nice relaxing hotel
8
Nice place and good location. Nice rooms and good value
James G. Business travelers United States of America, June 23, 2012
Great service, decent rooms.

Location and the pool.
8
A bit disappointed with the food offerings and quality.
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Still one of the best hotels in Manila...

Excellent location and outstanding restaurant staff....
8.7
I have stayed at the sofitel over 100 nights since 2010; the reason? Zaldi, one of the morning waiters at the Lobby restaurant and the best waiter I have ever met.
Emmanuel C. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Superb Service with Superb Bed!

Best bed I experienced yet
9.3
We booked a superioir room and was offered to be upgraded on the club room floor of sofitel and experienced their club room bed which really caught my attention. The bed was really comfortable. Whenever I stayed in a hotel I don't want to sleep long because I want to make sure I make the most of it especially the amenities. But when I lay on the bed I was really comfortable and fell asleep fast. The bed is really the best bed yet I've tried. The service on the club lounge is also excellent. Free flow of food will be served at the club lounge. The food is excellent especially for the breakfast. Our stay in this hotel is very satisfying. we will surely be back here.
Jeremias E. Families with older children United States of America, June 18, 2012
good view

good location
10
I reserved this room as a gift for the newlyweds but they ended up upgrading the room to room 1014 suite corner room with balcony; a 180-degree view of the bay / Mall of Asia all the way to Makati and Manila area (Traders Hotel were we stayed 2 days before) CCP complex and the whole area is quiet which is an excellent location to unwind.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides a free shuttle to Mall of Asia; ask for the pool view room and back in 2009 we tried the pool it is great and the food selection/presentation is second to none
May A. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
comfortable place to relax

good staff, superb food...
8
awesome place to stay.. nice and friendly staff and will welcome you. Fast service..superb dining experience will definitely recommend....
Chris B. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
Best hotel in Manila.....

Excellent location and fantastic restaurant staff...
9.3
Sadly The Spiral restaurant is still under reconstruction following last September's typhoon so the main restaurant is temporarily sited in the Lobby bar area. Still, the restaurant staff are amazing and take great care of the customers. The rooms are spacious with very nice L'Occitaine amenities in the Luxury rooms and above. I have stayed at the Sofitel for more than 100 nights in the past 3 years so I guess it must be good.
Shopping Tip: Close to the Mall of Asia (a free shuttle bus runs to and from the Mall to the Sofitel several times each day).
Hanseung O. Solo travelers South Korea, June 12, 2012
Relaxing Stay

Clean, Cozy, Kind Staffs
9
Kind Staffs, Nice view at Manila Bay.. Was a bit disappointed the driving range was not operating.. Think it depends on daily weather conditions... Hope the management to find out a way to make the service available at all times for the guests. Access to the night life was kinda limited hence wouldnt recommend for those who visit Manila for fun (night life)
Travel tip: Limited access to the night life in Manila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03