or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2115 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2115)
Sort by:
Minerva C. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2011
Great Location

The hotel is very near Mall of Asia and I really love the scenic view of Manila Bay, particularly the viewing the sunset
9
the stay was excellent!my teenagers love the swimming pool while husband and i enjoyed napping under the coconut trees overlooking the bay. very relaxing. it is as if you are far from the city yet so near mall of asia. our children got excited when they found sofitel's cute pair of gingerbread dolls as christmas gifts when we came back from our christmas dinner. it was our first time to spend christmas in the hotel and the experience is just wonderful! though we truly missed spiral, the reason why we chose sofitel as our christmas hotel, just so we could enjoy the great great food at spiral which unfortunately was not yet operative. our children missed the spiral experience and of course me and my husband...
Lenard A. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2011
Great outdoor scenario!

The scenraio outside was breath taking and one of the many points i really liked!
10
all front desk personnel are very accommodating and even the staff was with all smiles which you want to see when you are in a hotel. breakfast was very good! we were not able to taste the food in spiral which was under renovation and that was one of the reasons why we stayed there for christmas though it will be back this year. hopefully, we could be able to taste the "talk-of-the-town spiral" next time we stay! =) happy new year!
Joanne A. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2011
Will keep coming back to this hotel

Great service and food
10
We spent our Christmas holiday here in 2011 and got a good deal after upgrading our room to Executive. The staff was very accommodating and the food was really great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good to visit here when the Pyrolympics event is Mall of Asia is on.
David H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
Superb Hotel

upgrade to exec floor
9.3
The food is very good & the breakfasts excellent. Staff pleasant, rooms clean & spacious
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the spa, good value, skilled staff
Christine R. Couples Philippines, December 24, 2011
magnificent hotel with a fantastic view & goodfood

the view and the service
7.7
we had a great time bec our view was awesome and service was perfect. wold definietly come back!
Restaurant Tip: this hotel has one of the best chefs and the best food in the city try out their buffet or order room service while watching sunset in your room. :)
Matthew M. Business travelers United States of America, December 23, 2011
Manila with Breakfast

Great Pool and Good Food
3
The premier suite is fantastic. The pool was very clean and well designed. Hammocks on the lawn feels like a tropical oasis on Manila Bay. The Spiral Restaurant was closed - too bad. I enjoyed the location and safety of the Hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Mall of Asia - Good Eats
Luzvisminda Q. Couples December 21, 2011
Wonderful view Hotel

Ocean panorama
7.3
as expected, we got a room facing the ocean. the reason why we booked in this hotel is because we want to wake up and see the ocean. we really love it especially when the sun starts is shimmering rise. we watched it while driking our hot and sweet coffee. the best feature of this hotel is not just the ocean view at sunrise but in the evening too. you can see various lights from difference ocean vessel as well as from the buildings nearby. it is breathtaking too. the swimming pool is at it's best during the evening too. you can see the entire view from our room. the service staff and all courteous and efficient too. the food, though the famous spirral resto is not yet in service, but the food is the same, best quality. we're very much satisfied with our stay in this hotel.
Annbjorn E. Couples Norway, December 20, 2011
Nice and busy hotel with good service

I like the swimming pool area
7.3
Nice hotel with very nice staff and good service with arrivale and check in and enter the room. The breakfast area is to coold not nice arrangement to many tables to close to each other. Same with evening diner table to close to the sevice area to much trafic passing by the table. Good service with check out and flexible time to check out. Nice room but there was no twel for for the hand and floore only two towels for shower,the room was clean.
Josephine A. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2011
it was a lovely hotel,

swimmin pool,buffet breakfast,
8.3
it was a good hotel,but it is very old hotel,the rooms need a bit of refurb,but not much,the lobby is very nice,the sports bar was good for the price,the swimming pool area is excellent,but the price for the internet is a bit steep,
Restaurant Tip: bythe side of the mall of asia is a resturant called 101 buffet which is very good,or go to cafe france in the mall of asia is excellant the food is fantastic.
Grace M. Families with young children Namibia, December 20, 2011
Lovely Hotel but people are too uptight

Loved the pool with a view of Manila Bay
6
overall place was lovely. the pool side was very nice, with the view of the bay. unfortunately, the people are not very friendly and more like obliged to greet you. the smell of the room corridor was not so pleasant as it smells like old wood. the massage place was lovely. they gave me great service there. for a 5 star hotel, i had experienced a much better service and bigger rooms. nobody told us or explained how the elevators works, it was new to us so another guest showed us how to work it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05