or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2155 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2155)
Sort by:
Rikki H. Couples Australia, January 28, 2012
What can you say? Sofitel!!!

Beautiful, friendly service, good location
9.3
we only spent 3 nights at this hotel and found it to be an excellent stay. has one of the better hotel gyms i've ever used, good location close to the mall of asia. will definately stay again next time we venture to manila.
Tanner K. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2012
beautiful hotel

awesome pool, great security, nice rooms, plumbing worked worlds better than others in the area
8.7
really nice but expensive place, add ons at checkin were kinda irritating
Timothy D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2012
out of this world!!!

location,
10
If you're tired of the Makati scene it's a must to check in to the Sofitel!! It's a world away regarding atmosphere but only 25 minutes away by car!!! The Sofitel awaits you!!!
Timothy D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2012
Sofitel is my home away from home!

5* hotel - On the bay - Very clean area - Great place to walk around!
9.3
i can't get enough of the sofitel!!! the location is fantastic! every morning i would take a walk after breakfast! the air is much better in old manila where the sofitel is located, compared to the rest of metro manila! i will be going back soon! sofitel here i come!!!
Restaurant Tip: Once you experience breakfast at the Spiral restaurant all other restaurants will pale in comparison!!! There are so many food items to enjoy! The fresh array of juices is excellent! Eggs anyway you like them!!! Hurry now and get to the Sofitel!!!
Oscar J. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2012
good location but poor housekeeping

location
5
perfect view of sunset and manila harbor view however this things never meet our expectation of 5 star hotel experience, our most concern is regard of room cleanliness. Room cost is not worthy. Bathroom never clean properly and furniture is old.
Jaimee R. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2012
just say yes!

Beautiful grounds, excellent upgrade offers, great happy hour
9
So, we were coming back from the lovely beaches of Bohol and wanted to ease our way back to reality during our stop-over in Manila and stay in a hotel close to the airport....Sofitel was the perfect choice! Not only were the grounds magnificent, the staff on top of it and the rooms lush-but the upgrade I just said "yes" too made my week! Upn arrival the lovely check in clerk offered an upgrade at a reasonable price (less that 100 USD) which moved us to the 10th floor where our room looked over the pool and bay AND got us into the 10th floor lounge for free happy hour and snacks AND got us breakfast for two the next morning. Between the L'occitane bathroom products, champagne in the lounge, and rediculously awesome breakfast....the Sofitel exceeded our expectations and even my Swedish boyfriend left with a contented smile on his face :)
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you have a chance to enjoy the pool! It is beautiful and even has a water slide!
Agustin V. Families with young children Philippines, January 24, 2012
excellent service

service was excellent, all staff are courteous and greet u with a smile. very accomodating and attending to your needs. it's worth staying at this hotel. you wont be disappointed.
9.3
lovely. had a great time with family during my stay in this hotel. all our service needs were attended promptly and staff greet you with a smile and warmth. the lobby has an air of class and smells nice too.
Portia H. Couples Philippines, January 23, 2012
best hotel

great food and service
10
best hotel i have stayed so far. best service. great food. best lounge area. room was super great. newly renovated. soft pillows, clean sheets, etc.
Robert D. Couples Canada, January 23, 2012
Nice hotel for Manila...rooms were smaller than ex

Service with concierge good, nice location, nice breakfast
7.3
Overall good place in Manila...rooms a bit smaller than expected. We enjoyed our time here and were able to relax.
Hotel Feature Tip: Upgrade for executive suite was worth it.
Robert S. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2012
The most beautiful hotel

Beautiful views of The Manila Bay
10
my wife and i were very pleased with all about the sofitel plaza hotel, it really lived up to it's name. the hotel was beautiful and the staff was sooooo nice and helpful. we only got this room to be closer to our wedding venue and i was soooo happy we did we ended up with a room facing the manila bay and it was on a friday night so the mall of asia was shooting fireworks off it was beautiful! all was great their breakfast buffet is great so much to choose from fresh cooked eggs,fresh cut fruit to champagne all included in the buffet. my wife and i will be returning to the sofitel plaza hotel next visit. sofitel really made it easy for us to relax and enjoy eachother during all the stresses of our wedding. book this hotel now you will not be dissapointed.
Shopping Tip: One of the best things about the Sofitel Plaza Hotel is it is about 5 mintues from The Mall of Asia, This is a beautiful mall with lots to see and do. Prepare youself to spend hours there. If you are looking for more you are only about 15-20 minutes from The Greenbelt Mall, This mall is great a great place for upscale dinning and shopping plus its very beautiful!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01