Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2137 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2137)
Sort by:
Jopi N. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2014
Love the Swimming pool & Staff are very attentive

Staff, Cleanliness and Pool
9.3
Food a bit pricey if compare to Philippines living standard, but delicious. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I upgraded my room to club room with 4900 pesos per night inclusive of breakfast, wifi, access to club milessime, check out at club counter and etc. Love the Sport Bar at Level 1, great to watch live football, drink and play pool in this bar.
Mary J. Families with older children Philippines, May 19, 2014
The hotel is very clean, attentive staff.

Buffet lunch/dinner, swimming pool, room size.
8.3
Enjoyable and relaxing. The food was great. Comfortable rooms.
Carsten S. Business travelers Germany, May 15, 2014
great staff performance

staff, location, pool
8
Emma T. Business travelers Australia, May 12, 2014
Pleasant

Staff, Beds, Food
7
I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and highly recommend staying here.
Jan N. Families with young children Philippines, May 12, 2014
Not worth the expensive cost

It is close to the Ocean, nice view of Manila Bay. The Spa was great, we enjoyed the heated pool, the steam room and sauna room.
5.7
The stay was not worth it. The room was small, the aircon was not working for the first few hours of our stay. We have to call housekeeping multiple times. The food at Spiral was just okay, nothing extraordinary.
Marianne D. Couples France, May 11, 2014
Nice huge international hotel, quiet area,

excellent dinner buffet, nice garden and swimmingpool, gorgeous sunset
9
we spent 4 nights at the hotel and we attend a wedding there, facing the sea (all seems to us very well managed- we enjoyed it). We like the excellent international dinner buffet. Our room was standard, very clean, (maybe mattress not enough firm for us, but it is not a issue). we used the fitness space, and the spa (not so cheap but very good massage). the staff was very attentive and helpful. We like to walk and we walked from Fort Santiago until the hotel . We appreciate that the hotel was so no far from downtown.
Andrew R. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2014
A comfortable nights stay.

Modern room, bed comfort, restaurant.
9
The stay at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza was excellent from check-in to check-out. Check-in and check-out was efficient. The room was modern, clean, comfortable and well-designed. The only disappointment is no free Wi-Fi and restriction of bringing outside food into the hotel. The hotel restaurant was excellent and the food was spectacular.
Stephen M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 10, 2014
one of the best hotels i've stayed at -

pool, Sunshine (pool Girl), staff
8
nice room, incredible lobby, fantastic and friendly service, nice pool, manila bay. Kim was very nice and attentive at the pool. Edwin A. was always helpful at the door. The entire staff was great. Sunshine (pool girl) made me feel as if I was staying with family with her kindness and friendly attentiveness.
Erwin N. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2014
Its an OK stay. Nothing extraordinary.

Nice pool area, easy transport, attentive staff.
7.7
Booked a luxury king room. Bed is comfy. Toiletries is dusty. Seems its never been cleaned or replaced. No outlets for charging beside the bed. Food is a bit expensive. Transportation is accessible if you have plans to go to the mall. Staffs are friendly.
Manabat L. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2014
average.

quiet surroundings,nice sunset view.
6
I did not find the hotel that impressive.I've seen better hotels at a cheaper rate.appearance wise is just average(visible carpet stains),but room service is great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02