or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2315 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2315)
Sort by:
Martin P. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2014
One night stay

The standard of this hotel is of a high order with very friendly and helpful staff.......the quality of the evening Buffet was extremely good
8.7
Dario S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 29, 2014
great stay

friendlyness infrastructure locatio
5.7
Im the 4th time in sofitel.i like it eventough its not so cheap.but its worthwile.
Xiaoyi Z. Business travelers China, October 28, 2014
nice hotel

good breakfast! good bar! good spa!
9.7
perfect
Israelito T. Business travelers Philippines, October 27, 2014
posh hotel, large rooms

large rooms, breakfast choices
8
it was good and comfortable. Staff were efficient and friendly.
Gradine D. Families with young children United States of America, October 25, 2014
First Stay in a Hotel in Manila

Friendly Staff, Room Service & Pool
6.7
For a 5 star hotel and the price we paid for our stay, they need to improve the quality of their hotel room. Although our room was spacious with a bay view, which we had to ask for even though we reserved for one, the bathroom needed lots of help. The floors seemed dirty, the shower leaked and the shower door did not close properly, causing water to seep out. Lastly, the bathroom door showed signs of water damage and rotting. The hotel's ambience was impressive and the staff was friendly and certainly accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed their room service and dining at Spiral's La Viranda. Although our son was not tall enough to enjoy the pool's waterslide, we had a great time.
Genevieve P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2014
Disappointed

The hotel staff.
4
The hotel staffs were polite, efficient and helpful. I only stayed overnight in this hotel so far from what I experienced for the hours I spent there left me so disappointed with this hotel. But overall for me I will give this hotel a 3 star not a five star. The shower stall tiles was dirty. There were dusts on the furniture. The only electrical outlet I can find is in the bathroom were I charged my cellphones and my ereaders and I had to open the bathroom door so that the moisture from the shower will dissipate so not to ruin my electronics that I was charging. The phones in the room were yellow from aged. For the amount I paid for the room which when I checked in I was upgraded from a luxury king room to a luxury club sofitel 1 king size room and the difference I found out are an alarm clock and a chaise lounge. There wasn't even a bath tub in the upgraded room. The bathroom towels weren't even luxurious as what somebody will expect from a five star hotel. The desk in the has scratches on it. While the bed is comfortable but I think housekeeping didn't do a proper job making up the bed. I checked on line about the famous Spiral Buffet Restaurant. I invited my relatives to dinner there. For the amount I paid for each person which is P2575.00/person that night and that is expensive in the Philippines, sufficient to say I wasn't satisfied by the food offerings they have there. I've been to buffets here in New York and the food they offer are a lot to choose from for the same price I paid at Spiral Buffet. From what my friend who recommended me this hotel told me that this is formerly Westin Hotel when Sofitel took over, they should have thoroughly renovated the rooms because really when I walked in I can smell and feel the oldness in the room in not a good way. I was planning to reserve a room for my brother and his family this coming December 2014 but I called him and informed him that to look for 5 star rating hotel in Manila.
Paul H. Business travelers United States of America, October 6, 2014
Rooms are old, big suite but dirty carpet and sofa

The buffet is the best in Manila by far, the rest .. not much to talk about.
7
It was satisfactory, it took about 2 hours to check in though it was 4 pm already at the so called vip lounges.. the suite was big, but the the room is OLD ! (good view of the bay though!)
Heizelle S. Groups Philippines, October 5, 2014
Vacation Hotel

1. I love their Outsoor Landscape 2. The Swimming Pool 3. The Room Comfort
8
It was a long weekend and my family and some of our friends decided to book an hotel near Mall of asia. We are undecided that time of where to book since Sofitel Hotel is quite pricey and we need to get atleast 3 rooms for 2 nights. And here we go we still booked at Sofitel despite of its 5-star rate per night. We get 3 of their deluxe rooms and it seems to be small for us since we have 6 kids with us. 2 kids per room is allowed per room. The check-in and check-out counters are overflowing since its an holiday. Good thing we came there a bit early because the counters are all busy. They first gave us 2 rooms since the other room is not yet ready, we went to the rooms at around 3pm and yet the other room is not yet ready. We requested if they could give us rooms on the same floor and rooms just next to each other because we are in a group, fortunately they have available rooms for our request. For their deluxe room, i just felt that it was to pricey for their per night rate. I visited a lot of 5stars hotels and their room are big enough for 2 adults and 2 kids. I was a little disappointed on the rooms. And so we decided to change into swim suits since we are travelling with kids and they would love to try the pool and slide area. Good thing their Outdoor Landscape is so cool that we took a lot of pictures of it. Their pool area is big and a lot of lifeguards are on duty so we don't worry to much about the kids. I also love the scenery facing manila bay, can't imagine its the manila bay because its like a different place. Next. If you are not going to eat at the hotel, Mall of Asia and the Seaside Restaurants are 5 mins away from the hotel but you need a car to get on this places. If you are a commuter, take a taxi/cab to go on these places. Over all, i think this 5 Star Hotel is Nice and all staffs are friendly anc accommodating. The rate for their room is high and i don't see the 5-star class on their rooms, but i love the scenery outside the hotel.
Melanie K. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
Fun way to celebrate a birthday

The facilities, the whole family loved the pool, Sprials serve great food, the room was very comfortable. Enjoyed the spa and casino. We hope to stay longer next time.
8
Kristine P. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
Ok

Very good food, friendly staff
7.3
There was a dried cherry on the floor! Does that mean it wasn't properly cleaned after the previous use?!? The bed topper keeps on sliding down. So we keep on pulling it up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02