or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1917 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1917)
Sort by:
Maurice B. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
very nice

food, staff, clean
8.7
no complaints about the Hotel very nice place to stay
William R. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2013
Best Hotel In Manila

Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Security
10
There is no other hotel I would stay in other than Sofitel. It is in a great location away from traffic and a very clean area. No noisy vehicles passing by.
Martin S. Business travelers Australia, October 15, 2013
ok stay, but expensive

location, food, oceanside are the 3 top things about the hotel
6.7
ok, but very expensive... for the price you paid, overpriced
Maurice B. Couples Australia, October 15, 2013
nice staff clean Hotel, great food selection wine

clean, fiendly staff, grandure hotel
9.7
very nice no complaints other than not free internet.
Ana Y. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2013
It's just average. Rooms are old.

Food, staff, ambiance
7
Just fine. The interiors of the hotel (restaurants, lobby) are good, but the rooms need more renovations to make it look modern and not old.
Michelle C. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2013
I had better stays in this hotel

Swimming pool, close to MOA biking area
7
Not too good this time. No wifi in room, no brkfast - are the basics i need. But since it may be a function of room rate, then it is ok if the hotel didnt make it tough for me. The only reason we booked coz we want to go biking in moa area which is close to hotel. First the staff at the parking area said bikes shld be left at conceirge at main lobby. So bringing my bike from the parking i went up and hilly. Guard stops me and says i cannot. Calls on radio etc long enough for me to ignore and told hm to arrest me if he has issues. Coz i was being asked to go back to parking etc. These people not consistent and not briefed properly asking u to go back and forth - different messaging! Finally someone got it and kept in safe.. I hated that kind of treatment. If its policy fine but do not say different messaging!
Kendal H. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
room was damp and moldy, too much cigarette smell

elegant design and furnishings, close proximity to mall of asia, staff was professional and helpful
4.7
our room was extremely moldy even with the air conditioner set at a very low temperature. after leaving the hotel and returning home we were very ill from the exposure to the moldy, poorly functioning air con system in the room. even papers in our room were soggy feeling. had to keep the sliders partially opened to combat the smell and moisture. there is also too much smoking within certain areas of the hotel. the smoke drifts out to the hallways, etc., and is disgusting to non-smokers.
Peter W. Business travelers Germany, October 13, 2013
quality

location, room , B'fast
8.3
good as usual but as usual I consider it a rip off to charge for day internet 700 peso atroom rates of 11.000.00. That's a cheap shot!
Kuo J. Groups Taiwan, October 13, 2013
Friendly, comfortable and clean

Efficiency, effectiveness and easy to reach
8.7
Joseph A. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2013
disappointed trip

pool,location and gym amenities
4.7
what do i expect in a hotel like Sofitel ,is aside from its great facilities, they have great service. however,evrything is surprisingly disappointment. the room have leaking aircon, the shower valve is not working and the telephone service operator is rude. when i call the operator to inquire if the pool will be open, since they are cleaning die to bad weather, she say shes not sure when it will resume to open, so i just say , oh it was disppointing since we came here for the lagoon pool,coz its my mom's 60th bday...she just hung up on me without saying anything. see,we are not rich people, so a hotel stay is something for us,but unfortunate ly this thing happened. i told the front desk what happened on my check out, they say they will address the issue and get back to me..sad to say , until now , nobody get back to me....i didnt expect a sofitel can do such things...very unusual....very inapproriate .....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C02