Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2661 reviews

2046 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2661)
Sort by:
Glenn Y. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2015
Oldie but tolerable

The view is beautiful, the staff is excellent and the general ambiance still ok
8.7
Although the staff and ambiance is great, the facilities are a little run down already. Since Sofitel is charging high, i wish they would replace some stuff such as old lighting, old furniture and add a little but of modern clean designs.
Report this review
Kurt C. Families with young children United States of America, December 20, 2015
-- Bedbugs and Bad communication --

Swimming Pool, Decor of the Room and Location
4.7
My wife and son got bitten by bedbugs. Not pleasant! Also I booked the hotel on Agoda for my wife. during check in the hotel request a copy of MY passport. I was not able to get it to her in time for check out and my wife was told she will be kept at the hotel until she gets a copy of my passport OR pay the full price of the room. We then were told a copy of my ID card would be fine. If this would have been told to my wife in the first place, I could have sent a copy of my ID ASAP.
Report this review
Joey N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2015
i was completely satisfied. good customer service

location, service and customer service
10
excellent
Report this review
Lea P. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2015
our stay is good
5.3
relaxing and enjoyed our stay. though there and event and was not able to go swimming
Report this review
Neil J. Families with young children Philippines, December 13, 2015
Mixed emotions

Nicely decorated room
5.3
Room was new and nicely decorated, although the sheets and bedding were damp and took a few hours of the door open to dry. The outside pool has great staff but it smells of raw sewage. Aparantly it's caused by the sea and the fact they pump their raw sewage so close to shore. Front desk staff sold us an upgrade with the sales pitch of being able to use a lounge that offered free food. We then entered the lounge only to be told no children in that area and that the food finished at 7.30pm. We checked in at 8pm so why sell us an upgrade knowing the food has finished? After complaining about this matter a manger refunded our money. Would we stay again, NO. Plenty of better Hotels for the same money.
Report this review
Edonna D. Groups Philippines, December 13, 2015
Value for money

Hotel staffs, food, and the swimming pool
7
It was okay. The room was a bit old but it was clean.
Report this review
Richard W. Couples Australia, December 13, 2015
Staff too pushy

Pool area, nice rooms
6.7
Miserable, staff always trying to upgrade, outside bar the food average and service very slow. No criticism of the individuals, obviously management is pushing their staff
Report this review
Donna K. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2015
one of the best hotels in manila

food, service and over-all hotel condition
9.3
we really enjoyed our stay at Sofitel, especially the food. Spiral is one of the best buffet restaurants in town, we also enjoyed other amenities like the pool. Our room was located in the left wing (MOA view), so we enjoyed the fireworks display on a Saturday night. Location is good also, with a lot of taxis around. Staffs are friendly and accommodating.
Report this review
Rhoda N. Families with young children Philippines, December 12, 2015
Great service! Sunset Bar is Excellent

Great service of Sunset Bar! Kudos to Sir Francois & Dan for excellent service!
8.3
Fantastic!
Report this review
Bernard S. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2015
A safe haven in heaven

Breakfast, Room, Dinner
8
Check-in was late due to a defect with the bidet in the room we were staying in. They had previously reserved that room specially for us and during peak season of the hotel's operations, there was no other available room. We eventually checked in, with much delay. They however compensated us with complimentary breakfast throughout our stay and accommodated us for late check-out. The front-desk staff are extremely professional and friendly, the food is amazing. Pricy but extremely amazing.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 2046 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06