Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2640 reviews

2030 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2640)
Sort by:
Liew K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2015
High Price but room was lousy

Nice Swimming pool, gym center
4
Rooms look tired, broken chair,
Report this review
Louis L. Business travelers Singapore, November 27, 2015
Taxi services no up to standard

Location, food and security
7.7
Everything was good. The only thing is the hotel staff only push guest to use their expensive hotel taxi. When I asked for meter taxi, the staff did not make any effort to get you one and let me stand in the queue waiting for half an hour on my check out day heading to airport.
Report this review
Lanuza C. Couples Philippines, November 27, 2015
Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay

Comfortable and cozy room, good food, reliable & friendly staff (good, if not excellent, service)
9.7
We used to stay at least once a year for two days when it was still known as the Philippine Plaza. After quite some time, this is the first time we again checked in. Though most of the establishments remained where they were, we noticed the upgrades made to refurbish them and make them pleasing to the eyes. The service and food, though, always make the impression of the hotel.
Report this review
Regina D. Groups United States of America, November 15, 2015
Great stay

Great hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms
8.7
Superb
Report this review
Normelyn G. Families with young children Philippines, November 11, 2015
Disappointed Beyond A Doubt

The Pool, Location and Mostly Friendly Staff
6.3
Bathroom floor was dirty and there was an unpleasant odor and balcony floor dirty. Overpaid for a Luxury Room and did not receive nightly turn down service. For the rate I paid, I did not receive the value.
Report this review
Cherylle R. Business travelers Philippines, November 8, 2015
Big Hotel With a Homey Feel

1. The hotel staff are excellent. They are warm, couteous and efficient.
9.3
Report this review
Roy J. Groups Philippines, November 1, 2015
Great but...

The best is the bath tub, the size of the room, and wifi.
9.3
We got the best valued junior suite, and even had access to club millesime, until their staff called me up and said that Agoda is not responding from our voucher, and told me that the room will be charged to my personal credit card, until I told them I have a copy of the email agoda gave to me, they want a copy of that mail, then after a few hours, they now told me that it is a 'room only' voucher. It was fun and memorable anyways, I still will thank Agoda than Sofitel though :P
Report this review
Janet A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 1, 2015
Some of the restaurant staffs arent so friendly

Comfort, amenities, food
9
Great
Report this review
Aileen L. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2015
Nice and relaxing stay

Food, room and ambiance
9
It was a nice stay.. The staff was very nice and the rooms are clean. The foods great. No complaints! We'll definitely be back.
Report this review
Noreen O. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2015
birthday blast

fantastic room
10
It was fun & great. I hope we can stay again here again. Thanks agoda for our booking.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 2030 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08