Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2693 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2693 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Rachel C.
Philippines
December 29, 2015
Best family staycation!
Our request for connected rooms was accommodated. Gave us welcome drinks while preparing the rooms. Service was great even if hotel is fully booked.
This is my 2nd time to stay in Sofitel and it always give me great memories. This stay is memorable because I am with my family letting them experience a 5 star hotel accommodation. And sofitel gave it to them. Will definitely stay again next year! :)

CRISTINA F.
Philippines
December 28, 2015
Our Family christmas staycation
Staff, food and service, location
Great

Pol A.
Philippines
December 28, 2015
For Experience
room, pool and accommodations

Chua S.
Singapore
December 28, 2015
Pleasant but nothing special
Breakfast, Location and Service
The hotel provides shuttle to Mall of Asia but very limited frequency but otherwise, cab would cost about 80peso. The breakfast is really to be raved about with an impressive spread of food including champagne, fruit juices and I was really impressed with the choice of cheese which the cheese counter was in a room with lower temperature to maintain the goodness of the cheeses. There were choice for chinese, korean and japanese food as well. However, for the price that we were paying, we would expect a nicer room but the room design was rather dated and not as nice as the other hotel we stayed in Alabang. We had ala-carte lunch at the Spiral Restaurant as we neeeded a quick meal and it was so pricey but the food was decent so it made up for the price. I would go back for the breakfast but not for the room stay.

Maria M.
Philippines
December 27, 2015
Nice view and good food
Spiral buffet restaurant. Best view of the bay. Room with balcony.
Everything is perfect except no bath tub. We stayed in superior king room. Swimming pool is too cold, they should have heater.

jose S.
Portugal
December 27, 2015
Wonderful hotel with excelent service
Service, food, swimming pool
Very nice stay with excelent food and service. Nice location by Manila bay

Cecilia R.
Philippines
December 27, 2015
some malfuctioning of the shower head.
swiming pool , jacusi.
Just ok.

arlene R.
Philippines
December 27, 2015
Relaxing...the pool side is awesome
Filipino hospitality was being practiced all through out. Accomodating staff and the best thing was me & my family enjoyed our overnight stay at Sofitel though
It was fun and memorable

Mitchelle G.
Philippines
December 26, 2015
Our Christmas Staycation
Staff was super accommodating.
Except for the crowd due to full booking, everything was great.

Leticia L.
Australia
December 26, 2015
Mrs Leticia Lake
Pool, friendly staff,& service
Philippines Plaza is our second home ! we always love staying at the Plaza. and we are thinking to take our three boys with their family for our Next trip holiday in Manila! In 2017 Could you please give us a quotation for three connected rooms with the kids , ages 14, 12, 9 , 7 , 6, as your loyal customer we love us to give good rates For our next family holiday! Have a Merry Xmas and a Perperous New Years 2016🎉🎉