arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

9.7 Hanna J.
Philippines
November 11, 2015
Beautiful Ambiance
Beautiful Hotel, Nice Accommodating Staff, Good Service Overall
Beautiful Ambiance, nice & friendly staff, nice room & facilities especially the pool

9.3 Cherylle R.
Philippines
November 09, 2015
Big Hotel With a Homey Feel
1. The hotel staff are excellent. They are warm, couteous and efficient.

7 JOCELYN V.
United States
November 05, 2015
Rude staff at the pool area
Food, security and front desk
Overall good. Except for that rude server, almost bumped into me by the pool area and never did say excuse me. Also no rubber slippers in the room.

9.3 Khristine B.
Philippines
November 04, 2015
5- Star Hotel Then And Now
Location, Breakfast Buffet, Recreation facilities
We are regulars of this hotel, then and now. Our children enjoy their recreational facilities. Still a 5-Star rating even if it's veen there for awhile now. We love Spiral, too.

9 aileen L.
Philippines
November 04, 2015
Nice and relaxing stay
Food, room and ambiance
It was a nice stay.. The staff was very nice and the rooms are clean. The foods great. No complaints! We'll definitely be back.

9 janet A.
Indonesia
November 02, 2015
Some of the restaurant staffs arent so friendly
Comfort, amenities, food
Great

9.3 ROY O.
Philippines
November 02, 2015
Great but...
The best is the bath tub, the size of the room, and wifi.
We got the best valued junior suite, and even had access to club millesime, until their staff called me up and said that Agoda is not responding from our voucher, and told me that the room will be charged to my personal credit card, until I told them I have a copy of the email agoda gave to me, they want a copy of that mail, then after a few hours, they now told me that it is a 'room only' voucher. It was fun and memorable anyways, I still will thank Agoda than Sofitel though :P

8.3 Mark A.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2015
Service
Food, service, room,
I enjoyed my hotel stay at the Sofitel

4 felipe C.
Philippines
October 27, 2015
Long waiting for check out counter, not satisfied
The best 3 thing about this hotel is clasic design and elegant also friendly stuff
The sigle bed is so amaller, im feel uncomfortable. Also 12:00 noon ckeck out time, 2:00 pm should be charge another 1.500 to 3.000 pesos

2.7 William P.
United States
October 19, 2015
A refuge from austere hotels out in the country
Friendly, competent staff, 10th Floor Club, great food
We really enjoyed getting back to the relative luxury of the Manila Sofitel. Smiling, helpful staff, great views from the balconies, bathroom fittings that pamper your customers and wonderfully warm water, our stay was great. Wish it could have gone on for another week!