Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2661 reviews

2046 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2661)
Sort by:
Rowena S. Families with young children Philippines, September 13, 2015
Fantastic

Location, pool, view
8.7
Excellent
Bendixen B. Couples Philippines, September 13, 2015
beautiful

pool, food, room
10
The hotel staff were nice and friendly. The food was great. The sunset view was beautiful.
Tomaz J. Business travelers Slovenia, September 13, 2015
Great hotel, very friendly staff

Convenient location, great staff and amazing breakfast
10
This hotel is located very conveniently near the SMX centre where the most exhibitions take place. Futhermore, it's close to Mall of Asia (convenient for shoppers) and is also near other areas, such as Makati. Food is amazing, especially breakfast and dinner buffet!! Staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2015
Very Limited drinking water in room

swimming pool - swimming pool - swimming pool
7.3
only 2 small bottles of drinking water was avilable in the room we asked for more drinking water the staff said 300ml of evian is 750piso that is one 20oz bottle water for $16. Trying to leave the hotel felt more like a prisoner than a guest. I would not recommend this hotel unless u like a confined atmospher. Pan Pacific is way better imo
Shangwei W. Families with young children Taiwan, September 5, 2015
Im not satisfied about the room and the cost i pay

Swimming Pool , the buffet breakfast Front view in the manila bay. And the ambience
5
Im not satisfied
James M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2015
Awesome experience

The staff were amazing, from ever little detail to friendliness that felt genuine
10
Overall a wonderful experience. We are planning another trip in a few months and we will definitely include the Sofitel for our accommodations
Robert S. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2015
Awesome Hotel with a View

Hospitality Services, Fast & Easy Check-in, Spa
10
Simply Wonderful -So Relaxing
Rochelle S. Families with young children Philippines, August 31, 2015
the room is spacious and clean.

cleanliness, staff courtesy and food
10
The stay with the kids are very worth the price. They enjoyed swimming and the food as well
Fernan H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 30, 2015
Beautiful resort but uncoordinated staffs

The bed, club room is definitely way better than the luxury room, the in room dining service
6.7
Club upgrade was offered, I asked Valeri if my daughter can go in, she said ok for as long as my daughter is quiet. If she becomes fussy then I have to step out, which I understood. The first butler who escorted us to the room was very quiet, not until I ask how many rooms they have just to break the ice. When I step in the lounge Inah informed me that my daughter isn't allowed. I was given the wrong information. Oh by the way when duty manager came I can hear the staff murmuring in front of me, (asking about what happened). That's awkward. Janella was polite but she couldn't give me a convincing alternative. The first one was to just cancel the upgrade second, that we can go in but we can only stay near the entrance of lounge. What a day of 5 star experience, we just wanted to relax before we flew back to HK hassle free. They kept on explaining to me that I have to understand the policy and other guests feelings. So how about us? Finally, she asked her Front Office Manager and they gave in. Thank you, I was happy. My husband didn't feel comfortable about what happened so we cancel the upgrade. They are cordial to extend courtesy to stay in the same room. We recieved a kid amenity which was sweet. Thank you. Check out, Angel presented the bill and supplement was still there. I asked her to take it off, obviously she doesn't know what's going on... she said she still needs to check. Duty Manager came to bid farewell but nothing special with what he said. In-room, I found some cut nails behind the lampshade, just told the housekeeping guy to take it off. That's disgusting. When I ordered In room dining, i had to correct the operator that my package wasn't included with BF. The guy who delivered our food was very nice and attentive. Overall, the resort is beautiful but I was probably expecting too much for a top notch service.
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2015
Anniversary stay

The staff from the second you arrive are so attentive to your needs. The dining experience is out of this world, the personal touch given for our stay made the day for us both
10
The staff at this hotel are amazing, they really welcome you and make you feel at home from the moment you arrive, there is never any moment where you left to wonder about something. This was our anniversary and once the staff became aware the whole experience was stepped up even more, with a personalised table with a romantic layout including candles flowers and secluded. There were so many personal touches given by all of the staff that I couldn't have asked for any more to make the night extra special for my fiancé and I. We were even given a personal hand written letter with a photograph of us both to remember our stay there. I cannot praise the staff enough, the hotel is amazing, clean, beautifully arranged, the spiral restaurant is award winning, the pool and garden area is stunning. I would recommend this hotel to all. It may have a high price but it's small in comparison to the experience you receive.
Previous page 161 - 170 of 2046 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01