Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2121 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2121)
Sort by:
Susan C. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2014
great family bonding by the bay

kids-friendly, great food, sophistication
10
Joey N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2014
excellent customer service

friendly staff,clean place,good food
10
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR THEIR EXCELLENT AND GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE ESPECIALLY THOSE WHO WORKS @ THE CLUB LOUNGE.THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF EVERYONE WITH GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE DINNING STAFF @ SPIRAL RESTAURANT.
Joey N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
satisfaction, excellent customer service

location, friendly staff,good service
10
very memorable stay @ this hotel. the staff with good customer service especially @ the club lounge.
Olivia G. Families with young children Philippines, March 21, 2014
Relaxing resort feel in the city

Manila sunset view, pool, staff
8.7
Our stay at the Sofitel was very relaxing and enjoyable. We had a very good view of the manila sunset from our room which was a unique experience. Our daughter enjoyed the pool very much and there were a lot of lifeguards around who were alert and attentive. The staff were warm and friendly. Definitely we will stay here again. Buffet is a little expensive though but very delicious selection.
Julio G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
The most expensive hotel I have ever visited!

Nice pool, nice garden, nice rooms with balcony.
7
THE BAD: First, you have to get your bags ckecked for weapons and contrabad. Then you go through the metal detector to get to the front desk. After checking in, I wanted to visit my other friends, who were on a different floor. The only way up and down is via the elevator using your room key. however, your room key only works for the floor in which you room is, so I could not visit my friend's rooms. after noting that there is nothing to do within 30 minutes walk from the main entrance, I took a taxy and bought some beer and liquor for my room; I like having a few drinks in my room and don't like using the mini-bar. when I tried to bring my drinks back to the room, I was told that I could not bring outside drinks into the hotel, so if I wanted to drink, I had to buy it from the hotel. THE GOOD: Wifi was fast, but it worked better around the lobby and pool area. the rooms were very nice and clean. I had a balcony overlooking the pool. it is only a 10 minute taxi ride to the mall of asia and good restaurants.
Stephen N. Couples Australia, March 19, 2014
Simply suburb ... as usual !!

The room with sea front balcony Le Club Le pool ... they love France !!
9
FIRSTLY AGODA....SUPERB SERVICE AS USUAL ... BUT YOU USED TO GIVE 500 POINTS FOR A REVIEW BUT I DO NOT SEE THAT NOW ?? RE SOFITEL MANILA ... A BIT EXPENSIVE BUT SUPERB IN EVERY WAY. MOST OR ALL ROOMS HAVE A BALCONY, LOVELY FOR CHAMPAGNE WITH YOUR LOVED ONE. THE POOL IS EXTRODINARY...ABSOLUTE SEA FRONT ... ONLY TRY THE WATER SLIDES IF FIT. FREE SHUTTLE TO MALL OF ASIA. I STAY THERE OFTEN
Edward M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Always enjoy hotel

pool, staff, food
9.7
It is always great even after 15 stays. On manila bay. Off the beaten path. Close to mall of asia. Great pool. 24 hour sports bar.
Yasushi N. Couples Japan, March 12, 2014
city center location but looks like a resort hotel

good location and nice swimming pool
7.3
this hotel is located in a part of city center but good atmosphere in poolside near the manila bay, which can see the sunset. it looks like a romantic resort hotel.
Kurt R. Couples Sweden, March 10, 2014
very good

Food Swimingpool Gym
9.7
Very Good
Amelita F. Families with older children Philippines, March 9, 2014
Great weekend getaway

Nice swimming pool very child friendly , buffet breakfast in Spiral is good with lots of varieties of food, clean rooms
9
My family enjoyed every bit of our stay and would recommend to family and friends. Good food, courteous staff and most especially clean swimming pools and rooms. Excellent!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05