Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Paula R. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice hotel staff but rooms were old and smelly
Their Christmas decorations were so beautiful. The hotel staff was pleasant. The food at Le Bar was really good too.
It was okay. The location of the hotel was good. They have a lovely sunset bar where you can relax and have the most beautiful view of the sunset by the bay. The bulalo at Le Bar was very tasty plus the serving of their food is already good for 2-3. But the first thing we noticed when we got to the room was the old smell. And although the room was for two, there was only one robe provided in the room. The hotel staff was nice but whilst I was having my breakfast the following morning, I havent even finished eating my omelette yet and this waiter just suddenly picked up the plate and left. It was very rude. First of all, there was still food on my plate so I dont know what would make him think that I was finished. And second, he should have asked first before getting my plate if it was okay for him to clean our table. I think he lacks training and common sense.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Archieval D. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
1 day trip in Manila
Pool and view
Nice and friendly staff,close to the airport and shopping mall area,recommended to anyone want to have relax and safe stay in Manila.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

LANUZA C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Relaxing and Enjoyable Stay
Comfortable and cozy room, good food, reliable & friendly staff (good, if not excellent, service)
We used to stay at least once a year for two days when it was still known as the Philippine Plaza. After quite some time, this is the first time we again checked in. Though most of the establishments remained where they were, we noticed the upgrades made to refurbish them and make them pleasing to the eyes. The service and food, though, always make the impression of the hotel.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

Maribel S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Breakfast was really 'Fantastic'.
Breakfast, the outdoor pool, friendly
Reviewed December 01, 2015

liew H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
High Price but room was lousy
Nice Swimming pool, gym center
Rooms look tired, broken chair,
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Louis L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Taxi services no up to standard
Location, food and security
Everything was good. The only thing is the hotel staff only push guest to use their expensive hotel taxi. When I asked for meter taxi, the staff did not make any effort to get you one and let me stand in the queue waiting for half an hour on my check out day heading to airport.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Regina F. from United States
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Great stay
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms
Superb
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Normelyn M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Disappointed Beyond A Doubt
The Pool, Location and Mostly Friendly Staff
Bathroom floor was dirty and there was an unpleasant odor and balcony floor dirty. Overpaid for a Luxury Room and did not receive nightly turn down service. For the rate I paid, I did not receive the value.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Hanna J. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Beautiful Ambiance
Beautiful Hotel, Nice Accommodating Staff, Good Service Overall
Beautiful Ambiance, nice & friendly staff, nice room & facilities especially the pool
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Cherylle R. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Big Hotel With a Homey Feel
1. The hotel staff are excellent. They are warm, couteous and efficient.
Reviewed November 09, 2015