arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2670 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2670 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

SUSANA A.
United States
October 02, 2015
Untidy rooms. Poor customer service.
The view outside.
Bad. My son and I stays here for 2 nights and when we got up in the morning we got a lot of bedbugs bites and blisters in our legs. We reported it to the management but they didn't do anything about it. It was a horrible stays. Not a good place to stay . I will never come back to this place. Never again.

Reina C.
Philippines
September 28, 2015
Pleasant
Food, location and courteous staff
Great stay

Precious S.
Philippines
September 23, 2015
Fun but expensive
Food, Staff and Pool
Stayed for my 24th Birthday but i did not enjoy it that much. The hotel needs to refurbish their rooms :(

Iris E.
Philippines
September 23, 2015
Old room, slow service
Clean hotel, nice pool
Took 30 mins for them to provide 3 bottles of water requested. Apparently it was forgotten since I had to make a follow up. Only 1 toothbrush set provided. Check in- Had to wait for room past 2pm. They upgraded to Luxury Room (same as superior room, only better toiletries/soap) because of the wait. If you're a buffet person, then you'll love the buffet. I'm not much into that, but have tried their buffet a few times before, but not during this stay. We ordered bulalo for dinner, soup tasted good, but the corn seemed overcooked/not fresh. My son, who loved corn couldn't eat it. Overpriced, since the room isnt anything special. Luxury room - no tub, why call it luxury? Room is very spacious though, but dated. There are other hotels in the area with lower rates, but of the same quality rooms or higher. Even service was not good. How long does it take for Le Bar to serve a cookie for a child? It took 2 follow ups - more than 30 minutes. We've checked into a lot of hotels in the Philippines and other countries, and at this price, I've expected a lot from Sofitel.

Jhoanne A.
Philippines
September 22, 2015
birthday staycation
surprise birthday cake for my daughter, really nice view of the manila bay sunset from the pool, food is fantastic at spiral

Tomaz J.
Slovenia
September 22, 2015
Great hotel, very friendly staff
Convenient location, great staff and amazing breakfast
This hotel is located very conveniently near the SMX centre where the most exhibitions take place. Futhermore, it's close to Mall of Asia (convenient for shoppers) and is also near other areas, such as Makati. Food is amazing, especially breakfast and dinner buffet!! Staff is very friendly and helpfull.

Bendixen B.
Philippines
September 15, 2015
beautiful
pool, food, room
The hotel staff were nice and friendly. The food was great. The sunset view was beautiful.

Michael S.
United States
September 15, 2015
Very Limited drinking water in room
swimming pool - swimming pool - swimming pool
only 2 small bottles of drinking water was avilable in the room we asked for more drinking water the staff said 300ml of evian is 750piso that is one 20oz bottle water for $16. Trying to leave the hotel felt more like a prisoner than a guest. I would not recommend this hotel unless u like a confined atmospher. Pan Pacific is way better imo

shaik A.
Lebanon
September 15, 2015
Great hotel
Central location
It was comfortable for few nights stay

Rowena S.
Philippines
September 14, 2015
Fantastic
Location, pool, view
Excellent