Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Sheena S.
Philippines
October 12, 2015
Staycation
I guess location is the best asset of Sofitel.
It was ok, some staff are nice like the ones at Front desk and the bartenders at Sports Bar while some are a bit intimidating.

Julian B.
Australia
October 09, 2015
Absolute brilliant service
Quick hotel check in, The swimming pool and the staff excellent, Food very tasty.
Very enjoyable stay after a long trip by boat, van and plane from Boracy it was very relaxing. All staff were exceptionally helpful and very friendly.

Angelie L.
Philippines
October 09, 2015
Great place to catch the beautiful sunset
View, Room space, Pool
Stayed in one of their suites and I must say, was impressed with the room's layout and breathtaking view. Love their premier lounge where you can have snacks and cocktails.

Angelie L.
Philippines
October 09, 2015
Never gets old
Food, Pool and Location
Some may say that this hotel is outdated, but for me, It's more of a preserved hotel equipped with modern facilities and by far, offers one of the best pool in Manila hotels.

Paul T.
Australia
October 08, 2015
Sofitel revisited
Location, Spiral restaurant, gardens
This time, back at Sofitel but only overnight. A bit pricey, but always consistent quality.

Andrew C.
United States
October 06, 2015
Over priced
None Really

keryl R.
Philippines
October 05, 2015
Great stay!
Food; Cleanliness; staff
awesome

SUSANA A.
United States
October 02, 2015
Untidy rooms. Poor customer service.
The view outside.
Bad. My son and I stays here for 2 nights and when we got up in the morning we got a lot of bedbugs bites and blisters in our legs. We reported it to the management but they didn't do anything about it. It was a horrible stays. Not a good place to stay . I will never come back to this place. Never again.

Reina C.
Philippines
September 28, 2015
Pleasant
Food, location and courteous staff
Great stay

Precious S.
Philippines
September 23, 2015
Fun but expensive
Food, Staff and Pool
Stayed for my 24th Birthday but i did not enjoy it that much. The hotel needs to refurbish their rooms :(