My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L Epicerie
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden Tent Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Creamery Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La Boulangerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Hallway
Hotel Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1912 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1912)
Sort by:
Nila P. Couples Philippines, July 10, 2013
Simply superb

Room , lobby...all amenities
10
Although it was a short stay but it was quiet a very nice experience.
Mary L. Solo travelers Norway, July 8, 2013
Relaxing

Luxury, relaxation, service
8.7
Relaxing. Wide variety of breakfast buffet. Upgrading to a club room isn't worth it if you will not be using what's included in the price. The ordinary breakfast is much better than the breakfast at the exclusive club restaurant.
Romulo P. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2013
Great

Pool, room, food
9
We had a great stay at this luxury hotel. We upgraded to club milesimile and the weekend becamme more memorable..we'll definitely back here.
Donna A. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2013
great hotel for staycation

great room, attentive staff, nice location
8.3
do not order the local breakfast meal. otherwise, just enjoy the great hotel and its amenities.
Derek K. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2013
Great hotel albeit very busy!

Luxury , food staff
7.3
Sadly there was a lot of building work going on around the pool which was very noisy mans spoilt the experience.
Donna A. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2013
comfortable staycation, expensive amenities

great rooms, attentive staff, clean gardens
8.3
the room was clean and the bed is superb. expensive amenities though. 3000 for a massage is just not worth it, considering that the spa offers the more services for 2150php.
Donna A. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2013
great hotel for a quick break with the family

nice pool and garden, fast service, attentive staff
8.3
we had fun staying by the swimming pool. save for the loud machines working while we were swimming, it was ok.
Leonor R. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2013
comfortable!

nice lobby, friendly staff, great garden
8.3
I had a great time staying at the hotel, staff are attentive & polite. Very secured, security personnel are everywhere.
Matthias K. Families with young children Philippines, July 7, 2013
A failed imitation of a 5-star hotel

Garden - Pool - Manila Bay Setting
4
Our stay at the Sofitel Manila was very disappointing. We did not dine at Spiral so I can't really comment on the restaurent, though I'm sure the food must be awesome. To start with the positive points, it's definitely the only hotel in Manila with a nice Manila Bay setting: palm trees, garden, playground & pool. I can't really say anything negative about that. I'm not a hotel expert, but I assume that all five star hotels in the world are based on the same standards and should have the same level of quality and luxury. this hotel only deserves four stars. The room design was probably amazing in the 70's or something, but for this era, it's certainly a fail: old furniture, dull design, very impersonal. One could literally look at any specific corner and spot a flaw that needs refurbishing. And here comes the worst part: the air conditioner was not working and no one really gave a s***. We were trying to adjust the air conditioner to 18 degrees but the temperature went up to 25. We called the operator and asked for assistance. No one came. After 30 mins, we called again, no one came. After an hour, finally someone came and adjusted the air conditioning itself. After 30 minutes, we had the same problem again and called the operator, 3 times before they finally responded - it was already 11 PM by then and my son couldn't sleep. I'm not a technician, but something's really wrong but they wouldn't tell us/admit it. Instead, they offered us a room change. Yeah, right, at 12 am. There is a note on the balcony door that says "if you want to enjoy the air conditioning....make sure you keep this door closed". That note is superfluous - I think they just don't want to invest in a permanent solution for their air conditioning problem.
Gil S. Families with older children United States of America, July 6, 2013
Lived up to it's reputation

Very reasonably priced, superlative ammenities, good food
9
No complaints, fast check in and out with service to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-L EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral CreamerySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - HallwaySofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral StaircaseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral French StoveSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral 2 GoSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral-Voyeur Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06