Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop Night Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate Setup Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Interior Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf Course Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 2423 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2423)
Sort by:
Maria V. Families with young children United States of America, November 1, 2014
Nice staff and good pool specially the bAy area.

Pool, sauna and staff.
8.3
Fun and nice. Beautiful ambiance. I will be back again.
Maritess M. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2014
Great hotel

Accessible, best hotel
10
We live our stay there. The security is very tight. We love the pool and the restaurant.
Mary A. Families with older children United States of America, October 31, 2014
Privacy invaders hotel staff

Location, pool, ambiance
7
Hotel staff was okay, except for the incident when hotel staff tried checking the bar inside our room EARLY IN THE MORNING, while others are still sleeping. Invaded privacy when asked for extra pillows and hotel staff tried peeking inside in an inappropriate way. Speed of service in the LeBar were not very pleasing, guest needed to call their attention several times to accomodate us with our orders.
Martin P. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2014
One night stay

The standard of this hotel is of a high order with very friendly and helpful staff.......the quality of the evening Buffet was extremely good
8.7
Dario S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 29, 2014
great stay

friendlyness infrastructure locatio
5.7
Im the 4th time in sofitel.i like it eventough its not so cheap.but its worthwile.
Xiaoyi Z. Business travelers China, October 28, 2014
nice hotel

good breakfast! good bar! good spa!
9.7
perfect
Israelito T. Business travelers Philippines, October 27, 2014
posh hotel, large rooms

large rooms, breakfast choices
8
it was good and comfortable. Staff were efficient and friendly.
Gradine D. Families with young children United States of America, October 25, 2014
First Stay in a Hotel in Manila

Friendly Staff, Room Service & Pool
6.7
For a 5 star hotel and the price we paid for our stay, they need to improve the quality of their hotel room. Although our room was spacious with a bay view, which we had to ask for even though we reserved for one, the bathroom needed lots of help. The floors seemed dirty, the shower leaked and the shower door did not close properly, causing water to seep out. Lastly, the bathroom door showed signs of water damage and rotting. The hotel's ambience was impressive and the staff was friendly and certainly accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed their room service and dining at Spiral's La Viranda. Although our son was not tall enough to enjoy the pool's waterslide, we had a great time.
Angelie L. Families with young children Philippines, October 20, 2014
Good Pool

pool
8
nothi g good to say except for the pool
Genevieve P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2014
Disappointed

The hotel staff.
4
The hotel staffs were polite, efficient and helpful. I only stayed overnight in this hotel so far from what I experienced for the hours I spent there left me so disappointed with this hotel. But overall for me I will give this hotel a 3 star not a five star. The shower stall tiles was dirty. There were dusts on the furniture. The only electrical outlet I can find is in the bathroom were I charged my cellphones and my ereaders and I had to open the bathroom door so that the moisture from the shower will dissipate so not to ruin my electronics that I was charging. The phones in the room were yellow from aged. For the amount I paid for the room which when I checked in I was upgraded from a luxury king room to a luxury club sofitel 1 king size room and the difference I found out are an alarm clock and a chaise lounge. There wasn't even a bath tub in the upgraded room. The bathroom towels weren't even luxurious as what somebody will expect from a five star hotel. The desk in the has scratches on it. While the bed is comfortable but I think housekeeping didn't do a proper job making up the bed. I checked on line about the famous Spiral Buffet Restaurant. I invited my relatives to dinner there. For the amount I paid for each person which is P2575.00/person that night and that is expensive in the Philippines, sufficient to say I wasn't satisfied by the food offerings they have there. I've been to buffets here in New York and the food they offer are a lot to choose from for the same price I paid at Spiral Buffet. From what my friend who recommended me this hotel told me that this is formerly Westin Hotel when Sofitel took over, they should have thoroughly renovated the rooms because really when I walked in I can smell and feel the oldness in the room in not a good way. I was planning to reserve a room for my brother and his family this coming December 2014 but I called him and informed him that to look for 5 star rating hotel in Manila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Foreshore WeddingSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbour DeckSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A04