Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2643 reviews

2030 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2643)
Sort by:
Nhia V. Families with young children United States of America, May 5, 2015
awesome stay

food, comfy bed, pool
9.7
Awesome stay at the hotel great staff, great food, nice pool, alot of things to do around the area and at the hotel. The only thing is the hotel can get alittle pricy so I would recommend booking room with breakfast included.
Report this review
Otto S. Families with older children Germany, May 4, 2015
eveything was much better before

the location and the garden
5.3
i know this hotel since 15 years and stayed there many many times..but this time was absolutly not ok..start with the check-in...45 minutes for the unexpirienced frontdesk staff to find us a room with a king bed..that is not ok when you check-in at 6pm and the rooms available should be long time ready since check-out time is 12noon..than there was first no extrabed available, even i wrote it in my booking..only after geting loud they finaly moved..room than was ok but not worth the 11ooo peso we payed..to our surprise also the food by far not good anymore but now super expensive..i mean i have no problem to pay 1000 peso for a maincourse but than it should taste better than in an canteen..even got stomach problems from their food..realy bad this time..they have a wonderful garden and pool but it is not wonderful anymore when there are so many koreans that you think you are in korea and they bring even rubberboats in the pool..management wake up and stop that practise..they have no sense how to behave in an hotel, they need rules..so this time realy dissapointed..after 2 days we moved to another hotel.
Report this review
Wilbur L. Families with young children United States of America, May 3, 2015
Our daughter loved it!

Gymboree, club benefits, bed.
8.3
Report this review
Leomel R. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2015
Cozy

accessible, cozy at the sea side but not with affordable food
7.3
The hotel is accessible for my intended purpose. However, the food was so expensive that we really have to go out and eat. If there should only be alternative options within the Hotel premises for budgetary meal, then it should be okay. We requested for toiletries on the 2nd day and it was incomplete, you really have to enumerate your exact requirement on toiletries before they can provide. The exhaust fan and refrigerator are not functioning fully well. The smell of the comfort room can be smelled inside the room. The refrigerator is already at maximum level but it's not so cool.
Report this review
Kwang F. Business travelers Singapore, May 3, 2015
5 star hotel but 1 star system and software

All the hardware like rooms, cleanliness and food
7.3
Largely disappointing because of the software and system. We arrived on 2/5 1430hrs. The queue to check-in took about 45 mins. Then we were served by a very helpful, polite and apologetic staff called Emma. It took poor Emma 40 mins to locate even 1 room (we booked and already paid for 3), and the room was not ready as at 1600hrs. Why? Because the hotel allowed many of its guests to check out at 1600hrs on that day, and it was during peak period. We finally got all 3 rooms at 1815hrs. We had also paid for an upgrade package to enjoy cocktail and club room privileges that costed us about USD330. All our inconveniences and additional costs at no expenses to the hotel. Extremely disappointing for a 5 star hotel.. The check/in system has been the most inefficient one encountered till date even though as many as 6 counter staff were present. What was clear to us was that he hotel allows guests to check out at 1600 hrs. Because Emma got permission to also allow us to check out at 1600hrs. This system ought to be addressed and changed if it is jamming up the availability of rooms during peak holidays season. Of course we were also largely disappointed that no efforts were spent by the hotel in making its guests feel happy about this situation. Whilst checking in we could see a several fellow guests complaining and left with no answers on why rooms were not ready (this was after 4pm).
Report this review
Esperanza L. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2015
A Good Deal at Club Millesime

1) Club Millesime; 2) Spirals; 3) Gym and Sauna
10
We've stayed at this hotel many years back but continued to dine at its Spirals restaurant every so often. For this stay, we pleasantly discovered their Club Millesime program. For an additional fee, we were welcomed at the Club Millesime which was actually a comfortable lounge with non-stop food and drinks. The package also included buffet breakfast at Spirals. We feel that what we got actually cost more than what we paid for - we never worried about food and just popped into Club Millesime whenever we felt the need have something to eat or drink. Staff are friendly and helpful. The gym was also nice as it was not busy - making workouts comfortable. Loved the sauna... We did not try the pool anymore as it was full of guests.
Report this review
Rafael Z. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2015
Expensive for the experience you will get

food
6.7
The parking was too far from the entrance, or there is is just to few parking slots. The check-in / check-out process was long, it took me an hour to check-in. The room was expensive. I could've stayed on a much better 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Duncan S. Business travelers Australia, May 2, 2015
Best hotel in Pasay City

Location.. Pool. Breakfast
8.3
A great hotel that's a little old and tired (1980's vintage) but still very well maintained. Fantastic well trained staff, and quite possibly the best breakfast in Asia (if not a tad expensive). Rooms spacious with terrific views over Manila Bay. Would definitely stay there agin after 3 stays.
Report this review
Ethel A. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2015
nice sunset

good location, nice pool & clean rooms
7.7
great!
Report this review
Johana S. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2015
luxury hotel

food, ambience, staff
8.7
stayed at standard twin room with city view. suggest you get room with ocean view, that would be amazing. great amenities for kids (gymboree, kids villa, pool). great buffet breakfast. the ambience is amazing, beside the bay.
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 2030 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Corner DaylightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Corporate SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cheese RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03