or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2055 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2055)
Sort by:
Agostinho J. Business travelers Australia, November 4, 2013
Great View

Very spacious, great view of the bay and Mall Of Asia. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
7.3
I've known this as a very old hotel, having been here on a few occasions already (hotel bar hopping during college and post college years, attending weddings and debuts). But somehow, the current owners have managed to spruce up the hotel so that it still looks in between majestic and accommodating. Still, I find the lobby, upper and ground levels busy. Its famous Spiral Restaurant with its 21 awesome dining ateliers is quite an attraction, thus everything is all a-bustle. I'm just not a buffet eater so I didn't get to try it. Still, I think the food is amazing. Breakfast was very good and I give a thumbs up to Le Bar restaurant and the adjacent bakery.
Rechell M. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2013
Amazing stay the food is superb!!!

The new design of the hotel, food and the location.
9.3
We always have a superb stay in Sofitel, we always eat in Spiral our all time favorite buffet dining in the metro. Staffs are amazing, interior is fantastic.
Chee W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 2, 2013
Great

Swimming pool, great breakfast, comfy bed
9.7
Excellent stay no issue great pool great service nice breakfast and will go there again with my family
Marcelito E. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2013
disaster, embarassing, frustrating

near the airport, shopping malls
6
*services was too slow or never came what you ask for especially in the spiral dining. *too many children...some still in their pj's during breakfast, swim wears during the day. this kind of environment is not appropriate for the eyes of business people. this luxury hotel is becoming a fun family place. *no express check-out.you have to stay in line for 20-30 minutes on weekends. *
Ma J. Families with young children Philippines, November 1, 2013
SUPER GREAT

GREAT POOL, GREAT STAFF AND COMFORTABLE BEDS
9.7
SUPERB AND WONDERFUL....YEARLY WE ALWAYS BOOK FOR MY DAUGHTERS BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION AND IT'S LIKE A TRADITION FOR US EVERY BIRTHDAY OF THE KIDS THEY WILL SWIM, FAMILY BONDING AND GREAT FACILITIES
Ruan D. Groups China, October 29, 2013
comfortable,nice view,old hotel

pool&sea view inside,restruan,nice room
8.3
it was nice the view face the pool.but the facing out room view is bad empty lots and old buiding. the stuff are nice but the efficient is out enough.and the most important for me--internet accese is too exprensiv, and have different accese for wifi and land,
Enerah M. Families with young children Philippines, October 28, 2013
It was a perfect weekend getaway!

Breakfast buffet, scenic view from the pool, centrally located
9.3
It was a pleasant stay at Sofitel. Enjoyed our stay there with my family. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool. Me and my husband loved the food and the seaside relaxation.
Bahri S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 26, 2013
Great escape

Luxury relaxation getaway
6.3
Good hotel but rom is dated and old. If you have money to spare you can't stay for a great luxury relaxation but if u want better options you can fly and enjoy an island holiday in other parts of Philippines. Overall a great n good experience. I wouldn't recommend a family holiday as it is very pricey service is top quality but cost is high. During our stay the Aircon keeps switching off in middle of the nite.
Russell W. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2013
Made to feel speacial,top service,friendly staff,s

Service,staff,upgradeable speacials
9
Of our four hotel stays we thought the Sofitel was the best.Even due to our early departure Hotel staff made us a breakfast hamper to have at airport,nice touch.Other hotel chains could learn a lot about their customer service.Even the french peasant riding through the hotel restaurant on a bike delivering morning paper to guests was great.We will definatly return to the Sofitel and great food.Staff dressed in traditional uniform...just the best
Romano M. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2013
nice and clean hotel

good ambiance, swimming pool, nice spa
8.3
Best Hotel in manila, fronting manila BAY, delicious foods, nice swimming pool and garden. good staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04