Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard, Pasay City, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 2663 reviews

2047 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (2663)
Sort by:
Wilbur L. Families with young children United States of America, May 3, 2015
Our daughter loved it!

Gymboree, club benefits, bed.
8.3
Leomel R. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2015
Cozy

accessible, cozy at the sea side but not with affordable food
7.3
The hotel is accessible for my intended purpose. However, the food was so expensive that we really have to go out and eat. If there should only be alternative options within the Hotel premises for budgetary meal, then it should be okay. We requested for toiletries on the 2nd day and it was incomplete, you really have to enumerate your exact requirement on toiletries before they can provide. The exhaust fan and refrigerator are not functioning fully well. The smell of the comfort room can be smelled inside the room. The refrigerator is already at maximum level but it's not so cool.
Kwang F. Business travelers Singapore, May 3, 2015
5 star hotel but 1 star system and software

All the hardware like rooms, cleanliness and food
7.3
Largely disappointing because of the software and system. We arrived on 2/5 1430hrs. The queue to check-in took about 45 mins. Then we were served by a very helpful, polite and apologetic staff called Emma. It took poor Emma 40 mins to locate even 1 room (we booked and already paid for 3), and the room was not ready as at 1600hrs. Why? Because the hotel allowed many of its guests to check out at 1600hrs on that day, and it was during peak period. We finally got all 3 rooms at 1815hrs. We had also paid for an upgrade package to enjoy cocktail and club room privileges that costed us about USD330. All our inconveniences and additional costs at no expenses to the hotel. Extremely disappointing for a 5 star hotel.. The check/in system has been the most inefficient one encountered till date even though as many as 6 counter staff were present. What was clear to us was that he hotel allows guests to check out at 1600 hrs. Because Emma got permission to also allow us to check out at 1600hrs. This system ought to be addressed and changed if it is jamming up the availability of rooms during peak holidays season. Of course we were also largely disappointed that no efforts were spent by the hotel in making its guests feel happy about this situation. Whilst checking in we could see a several fellow guests complaining and left with no answers on why rooms were not ready (this was after 4pm).
Esperanza L. Couples Philippines, May 3, 2015
A Good Deal at Club Millesime

1) Club Millesime; 2) Spirals; 3) Gym and Sauna
10
We've stayed at this hotel many years back but continued to dine at its Spirals restaurant every so often. For this stay, we pleasantly discovered their Club Millesime program. For an additional fee, we were welcomed at the Club Millesime which was actually a comfortable lounge with non-stop food and drinks. The package also included buffet breakfast at Spirals. We feel that what we got actually cost more than what we paid for - we never worried about food and just popped into Club Millesime whenever we felt the need have something to eat or drink. Staff are friendly and helpful. The gym was also nice as it was not busy - making workouts comfortable. Loved the sauna... We did not try the pool anymore as it was full of guests.
Rafael Z. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2015
Expensive for the experience you will get

food
6.7
The parking was too far from the entrance, or there is is just to few parking slots. The check-in / check-out process was long, it took me an hour to check-in. The room was expensive. I could've stayed on a much better 5 star hotel.
Duncan S. Business travelers Australia, May 2, 2015
Best hotel in Pasay City

Location.. Pool. Breakfast
8.3
A great hotel that's a little old and tired (1980's vintage) but still very well maintained. Fantastic well trained staff, and quite possibly the best breakfast in Asia (if not a tad expensive). Rooms spacious with terrific views over Manila Bay. Would definitely stay there agin after 3 stays.
Ethel A. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2015
nice sunset

good location, nice pool & clean rooms
7.7
great!
Johana S. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2015
luxury hotel

food, ambience, staff
8.7
stayed at standard twin room with city view. suggest you get room with ocean view, that would be amazing. great amenities for kids (gymboree, kids villa, pool). great buffet breakfast. the ambience is amazing, beside the bay.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, April 30, 2015
it was good but the room was very warm.

swimming pool, food and staff
7
It was all good except for our room it was very warm. Me and my kid woke up sweating.
Antonio V. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2015
Cozy extraordinaire

Cleanliness service class
9.7
Enjoyable, comfortable, at home and well pampered
Previous page 231 - 240 of 2047 reviews Next page
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SurroundingsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool- Rooftop NightSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom - Wedding SetupSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial Living RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Imperial RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Golf CourseSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Dining AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - ChocolaterieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06