Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2691 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Ian M.
Philippines
June 24, 2015
Value for money
Wide room, Swimming pool, Breakfast Buffet
It was nice

Simon B.
United Kingdom
June 24, 2015
Out of the hustle and bustle, but not too far
Pool, food and service
I had a great time using the Sofitel as a base to attend some events. It's outside of Makati so may not suit all business traveller's but it is very close to the conference and events centres as well as the casino's and all they offer. Great pool and relaxation area and the sunday buffet was good too.

Shermila Y.
Philippines
June 23, 2015
Perfect staycation
the sunset view, the pool, comfortable linen
it was a wonderful experience...the view from the pool area was lovely, food was great, room was big and linen was so soft, a perfect staycation!

Susan T.
Philippines
June 22, 2015
poor service
view, pool area

albert V.
United States
June 22, 2015
Off the Hook!
Facilty, Amenities, Cleanliness
Our stay was enjoyable. The facility was astonishing! Pool area was beautiful, the rooms were clean and classy. The food was delicious. If you needed help there was always someone standing around to point you in the right direction. Will definitely stay again. 5 Star accross the board!!!

Marites S.
Philippines
June 19, 2015
Great Experience!!!
First is the very warm welcome from all of the staff. Second is their lagoon-liked swimming pool, we felt that we are in a beautiful beach resort. and third is their food, we enjoyed their food!
It was great and memorable experience for us! We will surely come back to Sofitel soon...

Katherine B.
Philippines
June 15, 2015
Conducive for businessmen
Location, amenities, office space
The room's "office space" is commendable

Sheena A.
Philippines
June 14, 2015
Good Food
good food, accomodating staff, nice amenities
Out overnight stay was okay but on the morning of the second day, a noise above our room was disturbing. It seems like there are renovations going on and there was a bothering alarm outside our room which persisted for a quite a while.

Charina R.
Philippines
June 14, 2015
Great staycation
Garden area with sand, Swimming pool, club lounge
Our staycation was great. We just wanted our 2 small kids (ages 2 and 4) to enjoy the sand and the pool. Instead of driving for 2-3 hours going to a beach, our purpose was achieved with just a 1 hour drive. The perks of the club lounge, the friendliness of the staff, and the spiral breakfast buffet made our staycation even more wonderful.

Rachel G.
United States
June 13, 2015
Only 5 star about this hotel is the prices
It was terrible. Save your money and go stay somewhere else. This is self proclaimed 5 star hotel needs a reality check. I've stayed in 5 other Sofitel hotels and the standards doesn't even meet half. The rooms are filthy, stains, scratches everywhere. The food was bland and half the time came burnt. Not to mention how over priced it is. For the price of this hotel it really should be 200% better. When I checked in it was about a 45 minute wait. When I got to my room, it was filthy had to wait for a 2 hour wait to get transferred which I had to remind the manager 3 times! Second morning I was woken up with drilling like seriously? Don't waste your time and money here it is 3 stars away from 5 star.