or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel

CCP Complex, Roxas Boulevard Pasay, Manila Bay, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Philippine Plaza Hotel

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in Manila Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception Area Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall Garden Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChill Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Galette Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFit Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunset Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietura Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque Buffet Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset Bar Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor Playground Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des Enfants Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King Room Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza Ballroom Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Veranda Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’Epicerie Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime Lounge Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Pavilion Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired Room
Area: Manila Bay Number of Rooms: 609

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2055 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (2055)
Sort by:
Michelle C. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2013
I had better stays in this hotel

Swimming pool, close to MOA biking area
7
Not too good this time. No wifi in room, no brkfast - are the basics i need. But since it may be a function of room rate, then it is ok if the hotel didnt make it tough for me. The only reason we booked coz we want to go biking in moa area which is close to hotel. First the staff at the parking area said bikes shld be left at conceirge at main lobby. So bringing my bike from the parking i went up and hilly. Guard stops me and says i cannot. Calls on radio etc long enough for me to ignore and told hm to arrest me if he has issues. Coz i was being asked to go back to parking etc. These people not consistent and not briefed properly asking u to go back and forth - different messaging! Finally someone got it and kept in safe.. I hated that kind of treatment. If its policy fine but do not say different messaging!
Kendal H. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
room was damp and moldy, too much cigarette smell

elegant design and furnishings, close proximity to mall of asia, staff was professional and helpful
4.7
our room was extremely moldy even with the air conditioner set at a very low temperature. after leaving the hotel and returning home we were very ill from the exposure to the moldy, poorly functioning air con system in the room. even papers in our room were soggy feeling. had to keep the sliders partially opened to combat the smell and moisture. there is also too much smoking within certain areas of the hotel. the smoke drifts out to the hallways, etc., and is disgusting to non-smokers.
Peter W. Business travelers Germany, October 13, 2013
quality

location, room , B'fast
8.3
good as usual but as usual I consider it a rip off to charge for day internet 700 peso atroom rates of 11.000.00. That's a cheap shot!
Kuo J. Groups Taiwan, October 13, 2013
Friendly, comfortable and clean

Efficiency, effectiveness and easy to reach
8.7
Joseph A. Families with young children Philippines, October 12, 2013
disappointed trip

pool,location and gym amenities
4.7
what do i expect in a hotel like Sofitel ,is aside from its great facilities, they have great service. however,evrything is surprisingly disappointment. the room have leaking aircon, the shower valve is not working and the telephone service operator is rude. when i call the operator to inquire if the pool will be open, since they are cleaning die to bad weather, she say shes not sure when it will resume to open, so i just say , oh it was disppointing since we came here for the lagoon pool,coz its my mom's 60th bday...she just hung up on me without saying anything. see,we are not rich people, so a hotel stay is something for us,but unfortunate ly this thing happened. i told the front desk what happened on my check out, they say they will address the issue and get back to me..sad to say , until now , nobody get back to me....i didnt expect a sofitel can do such things...very unusual....very inapproriate .....
Tomaz J. Couples Slovenia, October 12, 2013
Great hotel with the best buffet restaurant EVER!!

Breakfast and dinner at the restaurant SPIRAL is a must for everyone who enjoys superb food!! Very friendly staff and a great location
10
The room was big, nice and clean. The staff is very, very friendly and attentive. Nice garden and a lovely swimming pool. But, best of all, is the buffet at the restaurant SPIRAL!!! There is hardly any food that they don't serve!!! In short, this hotel is excellent and I will for sure come back on my next trip to Manila!
Jaymee C. Families with older children Philippines, October 7, 2013
Good Breakfast

Breakfast, Space and Room
8.3
WE stayed there as a family. though we find every price of what they offer a bit too much. What we would always remember is their sumptuous breakfast.
Glenn J. Groups Philippines, September 30, 2013
Awesome Luxury Hotel!

Breakfast and refreshments, the location, the amenities!
10
i enjoyed it, i felt luxurious when i stayed there. It's one of those hotels that you would never forget your stay with. Will definitely come back
Glenn J. Couples Philippines, September 30, 2013
awesome!

breakfast, amenities, pool
10
i enjoyed it, i felt luxurious when i stayed there. It's one of those hotels that you would never forget your stay with. Will definitely come back
Dax A. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2013
It was great!

the breakfast buffet, the dinner buffet, the room upgrade
10
It was a great weekend experience. We enjoyed the room accommodations, and the lounge at our floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury Hotel in ManilaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le Spa - Reception AreaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Seawall GardenSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoChillSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Snaps Sports BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - GaletteSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SoFitSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - The famous Manila Bay sunsetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - VieturaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset Barbeque BuffetSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Cultural Dance at Sunset BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Outdoor PlaygroundSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Vietrura Treatment RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La Villa Des EnfantsSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Luxury King RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le SpaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La VerandaSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s L’EpicerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club Millesime LoungeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sunset PavilionSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Boracay Inspired RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Grand Plaza BallroomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Club MillesimeSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Le BarSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Davao Inspired Meeting RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La BoulangerieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Sofitel SpiralSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Voyeur - Private Dining RoomSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Harbor Garden TentSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - La PatisserieSofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel Manila - Spiral’s La Veranda

Customer Reviews - Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08