arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2669 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2669 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8 camela S.
Singapore
May 16, 2015
Manila = sofitel
Sunset, location, pool

9.7 nhia V.
United States
May 14, 2015
awesome stay
food, comfy bed, pool
Awesome stay at the hotel great staff, great food, nice pool, alot of things to do around the area and at the hotel. The only thing is the hotel can get alittle pricy so I would recommend booking room with breakfast included.

9.7 nhia V.
United States
May 14, 2015
awesome hotel
food, pool, great staff
Loved the hotel it was a very nice place to stay and the breakfast was awesome. Nice pool and good Internet connection. Spent alittle more money than what I expected. A little pricey would recommend booking room with breakfast.

9.3 mariam H.
United States
May 13, 2015
Very Good Hotel
Location, hotel views, quiet
Overall it was good. I requested for a pool view but it wasn't available that time. This was my first time to stay in a hotel in the Philippines. I would usually go home straight from the airport. I will try another hotel next time.

7.3 Jan P.
Philippines
May 13, 2015
Not worth it!
Location; Hotel restaurant (Spiral); Amenities
Considering the price, there are better hotel options. Our room was quite small and outdated. Also, the entire hotel had a bustling ambiance.

9.3 Mark C.
Philippines
May 12, 2015
World class experience
Food, location, and amenities were great! I liked it!
Food, location, amenities are beyond amazing. My only comment is that when I upgraded to include breakfast, snacks and cocktails, the records were not updated. So the attending staff had to confirm with the Club Lounge, Millisme. Maybe next time records in the front desk should be synced with records in the club lounge.

8.7 Lynette G.
Philippines
May 08, 2015
pleasant stay at this 5star hotel
my kids loved the pool. I loved the walkway/jogging path near the seawall plus tue food was exquisite.

7 Ruth P.
Philippines
May 08, 2015
There are better places to stay
buffet, bed, room size
Honestly, considering how much you pay for the room there are better places to stay. I would imagine the hotel was beautiful in the 80s or early 90s, now it just looks sad and tired. Considering they command such high prices, could they not refurbish? The room furniture are scuffed if not fixed haphazardly (side tables. desk). Carpets are faded and the whole place needs a good lick of paint. Checking in and checking out is a major hassle akin to the lines in NAIA. They have the slowest and longest lines in the front desk of any hotel I've been. The staff are friendly enough but not 5 star performance and you always feel obliged to tip. The pool is over crowded with lots of screaming kids and they don't have enough daybeds. The expansive buffet is the saving grace, although again very expensive. I hope they could have a major renovation because it could be a beautiful place.

7.3 Janice B.
Philippines
May 08, 2015
Good stay
location, service and view

7.7 ethel A.
Philippines
May 07, 2015
nice sunset
good location, nice pool & clean rooms
great!